We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baileys Motel

Agoda.comUSD 54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 65*
USD 54*
Great Deal
USD 63*
USD 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Baileys Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baileys Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable hotel always very clean rooms I've stayed here four times in the past and it's good value for money. Pool area could do with a revamp. Restaurant food is very good, variety of dishes and value for money. On the outskirts of Perth city but not far from free cat buses taking you all around the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloe j
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Chloe, thanks for the comment about the clean rooms, I have passed this onto our Housekeeping Supervisor. Great to hear that you enjoyed your meal in Café Bellavista, and made use of the free CAT buses a couple of minutes walk away from us. See you again soon - Baileys Perth Accommodation

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the motel at 10pm, pleasantly surprised at room size and facilities. Good bed, good tv, good tea coffee facilities. Breakfast in the morning was phone the kitchen and deliver direct. The motel is 200m from the free Perth City bus service and makes travelling to the sights much easier. Recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, great to hear we meet your expectations. Café Bellavista is open every morning for breakfast and every night for dinner and we offer our guests the choice to dine-in or have room service. The free CAT buses are a great way to get around the city. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Family Oriented..Great Location..Great Value for money! The triple room was large, clean, comfortable and equiped with basic kitchenette. The location was amazing.. it's a short walk from Red & Yellow CAT - Wellington Square stop. There's an Italian cafe (Bellavista) next door where you can dine in or request for room service. The staffs of both the motel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen K
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Doreen, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and meal at Café Bellavista. We have passed your comment onto our staff to thank them for their service. We look forward to seeing you again - Baileys Perth Accommodation

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We're well acquainted with Baileys (and its excellent restaurant, Bellavista) having lived around the corner for years. We had to come back to Perth and decided to stay there as it's close to all our friends. It was a bit of a pain lugging suitcases up the stairs, but the room was very big, including excellent cooking facilities (no dishwasher,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seawife
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Seawife, thank you for the review. Please note that you can request a ground floor if you prefer. I have passed your comments onto the management team to address. We are pleased that your enjoy your dining experience in Café Bellavista and we do hope to see you again in the future, the team at Baileys Perth Accommodation

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Good.. clean & friendly staffs.. Location is good.. in front of Wellington Park.. not far from public transport & shopping area. But the Family Room, however, is too small & not suitable to those who intend to cook..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMIR MOKHTAR M
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Amir, thank you for the review, the location is certainly very accessible and an easy walking distance to the free transport. I have passed your comment onto management. We hope to see you in the future - Baileys Perth Accommodation

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

On holiday with my wife in early July 2016, we were looking for a clean friendly motel that was not too expensive. Baileys motel certainly provided this. The front desk staff were nice and friendly when we arrived and were most helpful when we needed directions to get around. The motel is within easy walking distance to the free city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunnadoo
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we pride ourselves on our customer services and cleanliness. I have passed your comment onto Café Bellavista, we are lucky to have such a great onsite restaurant. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. The team at Baileys Perth Accommodation.

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Great little hotel near centre of Perth. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room; good hot shower; secure off street parking; simple but tasty breakfast available in onsite restaurant. Pool looks good for summer visits.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tessa_D50
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Tessa, thanks for you the review, pleased to hear your found the room clean & comfortable and enjoyed your meal at Café Bellavista. The pool is a real hit in Summer! We look forward to seeing you again - Baileys Perth Accommodation

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Very comfortable clean unit, great to have onsite parking, staff were pleasant, close to town centre. Restaurant was a big let down, food was not up to the standard that we had expected, I brought it to their attention, but did not get an acknowledgement or comment from anyone, very disappointing, so we had to find other places to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylfrankish
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl, thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that your meal did not meet your expectations, we have since had some new staff come on board and this comment has been passed onto the management team. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again - Baileys Perth Accommodation.

Kaponga
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Noise from Boisterous Behaviour in Park Opposite Motel way into early hours of Morning. One. Bleeping Horn- Horns! From Taxi Drivers announcing their arrival to pick up guest leaving ( large group, many taxis, 3:30-4:30am ) Dragging Wheel noise of luggage to taxis, Slamming Doors of taxis... Two. Loud conversation between Cleaning staff outside room door from well before Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Gary, thank you for the review. Unfortunately we have no control over what happened in the park or surrounding area. We have spoken to the Taxi company and advised them not to toot the horns, we have also spoken to the Housekeeping staff. All of your comments have been passed onto our Management team. We don't considered the property...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night after landing in Perth, and driving off to Margaret River the next morning. No lifts here, but quite a comfortable small place. Onsite parking and amazing restaurant just downstairs. Kids-friendly where they can draw freely on the table (covered with paper).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seraphina80
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

HI Thanks for taking the time to do a review. Great to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed your meal at Café Bellavista. We look forward to seeing you again. Baileys Motel

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baileys Motel introduces quality and affordable accommodation within walking distance to Perth CBD. Guests enjoy access to swimming pool and the great Italian/Mediterranean cooking at the popular fully licensed Cafe BellaVista Restaurant & Pizzeria. Located in East Perth, close to the WACA, Gloucester Park, Claisebrook Cove and Royal Perth Hospital, a Free City CAT bus runs regularly from outside the premises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baileys Motel

Address: 150 Bennett St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Baileys Perth Accommodation)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: $74 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baileys Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Parkside Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#20 Family Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baileys Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Baileys Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A ground floor room away from the reception area. No view but it was quiet”
Pollyanna315, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs, ask for a ground floor unit. There's no lift. The restaurant is terrific.”
seawife, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Have a meal in the restaurant you will do yourself a favour.”
gunnadoo, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear of the building seem to be quieter.”
cherylfrankish, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from front street rooms if you are a lite sleeper”
454garyl, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 63
Orbitz.comUSD 65
TripAdvisorUSD 54
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates