We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

City Waters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
City Waters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Waters
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2015

stayed here for more than a week. Yes daily cleaning is provided but the smell and dusty feeling is always there. Got sick everytime i went home after work and cant sleep properly due to frequent sneezing. My booking is for 11 days, on my 9th day, they did not clean my room without any information. Got home with a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gp5516
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I was booked for a week by my office and ended up staying only 1 day. The room was old and dusty, the air-conditioner had a smell that was disgusting, the décor in the rooms has not been changed for years. The door to the "apartment" (if you could call it an apartment) was glass at the top which anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sabinoz
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Sabinoz, Thank you very much for your feedback about City Waters Perth. My team and I work hard to provide a high standard of service to all our guests during their stay. On behalf of the team, I would like apologise that your stay with us was not pleasant. City Waters Perth has installed CCTV cameras on-site on 24/7...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I visited Australia in March 2013,started in Manley then flew to Perth for my first visit.My home for the next 12 days was City Waters.Basic,but clean with all the mod cons.required for self catering. 10 min walk into the centre of Perth.Lovely park just over the road which led to the Swan River. One had to pay for Wifi,laundry room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maureen H
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Maureen H, Thank you again for staying at City Waters Perth and appreciate your time to write us a review. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and will visit us again. City Waters now provide Free WiFi to all guests who book with us directly. Please feel free to contact our friendly staff for...

Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of Perth, close to swan river and touristics places like Kings Park, Barack Street, Bell Tower & Northbridge! The place is sorrounded by fine hotels such as Pan Pacific Hotel. The rooms are old and smell bad... Price is ok compared to other places around and Perth average (AUS 100). The hotel does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberto K
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Roberto K, Thank you for your recent stay with us City Waters Perth. We are sorry to hear that your stayed-room did not meet your expectations as it was old and smell bad. We ensure that your feedback will be reviewed by our housekeeping team to implement improvements. Thank you for taking your time for sharing your recent experience...

Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

Well equip with kitchen utensils but they will charge A $50 if u leave dirty dishes after u leave. Car park free but limited space, first come first serve. No free wifi. Our room on the 2nd floor but no lift, not suitable for those with heavy luggage. An open field and swan river just at doorstep, very windy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leeshsg
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and hope you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us, please book directly with us through Phone or Email. City Waters offers Free WiFi and 48-hours Cancellation Policy to Direct Booking guests. In addition, please feel free to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Whilst the location of this place is not too bad, it's pretty feral. It is run down and pretty dirty. The rooms have not had a dollar spent on them for about 30 years. Do yourself a favour - spend the extra cash and stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaymac758
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At City Waters we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience to all our guests. We ensure that your feedback will be reviewed by our housekeeping team to implement improvements. Thank you for taking your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Well situated within minutes of the heart of Perth City, both on foot and by car, yet far enough to be a quiet stay. Easy access to the various Freeways and Highways to visit the other areas outside Perth. Room was decent if a little dated, with clean bathroom and kitchen, and average but sufficient utensils in the kitchen along...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trimix168
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to write us an review for your recent stay at City Waters. Please consider to stay with us again upon your next visit to Perth, we are offering Free WiFi and cheaper rates to Direct Bookings guest. Please do contact our friendly reception through phone or email. Kind Regards, Philoemina Lee

Reviewed 19 October 2014

The girls at reception were great. My daughter and I spent 4 nights there. The rooms aren't very sound proof, so I asked to be moved. The girls at reception were more than willing to accomodate my request, so after being moved to a more quiet area, we were extremely satisfied. The room is more like a unit which is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fleur M
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Spent 2 nights here on our arrival into Perth. Location to the city is second to none. The price you pay is a bargain...having said that, 2 nights is enough , you wouldn't want to spend a week here. The wifi , not free, was hopeless so dont waste your money. Clean and tidy , its a place to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jono2
Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I stayed here at the start and end of a trip to WA, whilst the building is basic the rooms have a fully equip kitchenette which helps keep the costs of the trip down. The rooms we had were of a reasonable size and very clean. The location is about a 10 min walk from the main shopping areas and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevepaint

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#39 of 79 in Perth
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Goodearth Hotel
#41 of 79 in Perth
700 reviews
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#68 of 79 in Perth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Waters is located by the banks of Swan River on Terrace Road, Perth, offering 62 Studio Apartments with a fully-equipped kitchen with a range of rooms suitable for 1 to 6 adults. Our central location is a few minutes walk away from Perth CBD, main shopping retails on Hay Street & Murray Street, entertainment and dining precincts. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our 3-star accommodation will offer you a relaxing and indulgent stay. Free on-site Car Parking on First-come-first-serve basis, subject to availability. All reservations made on directly to us through Walk-Ins, Phone or Email will receive FREE WIFI during the stay. Reception Hours: 7am to 8pm Check-in: 14:00 Check-out: 10:00 For arrival after 8pm, kindly contact City Waters for late check-in procedure ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Waters

Address: 118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Waters 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your City Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Waters Hotel Perth
City Waters Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Waters staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from City Waters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. Rooms near front get noise from parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles London154, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it is not in this place and it will be the best”
 of 5 bubbles josephn859, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 storey walk up, so if you have lotsa heavy luggage better insist on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Harry_Hussain, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are some refurbished rooms I believe. May pay to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles Roberre164, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms best if you have large cases as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles Happytravels58, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay