We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mountway Holiday Apartments

    36 Mount St | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 67*
    USD 65*
    SAVE USD 2
    USD 67*
    USD 65*
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good35%
    • Average23%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    “kings park” (54 reviews)
    “st georges” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    Breakfast included
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 65
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 67
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 65
      View Deal
    View all 17 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (296)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 286 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Most disappointing, main problem was we were required to pay a key deposit and then when we checked out management denied receiving it. Even though u can't check in without doing so. Also the guests in the office at the same time were complaining about...More

    Thank freo r
    Response from Cleaver294212, General Manager at Mountway Holiday ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

    Very interesting. On check-in the person with a rash on his wrist was complaining to me about the backpackers place that he had virtually walked out of, so we had a discussion about bed bugs and how it was a problem in the past with...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2017

    Hi All, I'd like to add to the reviews I've made in the past for Mountway Holiday Apartments. I recently visited the Mountway in May 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The weather was perfect and the staff as friendly as always. I've noticed that...More

    2  Thank Bud F
    Reviewed 8 June 2017

    Strategic location - walking distance to Perth CBD and Kings Park (about 10mins walk). Eventhough the building is old and need uplift the rooms and toilets are clean and they have all the facilities of an apartment. Free Wifi. Its very near the Green Cat...More

    1  Thank annamalai2030
    Response from John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday ApartmentsResponded 12 June 2017

    Thank you for your comments which are appreciated. JB

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    God where do I start. We didn't even end up staying 1 night. We booked in for 5 nights arriving at 9.30pm with 2 babies and even though it was a huge deal with all our luggage as well as a cot and pram that...More

    2  Thank Tumbagirl
    Response from Cleaver294212, General Manager at Mountway Holiday ApartmentsResponded 7 June 2017

    Where do I start. We love Trip Advisor because we receive many favourable comments. What madam forgot to mention. The same day that we were expecting the guests, we received several items for the babies and as there were 3 adults booked we took it...More

    Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

    On a whim, we decided on an overnight to Perth. The only good things about this place are its location for ease of access to the city, and its free parking. The property is very run down, noisy due to its location on the Freeway...More

    1  Thank karenen14
    Parmelia Hilton Perth
    2,295 reviews
    #17 of 66 hotels in Perth
     
    Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
    430 reviews
    #7 of 66 hotels in Perth
     
    Four Points by Sheraton Perth
    1,047 reviews
    #22 of 66 hotels in Perth
     
    Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
    594 reviews
    #30 of 66 hotels in Perth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 52 - USD 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 65
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountway Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Greater Perth >
    • Perth
    • Also Known As
    • Mountway Holiday Apartments Perth ,
    • Mountway Holiday Apartments Hotel Perth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (64)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Four Points by Sheraton Perth
    1,047 reviews
    .58 km away
     
    Parmelia Hilton Perth
    2,295 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
    430 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
    594 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tony Roma's
    413 reviews
    .42 km away
    The Terrace Hotel Restaurant
    354 reviews
    .29 km away
    Mount Street Breakfast Bar
    66 reviews
    .09 km away
    Canton Bay Chinese Restaurant
    162 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fraser Avenue Lookout
    335 reviews
    .72 km away
    Perth Arena
    453 reviews
    .69 km away
    Perth Convention Exhibition Centre
    216 reviews
    .44 km away
    Watertown Brand Outlet Centre
    274 reviews
    .74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JoanneCMN
    2 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from John B | Property representative |
    Yes we can assist. We have reverse cycle heating and cooling in the apartments. However it does not extend to the Kitchen or bathroom.. Just the main living area. Yes free parking available. Mountway Apartments FB
    0
    Votes
    Linde W
    19 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from John B | Property representative |
    Yes we have showers and a lift. A lot of info on our URL
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Perth

    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the higher floors have better views of the CBD"
    Read review
    "higher floors have best views"
    Read review
    "Go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Dont expect the Hilton , its an old building but clean."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing