We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Auckland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,783: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were here for a day for our honeymoon. We loved the hotel and the view of the harbour we had from our balcony. The staff here were attentive, friendly and really helpful! Food is not an issue as there are several restaurants and bars within walking distance. Breakfast could have a wider variety of items though,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charmaine Y
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Charmaine Y Our congratulations on your recent marriage celebrations and thank you very much for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and took the time to explore some of the city’s delights, all within such close proximity . We appreciate reading your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to welcome...

tucson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely center city hotel within walking distance of shopping and convention center. Views of the port were excellent both from the room and the restaurant, so always something to see. The dining was great. I tend to like to eat a light meal with wine for diner so was more than happy with the very interesting offerings in the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjw1953
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear bjw1953 Thank you for sharing a complimentary review of Hilton Auckland on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a memorable experience at the hotel, taking the time to relax in the ambience and enjoy Bellini bar of an evening! The hotel certainly does boast an enviable waterfront location on Princes Wharf, taking in a spectacular harbour...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is definitely one you are keen to visit again. Staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. They also have a very nice view and balcony. Only a shame that balconies are smoking areas - if you have a smoking neighbour, you will hardly be able to leave your windows opened to enjoy the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Caroline S Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate reading our guest reviews and are glad to note that you enjoyed the beautiful Waitemata Harbour location of the Hilton Auckland. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on future travels. Kind regards,...

Deephaven, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is recently renovated and they did an exceptional job. Rooms have fantastic vies on the port and city. The restaurant, Fish, is located so the views are also terrific, as is the food. The bar area is contemporary and well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike T
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Mike T Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland and for sharing your complimentary feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel on Princes Wharf and ensure that your stay was a memorable one. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel’s revamped 'new look', themed in a nautical style, sitting 300 metres...

Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the Hilton Auckland. We booked a Bow Suite which was an an excellent room with sweeping views of Auckland Harbour, the City Bridge & beyond. Staff were friendly & efficient & nothing was too much trouble. The only downside to our stay was when a function was being held. When we arrived our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenbJ2154ZL
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear helenbJ2154ZL Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the vista of the ‘City of Sails’ from one of the hotel’s spectacular ‘Bow Suites’. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that during your time with us there were some private events being held at the hotel. Thank you for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated especially if you have a conference, reception staff are okay but other staff could be friendlier. The most disappointing thing about an otherwise pretty good hotel is not offering free wifi in this day and age. Otherwise very nice hotel with decent size rooms and excellent location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Said A
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Said A Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate reading our guest feedback and glad to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the hotel’s waterfront location to be welcoming. Regarding Internet at the hotel, all Hilton HHonors members receive complimentary Internet...

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon. It was incredible. We had an oceanview room on the second floor with amazing views of the harbor and islands. Loved the cushy extras like the thick terry cloth robes and slippers. If you get the breakfast delivered in room, its very large and can be split between two people....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim k
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear kim k Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland as part of your honeymoon celebrations. It was a pleasure to ensure that your special stay was a memorable one and glad that you enjoyed the spectacular Waitemata Harbour views from your very own guest room balcony. We hope to see you...

Saint-Louis, Senegal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hilton Auckland for 7 nights in October 2016. It was outstanding. The hotel is in an ideal location right on the water. The ferries are about a block away on the wharf. Buses are a couple of blocks away. You can also walk to lots of places. I can't rave enough about how great the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pk0ester
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear pk0ester Thanking you for sharing a complimentary review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent 7 night stay with us in October. I am delighted to note your feedback and glad that your stay met your expectation in so many ways. The hotel certainly does boast a unique and picturesque location, set 300 metres out to sea on Princes Wharf. We...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here a few times this year. WiFi is fast. Great new rooms and friendly staff. In walking distance of several great restaurants and coffee shops. Nice view of the city and waterfront. Also next door to a cool maritime museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Vincent S Thanks for sharing on TripAdvisor and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to our waterfront hotel on Princes Wharf. We are very excited to be showcasing a ‘new look’ nautically themed Hilton Auckland and glad that you are enjoying the ambiance; your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you back on...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this waterfront hotel on a pier provides great views of the harbor. Some of the other waterfront hotels are on the marina. We enjoyed watching the sailboats that are out daily from the patio in our room. There are "rum races" almost daily in the late afternoon and the sails are spectacular. The rooms are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rwpa
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear rwpa Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland on your visit to the ‘City of Sails’ and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to note that you had a memorable experience, enjoying the ambiance alongside the hotel’s stunning waterfront location. We are glad you took the time to relax in Bellini bar and also...

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (691)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Other (216)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
2.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
3,623 reviews
1.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 68 in Auckland
1,027 reviews
1.0 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,986 reviews
0.9 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Auckland sits on the iconic Princes Wharf 300 meters out into the Waitemata Harbour. Enjoy views over the city or past the harbour to the Hauraki Gulf. Take a trip from the nearby Ferry terminal or enjoy the fun at the nearby Viaduct or Britomart precincts. Whether for business or leisure, Hilton Auckland is ideally located on the vibrant Auckland waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Auckland

Address: 147 Quay Street | Princes Wharf, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $338 - $958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hilton
Hilton Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#7 Business Hotel in Auckland
#8 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Auckland staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
5 months ago
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
over a year ago
1 month ago
2 months ago
Easley, South Carolina
2 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea-views”
 of 5 bubbles rohitg108, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles postrawb, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take the room with sea view. I think mine was 206 with terrace and next room had huge terrace. Take a look at the hotel map.”
 of 5 bubbles Anna_z2906, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a water view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Elizabeth531, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please, if you can, get a room with a view of the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles Shellfire, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay