We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bianco off Queen

Hotwire.comUSD 79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 101*
USD 79*
Great Deal
USD 81*
USD 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bianco off Queen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bianco off Queen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 638: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Modern, spacious apartment in a great location. Best value for money I have ever seen. Full equiped kitchen (complete with dishwasher and large fridge), washing machine and dryer, separate bedroom with TV, living room with TV, balcony.. the list goes on. Very friendly staff. You will be pleasantly surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny E
Management response:

Hi Jenny, Thank you for your review. I do appreciate the feedback and so do the hard working employees that make Bianco what it is today. Safe Travels Udai Sarin

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I was nervous to book into Bianco off Queen because at the price advertised, it seemed too good to be true - but it exceeded my expectations. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment which is always a good way to start. The staff were courteous and helpful, the suite immaculate with all the mod cons (including a washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
Haifa
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I travelled in New Zealand during February 2012 and stayed in many hotels / motels. Bianco Off Queen gives an astounding value for price. The room is actually a suite with sleeping an living room, a fully equiped kitchen, washing machine and dryer in the room. Very well maintained and clean. The location is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yshargal
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My brother and I went to Auckland for vacation on Aug'2011 which i'll said that this apartment it's well equip with all the needed facilities from kitchen tools to washing equipment. Location wise it's easy to access just beside main street. Staff consider quite polite as we have went to Wellington as per comparison. I'll definitely stay again if i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anek78
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We had a sleep over here for my daughter and 3 friends, it was her 18th birthday, I arranged to meet them later as I was still working, they would not let her in unless she had a credit card or $250 cash in case of any mishaps, lucky her dad was there and used his until I got there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katherine t
ManagerBOQ, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review

Hi Katherine, Thank you for your review. I would like to respond to this review as I believe our property has had an unfair review due to the circumstances of having a Debit Card. As I am sure you are aware, hotel policy world wide is for a credit card upon check in and photo id that matches a valid...

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this property. The reception staff need to sort themselves out and be abit more friendly and helpful. The apartments on the other hand are great and very good value for the money. There is everything there you need, with a well equipped kitchen, and even a washing machine and dryer. Maybe supplying a dish cloth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Usually stay in the two bedroom, two bathroom apartments. Great value for money!!! Has all the amenties needed for the good price. Most of the apartmenst we have stayed in have good sized fridges and lounges which was ideal for a big group of giggling women with plenty of wine to store. Centrally located able to walk to Vectra Arena,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fern R
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Recently we stayed at the Bianco off Queen, our room was very clean and well appointed the beds were firm but comfortable, and the breakfast was all we needed to start off our day. We will be staying here again on our next visit to Auckland

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMT970
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Our Stay at Bianco Off Queen was a horrible experience. From the moment we started check-in till the moment we checked out was a nightmare. After a long drive with car sickness my partner tried to check in for us and he was told he needed $200 as a security deposit (which was more than we had paid for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Haley B
ManagerBOQ, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review

Dear Haley, Thank you for your review about Bianco off Queen. Please note that a $200 cash / eftpos is required where there is no credit card available upon check in. This is a standard rule in the hospitality industry that a credit card is required upon check in (different from debit credit card) I am disappointed to hear about...

Reviewed 1 May 2012

POSITIVE: We were a group of 5 and we took a room on the 13th floor. The hotel is in an average location at the top end off Queen street and is about a 15 minute walk to sky tower. You do have to walk through a dark alley to reach the hotel, but other than a bottleshop nearby, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clem81

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#45 of 67 in Auckland
96 reviews
0.5 km away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#32 of 67 in Auckland
1,120 reviews
0.6 km away
Apollo Hotel Auckland
Apollo Hotel Auckland
#42 of 67 in Auckland
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#20 of 67 in Auckland
538 reviews
0.3 km away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#54 of 67 in Auckland
522 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#31 of 67 in Auckland
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $95 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bianco off Queen staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
3 months ago
11 months ago
Wigan, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bianco off Queen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tower rooms one bedroom 10B”
834karinaf, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just avoid the place.”
Roffy1986, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at a better hotel”
sarahr752, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Full kitchen, washing machine and drier was useful”
LittlefootBirmingham, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request airconditioning if they have it...”
12689713, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 79* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 81
Agoda.comUSD 80
TripAdvisorUSD 81
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates