We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Show Prices
#10 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,403: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights & its an excellent hotel well situated with friendly helpful staff. Rooms are clean & spacious with mini-bar & room safe & the restaurant is really good with a great menu & delicious food. The staff in the restaurant were particularly friendly & helpful. The hotel is very close to shops, restaurants & the superb... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grasmi909
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Grasmi909, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay for the 6 nights you were in Auckland and found our location well situated to explore the city. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service you received from our team and... More 

Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015

After arriving from a 13 hour flight from the U.S., the comfortable hotel bed was perfect for recovering from jet lag. We stayed in an great room with views of the Sky Tower right outside our window. The breakfast was a great way to start our morning, and the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was great, hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, We were delighted to read that you had a great stay with us at Crowne Plaza and found your room comfortable to relax in after your flight across from the US and the breakfast in Aria a great way to start your morning. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and also for your comments... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Enjoyed the king suite at Crowne Plaza, great bathroom with amazing shower and spa bath. Had several meetings within walking distance so worked well. The coffee in the club lounge isn't very nice, and the fake nespresso machine in the room is adequate, but I love coffee so went out for that. Lovely room, big comfy bed, nice balcony, room... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwiklan
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear kiwiklan, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our King Suite and found our location well situated to walk to your meetings nearby. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

This is a very centrally located hotel. The staff were very pleasant and my room was clean and tidy. No complaints but also nothing exceptional either. I would stay there again, mainly for the location. I didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked busy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Lauren C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location well situated in the centre of Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed 3 nights at Crowne Plaza at the end of our honeymoon with zero regrets. After the multiple motel hopping, the accommodation was welcoming and relaxing. The hotel is located conveniently at the city centre, surrounded by lots of food options and restaurant, walking distance to the shopping that any city like Auckland offers. The only complaint I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jol84
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jol84, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. We were pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at the end of your trip around New Zealand and found our hotel a good base to explore the city. We were disappointed to read about the inconsistency in service while you were... More 

Newplmouth Newzealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015

A great stay from start to finish from the time I got out of my car I was greeted with a smile and a big hello with advise on parking my car,The front desk was quick and efficient ,The bags dropped off by a friendly young man who was more than willing to help me on directions to the closest... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank boydie109
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear boydie109, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay from the time you arrived until you left. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team. Guest service is our number one priority, so it is always nice to read when... More 

Surat
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

We check in hotel crown plaza auckland NZ on 24th april 2015 First time we have stayed the same hotel in johnesburg south africa on 28th oct 2014 so both time we enjoyed hotel service,quality food, room mini bar,hotel location ...WOW ! feel hotel Thanks, Manish Patel

Helpful?
2 Thank Natural_World9
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Natural_World9, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay having stayed in one of our hotels in South Africa previously. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The location of Crowne Plaza is very strategic. Food court and mall just under the hotel. Street mall is just behind the hotel. Lots of restaurants around. I stayed at the hotel for 9 nights. Service has been inconsistent. On a good day, you have a great housekeeping who replenished all your amenities. There were days when I had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick0001
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Patrick0001, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We often get comments regarding the good location of the hotel and we are glad to know everything you needed was right at our/your doorstep. The housekeeping team was very disappointed to read about the inconsistency in amenities while you were here. There... More 

London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed for the cricket World Cup. Good standard hotel with a nice room. Hotel is in a good location; staff aren't very smiley with no frills. Checkin I arrived very late. The checkin staff were just as sleepy as I was. I did ask for a room with a good view instead was given the back room. Not very welcoming... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Usman M
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Usman M, Thank you for posting this review. I was glad to hear your comments on our Concierge Team, and also the interaction you had with our Bar staff. Sorry to hear about the lapse in service experienced during your check-in. We are working on and implementing a number of initiatives in the Front Office and the team is... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Stayed with family in a very comfortable spacious room. This hotel was handy for all we wanted to see and do in Auckland, i.e. Public transport and shops were handy. It was handy to a variety of restaurants and a supermarket was nearby. It was very good value and we would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank butham
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear butham, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location well situated to explore the city and see and do everything you wanted to on your visit to Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with... More 

881 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
King Club (29)
Viewed
King Club Deluxe (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe (28)
Viewed
King Spa Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Superior (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#4 of 68 in Auckland
3,616 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,047 reviews
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
2,221 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $239 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Califon
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Cary North Carolina

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a back facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 769mikeh769, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Emiliamd13, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club floors are worth it if you can make happy hour every night”
 of 5 bubbles meghanb904, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor rooms offer better city views”
 of 5 bubbles statusquobuster, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you a can spend a bit more for a club room, little extras are great.”
 of 5 bubbles lifat, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay