We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Perth, The Outram

Show Prices
#38 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Perth, The Outram
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Perth, The Outram
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

The Wyndham Outram hotel on Outram Street West Perth has been my first choice for 'home away from home' in the professional district of Perth - the staff are attentive, leave you alone, the facilities are great, eating places nearby are great...it just works and has for nearly seven years...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jstackpool
Jerry E, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Dear Jstackpool, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you always enjoyed your stay with us. I was also pleased to read that you were happy with the level of service received and will ensure your feedback is passed onto our teams. Once again, thank you for...

Rotorua
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The Wyndham Outram Perth is slightly away from Perth city centre, which suited me well - it was 5 minutes drive from Subiaco, where I needed to be for work. My husband and I arrived on a late flight from Singapore, and the check-in process (in the wee hours of the morning) was quick and efficient. We stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atlantis88
Jerry E, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Dear Atlantis88, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We are pleased to read that you liked the room and the efficiency of the team on your recent stay with us. Though, we are sorry to hear that the curtains were not blocking the light totally and the noise coming in to your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Right on the city bus stop and close to many attractions like Kings Park, this hotel is small and friendly. Owned by Wyndham Resorts, there is a catch regarding owner updates and you may be asked to attend a breakfast meeting to talk about buying more credits, although it is badged as an owner update. But that aside, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronica C
Jerry E, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Dear Veronica C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was also pleased to read that you were happy with the level of service received and will ensure your feedback is passed onto our teams. Regarding owner update, I will...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

On the day after our arrival, we went out sightseeing. Upon returning, we found that the rubbish bin in the room had been emptied, but nothing else had been touched. The bed was not made, the shower not cleaned and dried, and no fresh towels; all things that any decent hotel does. Upon enquiring about when the room would be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Geoff S
Jerry E, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Dear Geoff S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Perth. We were disappointed about your dissatisfaction with the level of service received on this occasion. We do apologize on how your issue was handled. I will personally discuss this issue with the team. Once again, thank you for your feedback and do not...

Reviewed 7 November 2015

Lovely room, clean and modern. Spa was huge! Sunday in West Perth is very quiet, parking available at a cost. Bit shocked by cost of parking, wasn't advised previous to booking. Very quiet location until midweek when office workers move in.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292allysonm
Jerry E, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Dear 292allysonm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the spa in the room. Though, we are sorry to hear that you were not informed about parking in the hotel. We will ensure this is explained to guests when they do their...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Very friendly staff was a nice welcome, the room we had for the night of the Fleetwoodmac concert. It was a great lay out, not like any other hotel I've stayed at and the spa was huge. Heaps of room and nice neutral deco. We have previously stayed at the casino for our romantic stays in Perth but we will...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Jerry E, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Dear Pat C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though it was for a short period. I was also pleased to read that you were happy with the level of service received and will ensure your feedback is passed...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Professional visit to two hospitals nearby. Well furnished suites and apartments in heart of West Perth business district. Short walk to Hay St, about 30min walk to centre CBD or Subi. Helpful staff, commercial salesmanship for "membership" of hotel group a bit annoying tho. Kings Park at the end of the street if needing a morning run or cycle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grumcat F
Jerry E, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Dear Grumcat F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Perth. We are pleased to read that you liked the rooms and the helpfulness of the team on your recent stay with us. I do apologize if you feel forced to join the hotel membership. I will personally discuss this issue with the team....

Reviewed 4 October 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a total of 10 nights and it was brilliant. The room was well equipped and always very clean with a great spa bath which was a nice extra touch. As mentioned in previous reviews its location is very useful for the free red CAT buses that run making it very easy to get into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty R
Kaydee G, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Hello Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Outram Perth. We particularly appreciate positive reviews about our staff as this is a great way for the team to realise that we are delivering a great experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to The Outram...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

A perfect Resort loverly appointed rooms with kind and friendly staff can not do enough for you. Free bus service right at the door to take you in to the city of Perth. Highly recommended - what a beautiful city with its unbelievable designed homes and lovely gardens.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valerie H
Kaydee G, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Hello Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to review Wyndham The Outram Perth. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our comfortable, well appointed rooms and friendly staff. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience for our guests and I am delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful city...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

...my most favourite part of the room is the fantastic spa bath, its comfortably deep & has plenty of leg & body room..the bed is king size, comfortable & luxe...tv is a great size not too big & not too small...to be able to step outside the hotel doors & access the free city bus shuttle (red cat) was incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksmith458
Kaydee G, General Manager at Ramada Perth, The Outram, responded to this review

Hello Ksmith, Thank you for reviewing Wyndham The Outram Perth. Myself and the team are pleased to hear you enjoyed our deluxe spa room, location and friendly staff. I agree, the free CAT bus system is great for exploring Perth without the hassle of parking and driving in the city. We are very lucky to have a stop outside of...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 81 in Perth
230 reviews
Perth CBD
The Nest on Newcastle
The Nest on Newcastle
#41 of 81 in Perth
82 reviews
West Perth
Quest on Rheola
Quest on Rheola
#49 of 81 in Perth
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perth boasts all the modern cosmopolitan delights of a city escape with the luxury of being less than 30 minutes drive from some of Australia's best beaches, making Western Australia's capital city a standout holiday or business destination. Situated in the West Perth business district, Ramada Perth, The Outram is a stone's throw from the heart of the city, relaxing Kings Park and beautiful Swan River. Whether you are staying for one night or a little longer, guests can retreat to the stylishly appointed and comfortable accommodation at this boutique Perth hotel. Choose from hotel rooms with tea and coffee making facilities or two-bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens, both offering chic decor for inner city sophistication. Hotel facilities include a continental breakfast served daily in the Coffee Lounge and Bar, in-room pay per view movies and 24-hour reception to ensure guests receive ongoing service. Ramada Perth, The Outram positions guests in a central location to enjoy a multitude of attractions and activities in Perth's city centre and its surrounding areas. Take a short stroll to Kings Park, located opposite the hotel, where some of the best views of Perth and the Swan River can be seen, or visit must-do tourist attractions including the historic Perth Mint and the Swan Bell Tower. There is also much to entice guests out of Perth including beautiful beaches, Fremantle, Rottnest Island and Swan Valley Vineyards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Perth, The Outram

Address: 32 Outram St | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Outram Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $217 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Perth, The Outram 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Perth, The Outram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Outram Hotel Perth
Outram Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Perth
#34 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Perth, The Outram staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia
SYDNEY
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Perth, The Outram staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Due to the location, all rooms will be extremely quiet.”
CharlesV698, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites at front of each floor level have the best view.”
darlenej392, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Arranging parking is a must as street parking looked like it was very hard to come by”
gothique4, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The studio is small for stays longer that a day or two, so get an apartment for longer stays.”
L729ZOjohnp, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room on 2nd floor”
43lynp, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5