We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pensione Hotel Perth

Booking.comUSD 76*
View Deal
#10 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pensione Hotel Perth
Pensione Hotel Perth
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,147: English reviews
Start your review of Pensione Hotel Perth
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very well located at the start of the city shopping area so is close to most things and probably preferable over larger hotels along St George's/Adelaide Terrace. Rooms are definitely small but are clean and functional and most facilities worked OK. Breakfast is across the road or at many of the nearby cafes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Barry D, Thanks for your review. I am delighted to know we are preferable to some of the larger hotels in the city and that our location, value and cleanliness made us a great choice. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Brett Taylor General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in one of the mini king size rooms for just an overnight stay. Perfect. Clean. Everything you would expect. Beautiful pleasant fragrant smell on entering the hotel. The hotel was spotless, as was the room. Centrally located. Large car park over the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandi3873
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear mandi3873, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the city. Warn Regards, Brett Taylor General Manager

Las Vegas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here over night prior to our cruise. It is a very clean, modern hotel in a great location. It is a short walk to the Hay Street Mall. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It was an easy walk to the train station to get to the Cruise Port.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fluffybunny6702
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Fluffybunny6702, Thanks for your review. I am so pleased we were the perfect choice for an overnight stay prior to your cruise. We hope we get the opportunity to look after you again in the future. Warm Regards, Brett Taylor General Manager

Broome
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is fantastic. I have stayed here several times and haven't had any issues. The rooms I've stayed in are very small so I wouldn't recommend it as a family hotel. The view isn't special but I hardly spend any time in the room so it doesn't bother me. It's a great place to stay purely for the location...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellepZ7477ZD
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear michellepZ7477ZD, It was great to welcome you back once more and thanks for sharing your experience. Our location and value are definitely reasons why our guests return to stay with us and I am thrilled this is the case for you also. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Perth. Warm Regards, Brett Taylor General...

Townsend NSW Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Pensione Hotel is a good clean accommodation. It isexcellent for 2 reasons good value and good location. We were able to walk to the shops, restaurants, railway station, ferries at wharf and buses. Would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5250MZdons
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear S5250MZdons, Thanks for your review. I am so thrilled you had an enjoyable stay due to our location, value and cleanliness. We can’t wait to welcome you back when you are next in Perth. Warm Regards, Brett Taylor General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a pleasant stay here. The hotel is close to everything -- shopping malls, restaurants, bus and train stations (less than 10 mins). The staff is super nice. My room is very small but I got everything in it (coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, fridge, iron). The small issue is the hotel is next to the street so you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jirada2017
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear jirada2017, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for you high recommendation. The team were so thrilled to hear you found them “super nice” and that your stay was enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that you did experience some external noise during your stay. While our double glazed windows have reduced this...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The one thing that always seems to be lacking in hotels, in my experience, is decent air conditioning - it never seems to be cool enough. That definitely isn't the case here, the air con is fantastic - so powerful I had to turn it off, which never happens - and the bed is so comfy it's hard to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comicstar
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear comicstar, Thank your for reviewing our hotel. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and that the air conditioner was one of the most effective you have experienced in a hotel! I would like to apologise however for the lack of water pressure you experienced in the shower. This is normally not the case and at times...

Pittsford, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended an international conference in Perth and booked this place over Hotwire.com. It costs half of what the conference hotels cost. It's a neat hotel with a smallish room, which I did not mind as a tourist. It is close to the center of action in Perth and the convention center is about 15 minutes of walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACMMM00
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear ACMMM00, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for providing your feedback. We are very lucky with our central location as it does make getting around the city very easy. We hope we get to accommodate you again in the future. Warm Regards, Brett Taylor General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for 3 nights and extended it to 4. We were upgraded from a queen room to a King room. The beds were very comfortable and room was clean. The location is central to the CBD, but also quite. The rooms are a little small but we only slept there and was perfect for the price that was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klara M
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Kiara M, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We regularly receive positive feedback on our great value, central location, clean rooms and comfortable beds and I am thrilled you found this the case during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Brett Taylor General Manager

Geelong & Bellarine, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time we had stayed in this hotel after arriving in Perth following a cruise. Although the room was compact the room had been renovated and was quite modern in appearance the bed was comfortable and the facilities in the room were very good. I managed to get a good rate by booking directly with the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famrick
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Famrick, Thanks for your review. It was great to welcome back again and to hear you found the hotel a great choice. I am so pleased you secured a good rate by booking direct as we always can provide Best Rates Guaranteed. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Perth. Warm Regards, Brett Taylor...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe King (28)
Viewed
Petite Queen (23)
Viewed
Premium King (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaming on the corner of Pier and bustling Murray Street is an attractively refurbished 98 room gem on the doorstep of the best that Perth has to offer. You’ll find the free central bus, Perth station, streets lined full of shops for retail therapy and endless dining options at your fingertips – so you can make the most out of your trip.The Pensione Hotel has undergone an extensive refurbishment stamping it with the fresh signature style you’d expect to see from the Pensione brand. Warm white walls, tufted leather headboard, soft neutral carpet, luxuriously thick curtains, crisp white linen and exceptionally comfortable pillow-top mattresses will turn your room into a cosy oasis for the frequent corporate traveller, quick getaway or adventurous holiday.Equipped with your everyday in-room necessities, you also have full access to the independently owned My Place Bar and Restaurant menu serving all your favourite dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Pensione team are at your every beck and call to offer you the personalised and professional service we know you’d love see and expect from a boutique property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pensione Hotel Perth

Address: 70 Pier St | Cnr of Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly The Pensione Hotel )
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensione Hotel Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pensione Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aarons Hotel Perth - By 8 Perth
Perth Aarons Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#11 Family Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pensione Hotel Perth staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Pensione Hotel Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a good sized room.”
joangerring, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a bit overpriced for Perth”
rawsoanddim, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a high room and was given one, would recommend a high floor”
LAO55, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors would be the quietest”
Spacker1953, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is right in town so ask for a quieter room, however ours was quiet and it opened right onto the street.”
fiftystatesevenconts, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 76
HotelQuicklyUSD 84
Hotels.comUSD 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates