We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Carlaw Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Carlaw Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Carlaw Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Located well for getting into the city or onto the motorway. The facility is new and the rooms are modern, clean and well appointed. When you see earplugs next to the bed you worry that it might be noisy, but on the two occasions I've stayed there I've had wonderful sleep and not found it noisy. Definitely prefer the one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manyon
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a wonderful sleep! We are always so thrilled when cleanliness is noted. Thank you again for your lovely comments.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We stayed last Saturday in a 2 bedroom apartment with some friends and were really impressed with the size and quality of the apartment, very modern with a large living area and kitchen with two bathrooms. Whilst it is not central, being located on the edge of the CBD near Parnell, it felt more relaxed than being in a central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanakl
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our 2 bedroom apartments. I notice in your comments re no pool, but we do have access to the best gym in Auckland 100 metres up the road, it has 2 excellent pools. I am sorry if we didnt point this out to you. We would love to welcome you back.

Bay of Islands
Reviewed 8 November 2015

First time we'd visited these apartments in Auckland. Look and feel fairly new which is a bonus in itself, especially as there seems to be so many tired and over-priced accommodation units within the City nowadays. Modern, well decorated and serviceable rooms with free wi-fi, 54 channel TV, fully working ac/heater and the most comfortable bed we'd slept in within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opua
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities all you needed. We welcome you back with pleasure.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

5 minutes drive from the middle of Auckland these Quest apartments are really well located. There are restaurants on site, or a few minutes walk away. And you can get a lot of small grocery items from the local petrol station. Parking is on site and reasonably priced, and the rooms are pretty well set up. Other positives, free WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubal0ver
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your informative review. You will be delighted to know we now have new beds throughout the premises, we have the latest and greatest by Sleepyhead. I am sorry you experienced problems with WIFI, it usually runs very smoothly. Thank you again for taking the time.

Wellington
Reviewed 26 October 2015

First time staying at the here and will definitely be back. Close to the city however far enough away to not be closed in by the a rounding buildings. Modern,clean and tidy apartment with free wifi :-). Friendly staff and parking that was a reasonable price. Although it was close to student accommodation we didn't experience any noise at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frockz
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

We are delighted you were happy with your stay, we look forward to seeing you back again.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Spent 4 days in Auckland for a relatives wedding and the Quest just gave us what we wanted. Our own quiet space, comfy bed, clean room, great amenities. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a 1 bedroom apartment. Staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't really need food as we ate out most of the time, so not having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuti T
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

So delighted you loved your stay with us, and that you had an enjoyable time. We would love to welcome you back to Quest.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We recently stayed in a studio for three nights. It was clean and had all amenities. Close to CBD - we cabbed into town for $9. Car parking facilities were secure and easy to get to. French Market is not far away too! The only thing we were slightly disappointed with was our room wasn't made up on our second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smarty18
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. Quest has a policy of not servicing on public holidays and Sundays. We like to let people relax and have a sleep in, so I apologise that you were disappointed with that. Let us know next time and we will make sure we service for you.

Kerikeri
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

This second stay was even better than the first. We got a top floor 2 bedroom suite and it was HUGE! 2 separate queen bedrooms, both with full bath, a washer and dryer in one of them. Giant lounge, two TVs, and a full kitchen with full size fridge and freezer, not jam packed with fizzy drinks and junk food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lost_4_8_15_16_23_42
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

We are always delighted to have returning guests, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Wow, what a fantastic room. I've paid much more for lessor rooms. Studio room was clean, modern, and detailed. For example, ear plugs on the nightstand. A nice touch - in my opinion. Free unlimited Wifi, 50+ channels of Sky, and all the amenities. It covered all the bases. Plus a complete kitchen and large shower in a nice bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hyo K
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we had everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 17 July 2015

I stayed here overnight on business trip. This place suited me perfectly. Tugged away in quite tree lines part of CBD, but 10 minutes walk to the Queen Street. The room I stayed was perfect, for me as single business traveler, but will also suite holidaying couple. Room is modern, airy, bright fitted with kitchenette, queen bed, sofa with TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mani M
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted your stay was perfect! We would love to welcome you back to Quest Carlaw Park.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,132 reviews
0.7 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,099 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
620 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New property in between Auckland CBD & Parnell. Suitable for both Leisure and business travellers. All rooms have full kitchen and laundry facilities. on-site cafe, Italian, Sushi & Japanese Restaurant for your convenience. Walking distance to Museum, Parnell Village, AUckland CBD, University, Vector Arena, ASB Tennis Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Carlaw Park

Address: 15 Nicholls Lane | Carlaw Park, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $166 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Carlaw Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quest Carlaw Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Carlaw Park Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Carlaw Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
iowan

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Carlaw Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 210 which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Tuwhare, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just confirm with the hotel before hand if you are checking in late and they will make all necessary arrangements.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesT387, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up room and towards the back away from the main road if you want to keep sane”
 of 5 bubbles Y4296MCraym, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators and away from Stanley Street.”
 of 5 bubbles 2XKiwisTauranga, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a suite at the far end of the property furtherest from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Annie499, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5