We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bambu Backpackers

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
“big kitchen”(3 reviews)
“ping pong”(2 reviews)
“social hostel”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Bambu Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
25
13
7
5
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
13
7
5
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig kitchenping pongsocial hostelevery eveningdorm roomlong staycity centreplaystationfridgenorthbridgeaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

the bambu backpackers is perths little secrete location right in the heart of the northbridge city location is perfect for every new comer and those returning to relax in style the bambu backpackers gives you a feel of being in a luxury accomadation but for...More

Thank Jason S
Response from Ryan S, Manager at Bambu BackpackersResponded 20 March 2017

Hey Jason, thanks for the nice review! We do try our best to accommodate everyone, and it's always nice to hear that our hard work pays off. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Tim, Bambu Manager

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Spacious common room with tv. I though the staffmembers were not so nice, not really helpful, the facilities are terrible: showers are really small (you can't change inside) & not really clean. You have to pay $20 to rent a "cutlerybox" at the check-in +...More

Thank lamoritz
Response from Ryan S, Manager at Bambu BackpackersResponded 18 March 2017

Hey there, we apologise if you did not feel the most welcome in our hostel. We noticed that you stayed at our hostel all the way back in April 2016, and we can assure you that a lot has improved since then. There is no...More

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We'll start with the pros because there are heaps! -Everyone is awesome! Beaches, parties, movie nights, ping pong, pool, video games, everything you could want is there! One big happy international family! -The hostel hosts new events almost every evening (Ranging from pub crawls to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emerson W
Response from Ryan S, Manager at Bambu BackpackersResponded 9 March 2017

Hey Emerson, thanks for the review! We have just received our order of foam soap dispensers for the bathrooms, and the pressure cleaner has been dropped off to clean the kitchen and bathroom floor and walls! The front door is accessible in case of emergency,...More

Reviewed 4 March 2017

The hostel is very clean and the organisation in the kitchen is perfect (lots of space in fridge, cooking stove and microwave super clean, no dirty dishes). The common lounge with video games is just great, as well as TV and chill out area. Music...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurinette777
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Its inly a 10 min walk from the city centre and it is very clean, has a big kitchen and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer different free stuff every day which is great and their rooms are very reasonably priced. If...More

Thank Natalia V
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Perth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 16 - USD 21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 16 - USD 21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bambu Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Just run away !!!"
Read review
"girls only rooms if you are one, boys seem to leave there stuff everywhere on the floor so there is no space..."
Read review
"i stayed in room 4 excellent clean but all the rooms are excellent"
Read review
"coathangers, air freshener (using timer, same for bathrooms) , recycling!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing