We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was the last stay in our trip and incredibly disappointing. The room was small and dirty, the couch had horrible stains on it and I didn't want to sit on it at all. The floors were not mopped and very dirty, the cutlery was also dirty. The wifi that we paid for kept dropping out. There was a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We were very disappointed in our stay. 1. Confirmation for our stay come from a completely different address, the address of 85 Beach Rd was on the confirmation so that's were we thought we were staying only to out no and that they have 5 different hotela in auckland starting with same name. 2. We were not told about any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Basic accommodation. Booked a two bed apartment for 4 adults(2 couples). The bedrooms were VERY small, hardly room to walk around the beds let alone add 2 suitcases. Lounge area also VERY small. Good bathroom and adequate kitchen. Located a bit too far from main centre up a very steep hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and could not fault anything considering the good value. Sure the bedrooms were small but the bed was a good size, linen was clean and fresh and the room was quiet, best night sleep for ages in a hotel in the cbd. The kitchenette was small but adequate, we had no bother preparing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megs187
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Our stay at the waldorf tetra apartments was good we were issued with swipe cards to access the elevator to our room.The room itself was really comfortable abit tight we had 2 brm apartment which had a double bed in each room no wifi,kitchen was well equipped with cooking utensils etc bathroom had toiletries and enough towels for our overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurz27
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Nothing works in this property. Room heaters were not working. Light was as dim as a candle. This stay was worst part of my Auckland / New Zealand trip. At best this accommodation is only suitable for backpackers. DO NOT go to this place with Family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak G
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Deepak G, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Guest feedback is very important to us and all comments, both positive and negative, are taken very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We were very disappointed with the accomodation. Not as per photo on website. Rooms very small and had to sidle along wall to get past bed and walk around each other to get between couch and tv desk in 'lounge'. Walls were patched where holes obviously plastered over. No toilet paper, had to go ask for it. The toilet seat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela_nixon
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Angela_Nixon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Guest feedback is very important to us and all comments, both positive and negative, are taken very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. We don't have any pool in this building probably you have seen the pictures of Waldorf St Martins as they...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived to a room that smelt damp and dirty. The next day the smell was worse and the fridge had Frozen all our food. I turned the fridge to a higher temperature and it still froze everything. I mentioned it to the staff when we left for the day and then checked when we got back to see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3HappyKiwis
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 3happyKiwis, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Guest feedback is very important to us and all comments, both positive and negative, are taken very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not our...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Clean apartments in CBD. NICE AND QUIET AT NIGHT. Steep walk from queen street but only short distance to everything. Small kitchenette, clean showers and toilets. This is a budget option so keep that in mind in terms of your expectations. Happily stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andimckinney
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Andimckinney, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you able to take advantage of our great location and great rooms. We would love to have you back in near future. Please feel free to pass our contact details to your friends or colleagues. Once again thank you for your review. Kind regards Ajit Gill

New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2015

On arrival very unfriendly welcome. Felt like a number as he read the speal of what we had to do. Room (two bedroom) was very small. Both bedrooms you could hardly walk around the bed at the end as it nearly touched the end wall. No heater the first night as they did not appear to work, discovered the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russnic
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Russinc, Thank you for your review. Please aspect my apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. I have spoken with housekeeping supervisor and asked her to make sure all power switches are turned on before guest arrive. In regards to sky TV it was working fine i am not sure what happened. Can you please send me email with...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#30 of 68 in Auckland
630 reviews
1.2 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.3 km away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
1.2 km away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
0.6 km away
City Lodge
City Lodge
#5 of 101 in Auckland
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Price Range: $103 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think twice...spend a little more money”
 of 5 bubbles windsorsmom, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was lower ground level so dreadful so I guess higher up would be good according to other reviewers”
 of 5 bubbles uaetraveller23, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floor ten had a nice breeze and good views. Little road noise during night..”
 of 5 bubbles Grammyoz, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request higher level and facing a quiet street for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles llshawn, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at higher floors probably less noisy than lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ivanmS8966QM, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5