We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
147 Quay Street Princes Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
USD 178
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 183
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1307)
Room & Suite (535)
Dining (127)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Auckland
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 73 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sleek rooms, gorgeous views, the perfect location - have it all at Hilton Auckland. Our waterfront hotel has sundecks, private balconies and walls of windows for views of the harbour you won't find anywhere else. We're a quick walk from the central business district and Quay Street restaurants, shops and nightlife. Our 24-hour concierge team is happy to set up sightseeing tours during your stay. Enjoy fresh seafood in FISH Restaurant, complete with panoramic harbour views, or head downstairs to Bellini Bar for coffee, a bite to eat or expertly mixed cocktail. Our outdoor lap pool is on the fourth floor of the hotel, suspended above the wharf. Swim to the end of the pool to see the underwater viewing window that looks out to the harbour over to the North Shore.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 4 more
3,065Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,674
  • 876
  • 314
  • 133
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BixiNewZealand wrote a review 3 Apr
Wellington, New Zealand8 contributions3 helpful votes
I have stayed in many different hotels in Auckland, always wondering where to stay next. Now I have found what I have been looking for, Hilton Auckland, room 805. I am a photographer and felt visually stimulated by this hotel and the room above and beyond and hopes and expectations. Excellent room and service. Thank you Hilton Auckland ❤️
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kikki wrote a review Mar 2021
Auckland, New Zealand270 contributions64 helpful votes
We stayed the night for the America's Cup with a harbour view to enjoy the boats and the city buzz. Room was clean with lovely bathrobes, pillow top mattress and great views. My only whinge is that the water pressure in the shower was a bit low (despite turning the pressure on high). All staff were helpful, friendly and unflustered. We used the valet and it was the cheapest option for 24 hours in the area at $45. Valet was lovely and quick to bring the car. Great service, lovely night's sleep and lovely views. Looking forward to the next America's Cup already!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Expect some city and ferry noise from the harbour views...it's atmospheric!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
1Paulo63 wrote a review Jan 2021
Morrinsville, New Zealand50 contributions10 helpful votes
Let's stop over at the Hilton on the way to Waiheke says my partner. Have you seen the price says I. She says think of the view and luxury. OK loo ki I say. So we book a room, deluxe balcony view, fantastic. The welcome is great, the concierge are friendly and welcoming, bags delivered to the room. Great size, room, very comfortable bed, quality linen. View is great, the ferries coming and going and the nightlights are wonderful. The ferry horns are very muted, great sound reduction. Excellent toiletries, quality Dilmah tea. Friendly helpful staff. That's the good stuff. Here is the things that it appears Hilton Auckland should consider with domestic tourism being the majority patronage. 5.00 for a can of coke, get wrecked. As to the wine beer or liquor, out of my league. No ice for water, UHT milk capsules, (they just don't taste the same) Nescafe machine(much rather have decent plunger if instant). The kicker was WiFi. 15.00 for access in your room! Really!! We were out for dinner at the Americas Cup Village however breakfast might have been on the menu if we could find one, the days of Valentine style buffets are not for me, fresh cooked eggs bene, how much? Couldn't tell no info. Here is the kicker. Valet parking, great, lovely warm heated staff but 45.00 bleeding dollars hells teeth. I could eat for a week at that price. Gordon bleeding Bennett. Cmon, haven't you heard internal tourism is hard. Parking and Internet and marketing aside the place was a bloody nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sue wrote a review Jan 2021
Wellington, New Zealand2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights and was very disappointed. It's very central but beware if you have a car. The parking was very expensive, even near by. More than 3 times I had to ask for more milk, tea etc and ask if the used towels could be removed after 3 days. The rubbish was also left so after a few days I put it in the hallway. The staff seemed lovely, especially the doormen. I would not advise getting the pizza. Room service dished up a disgusting pizza that had obviously been heated several times. I would not recommend this hotel for those who are looking to give themselves a treat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Thomson, General Manager at Hilton Auckland
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Kia Ora zeptina007 Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Auckland. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay on this occasion. Noting your overall review, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you mention. Your feedback has been thoroughly reviewed with the hotel's operations manager. To regain your faith in Hilton Auckland, I would like to be able to assist you with any future bookings you may wish to coordinate at the hotel. Please contact me directly on scott.thomson@hilton.com should you be returning to Auckland and wish to stay with us. I will ensure your next experience is wonderful. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland and I hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you back on future travels as a valued guest Kind regards, Scott Thomson General Manager Hilton Auckland
Read more
Ami T wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions
We stayed here for a couples night in a king room. The view of the water was great from our balcony (we were facing other apartments) and the room very comfortable. One standout of our quick stay was the amazing staff! Everyone was so lovely, the service was great. Will definitely be back for a longer stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 164 - USD 337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton auckland hotel auckland central, auckland hilton
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Auckland?
Nearby attractions include New Zealand Maritime Museum (0.3 km), Coast-to-Coast Walkway (0.4 km), and Ferry Building (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Auckland?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Auckland?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ahi, The Shucker Brothers, and Soul Bar and Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Auckland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Chinese, Japanese, and Dutch.