We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Barclay Suites Auckland

    74 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 115*
    View Deal
    Traveller (214)
    Room & Suite (112)
    Dining (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good43%
    • Average19%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Barclay Suites Auckland
    Deals (9)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom (Free WiFi)
      USD 115
      View Deal
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Non-refundable
      USD 116
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom
      USD 115
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from USD 115
    Rydges Auckland
    2,077 reviews
    #13 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Grand Millennium Auckland
    4,278 reviews
    #12 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Pullman Auckland
    2,315 reviews
    #14 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,837 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (601)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Barclay Suites Auckland
    See the most recent reviews

    401 - 405 of 546 reviews

    Reviewed 15 January 2015

    I thought long and hard about this review, started at 3, and ended at 1. Issues at every turn. Parking, this was my biggest one. Had to pay $64 for 2 days parking, only to find that once I left the allotted car park, I...More

    2  Thank Tony H
    Response from BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 16 January 2015

    Thank you for your review Tony H It was disappointing to read your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations. We take great pride in offering a fantastic accommodation service in Auckland and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss all issues especially the car...More

    Reviewed 15 January 2015

    Stayed at the Barclay for an extended visit to NZ recently. Plus points - great location, incredible views (apartment on 20th floor), all mod cons and friendly staff. Negatives - no air conditioning in street facing apartments which were like ovens during the day, no...More

    Thank BernieB68
    Response from BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 22 January 2015

    Thank you for your feedback BernieB68 It is disappointing to hear that you experienced issues with services within the rooms. The hotel does complete ongoing checks throughout all rooms to ensure that these shortfalls do not occur again. All suites have portable fans and heaters...More

    Reviewed 14 January 2015

    Booked a two bed apartment in Jan 2014 for NYE 2015 for a two night stay for four pax. I requested a view of the SkyTower for the NYE firework display. I chose this hotel specifically for its location across from SkyTower. Upon arriving we...More

    2  Thank Paula R
    Response from BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 22 January 2015

    Thank you for your review Paula R, It was disappointing to read your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations especially on a special occasion like NYE. Barclay Suites endeavour to accommodate all requests however due to Suite demand and availability we could not assist...More

    Reviewed 12 January 2015

    Top location in Central city. Rooms had everything you needed and would've been happy with my stay except I was overcharged. I was in Auckland on business and wasn't there to check out so my wife did. She was unaware of the fact that I...More

    Thank BradNZtoNSW
    Response from BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 14 January 2015

    Thank you for your review BradNZtoNSW It was disappointing to read about your recent stay especially with the correction of your refund, all refunds are actioned in a timely manner and without delay. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the issues you have mentioned...More

    Reviewed 12 January 2015

    We stayed two nights in December, in different apartments (on the first night we had our teenage kids, the second night just the two of us). We were a bit disappointed. The bed configuration we'd booked was wrong and although the front desk gave us...More

    Thank Coseytoes007
    Response from BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 14 January 2015

    Thank you for your review coseytoes007 We have reviewed our security procedure on Suite card production to ensure that this incident does not happen again in the future. To date I have not received your email, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns...More

    Rydges Auckland
    2,077 reviews
    #13 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Grand Millennium Auckland
    4,278 reviews
    #12 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Pullman Auckland
    2,315 reviews
    #14 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,837 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 112 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 110
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Barclay Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland Region >
    • Auckland
    • Also Known As
    • Chifley Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central ,
    • Barclay Suites Auckland New Zealand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (214)
    Room & Suite (112)
    Dining (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Bathroom (17)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,837 reviews
    .63 km away
     
    Pullman Auckland
    2,315 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Grand Millennium Auckland
    4,278 reviews
    .66 km away
     
    Rydges Auckland
    2,077 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Grove
    1,155 reviews
    .06 km away
    Gather N Feast
    41 reviews
    .02 km away
    Revive Cafe
    118 reviews
    .07 km away
    Kushi Japanese Restaurant
    169 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sky Tower
    8,136 reviews
    .20 km away
    St. Patrick's Cathedral
    194 reviews
    .10 km away
    Sky City Casino
    437 reviews
    .27 km away
    Vulcan Lane
    74 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sameera G
    13 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from BarclaySuitesGM | Property representative |
    Dear Sameera G Thank you for your interest. As mentioned we have fully equipped kitchen facilities. But no breakfast options at this time. We look forward to welcoming you. Regards Darren Operations Manager
    0
    Votes
    Siddharth P
    15 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Shane S | Reviewed this property |
    all I know is that I couldn't download my work emails at all on either night which was very frustrating
    0
    Votes
    J P
    14 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from BarclaySuitesGM | Property representative |
    Hi J P, We have car parking spaces in a adjacent car park cost is $35.00 per night. Thank you Franz
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "only executive suite rooms have A/C I'm told..."
    Read review
    "the suites are amazing not sure about the other rooms"
    Read review
    "The Mercure is just down the street!"
    Read review
    "Due to the construction, a room in the high floors will be better."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing