We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Outram Perth

Show Prices
#36 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wyndham Outram Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Outram Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Sarina, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Staff were friendly enough. We loved the location but the small balcony facing the alley and a building wall were less than expected of a time share. No pool and limited parking made staying here seem more of a place to just sleep than spend any time at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to know that you find our staff very friendly. However, I apologized that we haven't met your expectation regarding the facilities of the hotel and the limited parking. These are issues that we are considering for the future. If you...

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

The room was beautifully appointed. Loved the location. The room had a spa and it was quiet. Couldn't ask for a better location and great value. The only thing it was missing was room service for dinner. The only mean you could have at the hotel was a continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebony I
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ebony I, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the spa in the room and the location of the hotel. Though, we apologized that our food service option is limited. Our hotel is surrounded by several restaurants and cafes of different...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Stayed at this property recently and was impressed with the site. Was in a motel style room which was of excellent size and superior furnishings. Room had a spa and dual entry showers. Bed was comfy although the pillows were a little soft for me. Continental breakfast is available as well as a cafe 2 doors away and also a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam J
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Adam J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Though, we apologized about having one type of pillow in the room. We are currently working on our pillow menu and hopefully this will be available soon. Once again, thank you...

Glengarry, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This hotel is was a nice stop-over for a couple of nights, allowing us to explore Perth with ease. Even though the hotel is not located in CBD, there is a free bus that can take you to many of the tourist destinations and CBD out the front of the hotel. It is also an easy walk to some nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Jane R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the hotel being several steps to the free bus (called "Red Cat") going to the city. Though, we are sorry to hear that the cleaning process of the room is different from...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2015

For me, the hotel was a fairly good place to stay. Pros -The rooms were nice -The reception staff were great and helped us. They were really friendly. -Free lobby wifi that can connect to your room depending on where it is and what device you're using Cons - The cleaners did nothing other than take the rubbish out. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Smith123456
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Bob_Smith123456, Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you liked the room and the friendliness of the staff. Though, I apologized about the cleaning process of your room and the charge of the tissue box. We will review this process and make changes to ensure...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I had an apartment, fully furnished, including a washer/dryer for laundry. it had a full balcony overlooking the main entrance on the 3rd floor. Exceptional. The kitchen was fully furnished, management even ensured there was milk in the fridge for coffee. The coffee/tea supplies were very nice. There was a quaint little table/chairs on the balcony, morning coffee was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rock_Mule
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Rock_Mule, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that some of the dining facilities closed down in the evening. However, there are now several dining options within the surrounding area of the hotel. Our friendly Front Desk...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Small boutique hotel in quiet yet close to city centre location. Surrounded by some housing but mostly offices so at night the place is heavenly quiet. Bus stop (free service) right outside the door. Staff extremely friendly and attentive. Room not the biggest but was well equipped and was the cleanest hotel room I have ever been in - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the level of cleanliness of the room. I have passed your feedback to our passionate Housekeeping team and they were all grateful about your comment. Once again, thank you for your feedback,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Overall we were very satisfied with our room. Cooking facilities and a large dining table were a bonus that would definitely bring us back in the future! We could not get the jets for the bath to work and left a maintenance note (did not report in person). The windows were very obviously dirty - but again that did not...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessika S
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Jessika S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. We were pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Though, we apologized for the spa bath not working and the cleanliness of the window in your room. I have personally discussed these issues with our Maintenance and Housekeeping team. Once...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I had a great stay, the staff that made up my room re-made it how I like it and not to what company standards/norms would be. Friendly, welcoming staff. Close to restaurants and walking trails and a very short distance from the office I was visiting. would happily recommend to others

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn H
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Brownyn H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. Our team is very passionate in providing exceptional service to all our guests and your feedback proves this. Your comment was passed to the team and they were very grateful. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and looking forward to welcoming you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Nice spa bath and studio set up. Had a couple of nights relaxing and enjoying the area. Good spot close to everything and great room. Comfortable stay and staff were more friendly than other Wyndham property down South.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole0999
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Outram Perth, responded to this review

Dear Nicole0999, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wyndham Outram Hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always pride in providing great service and clean and well maintained rooms. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and looking forward to welcoming you back to Wyndham Outram Hotel....

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 81 in Perth
191 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 81 in Perth
375 reviews
Perth CBD
Quest West End
Quest West End
#52 of 81 in Perth
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perth boasts all the modern cosmopolitan delights of a city escape with the luxury of being less than 30 minutes drive from some of Australia's best beaches, making Western Australia's capital city a standout holiday or business destination. Situated in the West Perth business district, Wyndham Outram Perth is a stone's throw from the heart of the city, relaxing Kings Park and beautiful Swan River. Whether you are staying for one night or a little longer, guests can retreat to the stylishly appointed and comfortable accommodation at this boutique Perth hotel. Choose from hotel rooms with tea and coffee making facilities or two-bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens, both offering chic decor for inner city sophistication. Hotel facilities include a continental breakfast served daily in the Coffee Lounge and Bar, in-room pay per view movies and 24-hour reception to ensure guests receive ongoing service. Wyndham Outram Perth positions guests in a central location to enjoy a multitude of attractions and activities in Perth's city centre and its surrounding areas. Take a short stroll to Kings Park, located opposite the hotel, where some of the best views of Perth and the Swan River can be seen, or visit must-do tourist attractions including the historic Perth Mint and the Swan Bell Tower. There is also much to entice guests out of Perth including beautiful beaches, Fremantle, Rottnest Island and Swan Valley Vineyards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Outram Perth

Address: 32 Outram Street | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $171 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Outram Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Outram Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Outram Hotel Perth
Outram Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Perth
#33 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Outram Perth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
SYDNEY
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Outram Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Due to the location, all rooms will be extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesV698, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites at front of each floor level have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles darlenej392, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Arranging parking is a must as street parking looked like it was very hard to come by”
 of 5 bubbles gothique4, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The studio is small for stays longer that a day or two, so get an apartment for longer stays.”
 of 5 bubbles L729ZOjohnp, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 43lynp, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5