We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked in to find unit had no fridge no bedding and when asked about this wanted to charge $5 per person was not even there for 5 minutes and asked for a refund but was told no. Will never stay there and will tell all family and friends the same never stay at this place was so very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snuggles018
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback. The room that you had booked is one of our standard cabins and as you would have seen at the time of booking online this room is not self-contained and does not include a fridge or bedding. It is important to understand what you are booking when making a reservations online...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous holiday park, wonderful friendly and helpful staff, the amenities are beautiful and clean. The grounds are well kept and surrounded by a stream and bush. We had a fantastic time and will definately be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyj1234467
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had booked to stay in an accessible "motel" unit for one night and discovered on arrival that when the booking had been made there were no notes about the need for a wheelchair accessible unit. I'm a manual wheelchair user and on this occasion was travelling with 2 daughters (11 and 13) and no care giver. Vanessa quickly addressed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again. Our apologies for the mix up with the room and we have put measures in place to ensure that this does not happen again. The little bridge, turnstile and pathways joining our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Gypsy cabin. Warm and comfy bed. We arrived late. No problem, the staff were able to help and everything was as they said it would be. We loved the new playground and bike park at the other end of town. Thanks very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Russell, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Doing the local Mountain Bike trails which is a must for all family's. I stayed at Ohakune Top 10. I found this site clean, nice staff & management. Their had been working hard to make it more pleasant to 1 year ago when I first stayed there, ( tenting.) Has a nice new kids play area, not a large Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yachtaiwa
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback we appreciate you taking the time to place a comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelling north and had to divert through Ohakune due to Desert road being closed, glad we did as was very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff and the great amenities. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate and being heated was a unique experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you detoured and came our way and we look forward to seeing you again.

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in our campervan for one night. Unfortunately it rained all the time we were there but we did see that they had excellent facilities that were well serviced . We had great friendly reception and enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinec00k
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a comment. Sorry about the weather we have had a rough few days but the sun is out now and it is beginning to feel like summer again. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in room 9, was well appointed for the 4 of us. Staff were super helpful. Great commom area for BBQ and playground for kids to hang out. We had a group with 8 kids and they all had a great time. Nice and close to walk to supermarket and township also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla E
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ryde, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent facilities and staff are so friendly and helpful ! Clean - nice surrounds - close to shops and cafes - great bushwalk access from grounds ! Nothing is a problem for staff here - happy to assist in any way they can!! Thankyou!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaPilgrim
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Paula. Thank you for the fabulous feedback we appreciate you taking the time to comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We really wanted to give this holiday park a higher score as we had a nice welcome when we arrived, it is located right by the town centre and the wifi worked well but there were a few aspects that we feel needs attention. The kitchen is really quite dirty. The surfaces get cleaned but if you take a look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graciejames2016
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback as this allows us to improve our park. Our apologies if you found the kitchen block not up to your standard as we normally have fantastic reviews about how clean our facilities are and we pride ourselves on ensuring they are at a very high standard. The BBQ's are cleaned daily...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Island hotels
2.3 km away
Powderhorn Chateau Mount Ruapehu
1.3 km away
The Peaks Motor Inn
The Peaks Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Ohakune
173 reviews
2.4 km away
Station Lodge
Station Lodge
#2 of 20 in Ohakune
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ruapehu Mountain Motel & Lodge
10.3 km away
Snowy Waters - The Old Nurses Home
0.5 km away
Snowhaven Accommodation
Snowhaven Accommodation
#6 of 20 in Ohakune
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A range of accommodation options available to suit all budgets including Tent/Caravan/RV sites, Standard Cabins, Self Contained Units and Motels. Located a short walking distance to the town, supermarket, restaurants and bars. This is the perfect base for exploring both the Tongariro and Whanganui National Parks including the Tongariro Alpine Crossing. Open 365 days a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 5 Moore Street | Ohakune, 4625, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island
Price Range: $76 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are lovely. Choose by Budget and Needs.”
 of 5 bubbles RoycroftFamily, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Units 12, 13 and 14 are down away from the main areas and beautifully quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles 2xs, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even the smallest cabin has kettle, crockery, cutlery and toaster facility!”
 of 5 bubbles welovetotravel365, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you dont get a room that has an all night outside light on as it can affect your sleep if you not used to having lights on.”
 of 5 bubbles sashanaicker, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a powered site. There are a lot of options for cabins, motels etc too.”
 of 5 bubbles HayleyPresling, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5