We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Emperor's Crown Hostel

Save
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“place to stay”(16 reviews)
“social area”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Paid Wifi
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
93
98
55
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
98
55
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomplace to staysocial areabudget accommodationtrain stationminutes walkingwashing powderquiet streetcity centrerooms are cleanbackpackersnorthbridgeroommatesbunkfacilitiesfridgeluggage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel I can’t wait to come bAck, the food is divine, one of the best buffets I have ever had, the facility’s are top notch, it also has beautiful views and a very nice pool, gym and spa.

Thank Amory L
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Location was OK about five minutes walk to restaurants and bars. Had a private room that was very basic but clean and quit. The common areas are large and have resting areas and also tables to play games or to use a computer. The staff...More

Thank KjellAkeAlmroth
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This is the worst hostel we’ve ever stayed in. We traveled in a group of 3: me, my husband and our adult daughter, and we booked a triple room with en suite. We booked this hotel because it claims to provide facilities for disabled guests....More

1  Thank jho137
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Great hostel near the city centre in Perth. The staff was super helpful and friendly. I accidently left my jacket behind and the staff checked the room and held onto it for me until I returned to Perth before leaving WA. Would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monica_ebert32
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Excellent service from the ladies at the desk, always willing to help out and ask questions. The rooms are clean and have lockable cupboards which is also nicd. The bathrooms are very well presented, clean and tidy and make you feel comfortable. The price is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corey S
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 14 - USD 62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 14 - USD 62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
faanna93
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Daniel Y | Property representative |
Hi, Sorry for the late response. We charge $10 of key deposit per key, which is refundable when you return the key. Hope this answer is not too late.. Thanks :) Best Regards, Lina
0
Votes
farizahmt
22 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Daniel Y |
Hi, If you are booking a bed in a dormitory we have towels available at reception for a $10 refundable deposit. However, our private rooms have towels provided in the room for our guests. Kind Regards, Natasha.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't forget to bring your own bath mat and towel"
Read review
"the room could be cleaned more regularly, people were move from rooms, and things left behind, obvious not..."
Read review
"I would avoid room 6 as the smoking area is located just outside the window and even with the window closed..."
Read review
"rooms upstairs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing