Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

M Social Auckland

196 - 200 Quay Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
sweats as a welcome gift brought by little robot.
Traveller (679)
Room & Suite (317)
M Social Auckland
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
AU$224
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$224
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$223
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 71 hotels in Auckland Central
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
M Social Auckland features 190 rooms and suites ideal for all travellers. The rooms are overlooking the vibrant Princes Wharf which is nearby the dining, entertainment and shopping scene.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Chinese and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock loyalty benefits with MyMillennium
964Reviews34Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 735
  • 167
  • 33
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jerry L wrote a review Mar 2020
Chicago, Illinois98 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a great location near the ferry and shopping on Queen St. Our room was very clean with a nice shower and ample lighting. Located on the 4th floor we were close to the exercise room which was nicely appointed with 3 treadmills, a couple stationary bikes, and hand weights. The laundry is also on the 4th floor with two washer/dryers (ask the concierge for free tokens). We enjoyed the buffet breakfast (ours was included, the actual cost is $25). We want to mention our server Abbas who went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. All of the concierge staff were extremely friendly and helpful (Chloe and Ramy in particular). There was lots of construction when we stayed at the hotel but it was a minor inconvenience. The photo of our room explains the title of my review.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NigelE194, General Manager at M Social Auckland
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Kia ora newzhnd, Many thanks for the feedback and be assured that I will thank the team for their work and care. Pleased you mention the construction was just a minor issue, it looks far worse than it sounds and actually should be clearing very soon ( they tell me ) !! Love the title !! Thanks again and safe travels. Nigel and the team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coastal308239 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia23 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
M Social has lots to recommend it.

Fantastic location opposite harbourfront.. Amazing views and convenience Across the road and you're at the ferries and restaurants. Walk outside and to the left and you're at Viaduct Harbour with more restaurants and night life. Its very close to Queen St and the shopping heat of Auckland. A short drive away (or longer walk) is Ponsonby road and Newmarket with more interesting shops with items by local designers and great cafes.

The hotel itself is relatively new, rooms are small (we were upgraded to a corner suite so can't complain) and theres a friendly, fun vibe to the place. Breakfasts were excellent and included NZ smoked salmon (the best imo). Disappointing that breakfast coffee was very unimpressive so we ordered coffees from the bar which were great, but not included.

As many reviewers have noted the area around the hotel is being upgraded and will eventually look great but at the moment is a mess. We stayed for 5 nights and had a rental car on our final night and regret it as it was so difficult to find the hotel entry. Our cabs and ubers knew which roads to take so no worries on that count.

On the Friday and Saturday nights there was a lot of noise from a nearby club. This was bothersome and disturbed us on those nights, despite us being on the 12th (top) floor All, other nights were quiet but I'd suggest discussing the noise at check-in if you're a light sleeper and planning to be there on those nights. Our friends, who had a room in the centre of the floor, away from the corners said they heard no noise.

Highly recommend the club lounge package, which included buffet breakfast and a guaranteed high floor. Between 5.30-7.30pm they served really excellent fries along with a platter of meats, cheese, crackers, olives, tarts , fruit etc to accompany cocktails or whatever you want to drink. Also included was a choice of a welcome pack with some wine and chips/chocolate. A nice touch.

Overall, we really enjoyed M Social and look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123free wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia487 contributions434 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very nice over night stay here starting with very friendly and professional service from Tip and an upgrade to a suite which was superb and very much appreciated as I was unwell.
The Suite was really spacious, funky, with awesome views and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in.
We paid for breakfast and Executive lounge benefits and had lunch in the restaurant whilst waiting for our room to be available.

The lunch (food), coffee and breakfast were all fabulous but sadly the service was dreadful and this was carried over to the lounge canapes and happy hour which for us was a non event. It was set up in the restaurant and 3 staff members basically ignored the lounge guests and fussed over a broken jar and the couple of tables in the restaurant an ignored us. The canapes consisted of a small but nice cheese board and the 2hrs of happy hour was more like a painful 2hrs of trying to get ONE drink or even someones attention. It was such a let down compared to the room, food and coffee.
We so wished we could have given 5 stars but with the terrible service and non event Executive Lounge we can not. But we can highly recommend the Suite, food and coffee and we would definitely stay again for those reasons and the location.

Please Note - It is not the Hotels fault but we can not recommend the super shuttle they booked for us to the airport because it goes all over the place (private homes in the suburbs) and took over 1.5 hrs with a mad man driver and no suspension.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: book a Suite it's worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NigelE194, General Manager at M Social Auckland
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Kia ora 123free, Many thanks for the feedback and your comments relating to the happy hour. Certainly this should not have occurred and I will be speaking to the team regarding your treatment. We are in the process of overhauling the " Executive Floor" benefits and adjusting the description and hopefully better advertise the merits of upgrading to the high floors. My sincere apologies for any inconvenience this caused during your stay with us. Thank you again for posting your feedback, we appreciate this and you also your custom. Safe travels, Nigel and the team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shrop wrote a review Jan 2020
Telford, United Kingdom371 contributions225 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel deliberately as we wanted a club room that offered club lounge facilities. All I can say about this particular hotel and their club facilities is that it’s a joke. There is a club lounge but was that was open to anyone to walk in during our stay not just club room guests, the lounge should have had all day tea and coffee making facilities but it was unsupervised and had no milk, however, worse than that there were trash bins that needed emptying and flies all over them. The evening drinks were served in a corner of the restaurant not in the lounge, food was limited and service poor in an uncomfortable environment. Breakfast was also not served in the lounge but in the main restaurant, on advising staff our room number and therefore a club room we were told we could only have continental breakfast.
What an absolute shambles, you pay additional charges for a room they call ‘club’ it has no additional facilities, not even a robe (the only club room in the world I’ve seen that) give you inferior facilities and they treat you with contempt for paying the additional charges. If that weren’t bad enough, the noise generated by the current roadworks in front of this hotel that start at 7am, even on a Sunday and continue till 9pm make this a hotel to avoid.
I almost forgot to mention the appalling service in the restaurant, they simply have no clue how to run a hotel, we checked out early and moved to the Hilton, now that’s how a hotel should be run!
AVOID if you have any sense.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NigelE194, General Manager at M Social Auckland
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Kia ora shrop, Thanks for the feedback and you opinion on various aspects of your stay and my apologies for taking so much time to respond, Glad you enjoyed the Hilton. Safe travels, Nigel and the team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UAENZL wrote a review Feb 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates16 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
M Social’s location on the Auckland Waterfront is perfect for exploration of the city and surrounds, however this aspect will have to wait for a future visit as due Covid 19 restrictions guests are currently unable to leave the hotel whilst in government mandated 14 day managed isolation. Fortunately the hotel has sea and port views to connect guests to the outside world and the in room entertainment options are plentiful with numerous channels as well as free in room movies and fast Wifi. If the food provided to the rooms in isolation is anything to go by then the food at the in house restaurant once reopened will be great. Aside from the standard meals provided, small touches like Saturday movie snacks, Sudoku puzzles and crosswords slipped into meal bags, coffee vouchers etc show his hotel cares about the people they are accommodating and want to make the experience as pleasant as possible. When you are confined to a room for two weeks it’s these touches of kindness that make you smile.
What really impresses at this hotel above all else is the staff. They have been consistently cheerful, empathetic and kind. People make the difference in any business and this team have for me been 10/10. It cant be easy changing your working model to providing managed isolation for travelers, but M Social do it well and do it with genuine interest in the wellbeing of their guests and upholding their service standards.
When revisiting Auckland in more normal times I would most certainly return to M Social and look forward to trying out the restaurant, the bar and being able to engage with the M Social team face to face.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from M Social AKL Mbassador, Marketing at M Social Auckland
Responded 25 May 2021
Kia ora UAENZL, Wow! We are glad that we were able to keep you entertained with the movies, snacks, activities, coffee, etc! Two weeks isolation in a room is not easy - we are happy you powered through! Thank you so much for your taking your time to write an exceptional review for us and we look forward having you with us again once we resume to normal operations. :) Take care and stay safe! Team M Social
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary M wrote a review Mar 2020
Fall River, Canada28 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the M Social in Auckland in mid March of this year. It was a very stressful time as we had been rerouted to Auckland unexpectedly due to the global pandemic. As Canadians, due to pending travel restrictions, we were asked to go home ASAP and this requirement had cut short our dream vacation by 3 weeks. We had originally planned to stay at the M Social at month end. From the moment we stepped in the door until we left for the airport, we were constantly surprised and grateful for the caring and professional attitude of the staff. We would like to particularly thank Tip, who made us feel so welcome and was so extremely helpful at a time of exhaustion and confusion. The same thanks goes to the Reservations team (Graham?). The hotel room was lovely, and the onsite restaurant, “Beast and Butterflies”, was a restful place to enjoy a lovely meal. The venue is ideal, with the ferry terminal almost across the street, the Britomart nearby, as well as numerous shopping options (including a New World grocery directly behind the hotel). We found this location to be most convenient for accessing downtown services as a whole. Should we return to Auckland in the future, we would consider no other hotel. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NigelE194, General Manager at M Social Auckland
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Ki ora Mary M, Many thanks for the feedback and I am so pleased the team looked after you both. We all trust you made it home safely and are well. We do hope to see you again, take care and stay safe. Nigel and the entire M Social Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HeliHay wrote a review Sept 2020
Nadi, Fiji2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s hard to describe the experience staying here in such extraordinary circumstances, ie being ‘forced’ to isolate in a ‘mandatory isolation facility’. I can assure you that the words forced and MIF cannot be remotely used to describe the experience here at M Social.

Having left my origin 60 hours prior in a rather undesirable location in Africa, the last flight being 18.5 hours and experiencing two separate mandatory isolations outside of NZ already I was dreading this one.

Checking me in would have been like walking a five year old through their first math exam, I was so tired. The check in took all of five minutes and next minute I was standing in my new home for the next two weeks. Out the window I had a beautiful view of the harbour with sunlight streaming in, the room was bigger than a standard hotel room, large tv, nice finish and a clean tidy spacious bathroom. By the time I had a shower and got changed there was a bing bong from the door and a yummy hot meal was waiting. Little did I remember in the five minutes they checked me in with all the usual details they’d also organised my lunch and dinner for that afternoon even thought it was already 2pm by this time.

After lunch I went to sleep and woke up at 9pm (amazingly comfortable bed). I checked outside to see if a magic treat was waiting for me but nothing was there. I was now wide awake so popped downstairs to see about dinner and the staff profusely apologised to me but said they couldn’t leave a warm meal out and get cold due to health and safety but immediately ordered me another meal. That’s the kind of service I received the whole stay. The next morning they checked on me to see how I was feeling and every time I went for a walk there was a big hello from the staff, I really felt like it wasn’t so much as an isolation, the service was exceptional.

I really look forward to the time I can come back and stay without a six foot fence around the hotel! I would come back in a heartbeat. A massive thank you to all the staff at M Social from the reception, security, housekeeping and kitchen (the food was amazing, always some variety, fresh ingredients and they do a great job getting so many meals out and up to everyone’s rooms still hot). You have truely made it an enjoyable experience.

A special thanks to April, Harlen AND Tip for the daily banter and impeccable service, can’t thank you enough for making this such an enjoyable stay under the circumstance, you guys truely have a gift!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nigel Edwards, General Manager at M Social Auckland
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Kia ora HeliHay, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are all so pleased we were able to make your stay with us tolerable !! I will pass on your thanks to the team and they I am sure will be looking forward to your return once this madness is over. Take care and stay safe, Nigel and the crew at M Social.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia B wrote a review Jan 2020
Halstead, United Kingdom33 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s hard to give a recommendation for a hotel when you have a major problem in your first hour of arrival. Getting trapped on the stairs that are apparently not supposed to be used and having your first ever panic attack can rather cloud your judgement. The fact that there was only one lift in use for the entirety of our stay (4days) and you can’t use the stairs is a joke. It doesn’t matter how many times the staff say ‘yes, sorry about that’, it really doesn’t mean anything if nothing changes. (To clarify my issue- you can access the stairs, but you cannot get out-even with a key card , I was trapped for 20 minutes before I found a way out through the basement car park. Nowhere does it say you can’t use stairs although apparently all the exits are locked for security reasons as a matter of policy)
We were staying in a suite which was very spacious but make sure you approve of your partners bathroom habits because there is no door between the bed and the toilet. There is nowhere to hang anything longer than a long shirt because of the concept style hanging system. The paper bag of items to fill your own minibar as you check in was another interesting idea, presumably thought up by the same person that saw fit to have a glass wall between the bathroom and the bed/sea view window. The final ridiculous point is that if you want to put in any laundry/dry cleaning it is collected by 9 am. I was told I had missed the deadline for that day and they couldn’t take it but to call at 7 am the next day for the service. They wouldn’t take it in between. I had no intention of setting an alarm on my holiday.
On a plus side, the food was terrific, as was the wait staff, the location was ideal (but currently in the middle of nightmare roadworks not the hotels fault at all) opposite the piers for the ferries. The concierge that recommended places to go was really good.
I know the hotel was genuinely sorry that we had a bad stay, and tried to make it up by offering free breakfasts (it was already included) and a room upgrade ( we were already in the best) so they gave us a free birthday cake at the lunch we booked. Unfortunately I honestly couldn’t go again and imagine it would be any different. Not recommended unless you love a funky young design led hotel run by incompetent management, rather than a luxury practical functioning one.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NigelE194, General Manager at M Social Auckland
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Julia B, We are all disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. The dialogue you had with the team throughout your entire stay was appreciated. Trust you had an enjoyable trip home. Have a great 2020, Nigel and the team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Connecticutwanders wrote a review Jan 2020
215 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Every room has a view of the water (though some are higher up than others). The rooms are well set up, though you may hear the plumbing from the other rooms. We arrived from overseas early on the morning, well before our room was ready, and the staff was terrific - not only storing our luggage but also providing us access to the gym showers which really made our day. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NigelE194, General Manager at M Social Auckland
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Kia ora Connecticutwanders, Many thanks for your feedback and your business :) Safe travels, Nigel and the entire team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sid wrote a review Mar 2020
San Diego, California44 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Central hotel located right next to the harbor, across the street from Princes Wharf, the Maritime Museum, and ferry terminal. Most downtown locations would be within walking distance (we made it to SkyCity with no problems). There was construction while we were there which affected getting to and from the hotel. It is a very stylish hotel, definitely more of a modern, hip vibe. My wife thought that they had the best pillows she's ever slept on, so that may be worth a 5/5 for some people. While I kept having a nagging feeling that it wasn't quite up to what I thought it would be, it was very nice to just drop the car off after a day of sightseeing, walk across the street, and get a nice dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NigelE194, General Manager at M Social Auckland
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Kia ora noyster7, Many thanks for your feedback and I am so glad your wife enjoyed the pillows ! Safe travels and thank you for staying with us. Nigel and the team. PS, the construction is almost finished.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KD asked a question Mar 2024
Vancouver, Canada39 contributions44 helpful votes
Does M Social Auckland still offer self service laundry ?
Answer from Ricci F
San Antonio, United States6 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't know. We didn't need that service when we stayed there.
Answer from Nicholas W
3 contributions
You will definitely be able to drop your bags off if your room isn't ready. If you absolutely need your room to be ready it's probably best to call the hotel
Answer from Marilyn5129
Burnaby, Canada31 contributions10 helpful votes
It was an easy 5 minute walk along the sidewalk. No taxi is required.
Paul464 asked a question Apr 2023
Maricopa, Arizona22 contributions1 helpful vote
How close is the hotel to the airport ? Grocery stores and restaurants?
Answer from Linda-wanderer
Sedona, Arizona338 contributions147 helpful votes
Restaurant in the hotel and many closely. A small grocery store on the next main road. Can't remember the name but the hotel can tell you. We arranged the Supershuttle from the airport. Dropped us off at the hotel and picked us up there. It was $20 each way per person.
Paul464 asked a question Mar 2023
Maricopa, Arizona22 contributions1 helpful vote
Does the hotel rooms have walk in showers?
Answer from TravellinStallion
47 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes. Room I was in has a door for the shower but it’s big and spacious
KD wrote a tip Yesterday
Vancouver, Canada39 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room on higher floor especially on weekends as it can get noisy on a Friday’s& Saturdays."
Read full review
Connor B wrote a tip 22 Apr
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the bar!"
Read full review
Flyer61635138089 wrote a tip 6 Apr
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Air conditioning was a little noisy"
Read full review
Michael W wrote a tip 2 Apr
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All good"
Read full review
Seaside54708870562 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely worth a booking. Something just so right about how this hotel environment and its staff work. One of the best breakfast layouts…."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Auckland Central area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$203 - AU$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

M SOCIAL AUCKLAND (AU$203): 2024 Prices & Reviews (New Zealand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about M Social Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to M Social Auckland?
Nearby attractions include New Zealand Maritime Museum (0.2 km), Auckland Historic Bar Tour (0.5 km), and St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at M Social Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at M Social Auckland?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at M Social Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at M Social Auckland?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to M Social Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grove, Culprit., and Hello Beasty.
Are there opportunities to exercise at M Social Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is M Social Auckland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at M Social Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does M Social Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at M Social Auckland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Hindi, Japanese, Thai, and Arabic.
All Auckland Central HotelsAuckland Central Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Auckland CentralHotels near M Social Auckland
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars