We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
70 Pier St Cnr of Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (204)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (172)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Pensione Hotel Perth
Updated 11/06/20

About

#11 of 73 in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Beaming on the corner of Pier and bustling Murray Street is an attractively refurbished 98 room gem on the doorstep of the best that Perth has to offer. You’ll find the free central bus, Perth station, streets lined full of shops for retail therapy and endless dining options at your fingertips – so you can make the most out of your trip.The Pensione Hotel has undergone an extensive refurbishment stamping it with the fresh signature style you’d expect to see from the Pensione brand. Warm white walls, tufted leather headboard, soft neutral carpet, luxuriously thick curtains, crisp white linen and exceptionally comfortable pillow-top mattresses will turn your room into a cosy oasis for the frequent corporate traveller, quick getaway or adventurous holiday.Equipped with your everyday in-room necessities, you also have full access to the independently owned My Place Bar and Restaurant menu serving all your favourite dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Pensione team are at your every beck and call to offer you the personalised and professional service we know you’d love see and expect from a boutique property.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino, Indonesian and 2 more
1823Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 849
  • 745
  • 172
  • 37
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven B wrote a review Apr 2022
Mandurah, Australia47 contributions10 helpful votes
Bloody brilliant, stayed here for 1 night, last minute decision, gentleman took our booking over the phone. Friendly, helpful. The room is nice and cosy, really clean, great facilities, kettle with tea and coffee, iron, tv, brilliant shower pressure. Overall, I am so impressed. 10/10. We will definitely will be returning. Thank you staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Steven, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us! comments like these are so nice to hear and I am pleased to read you will be returning! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards, Sarah Begbie Manager
Read more
Antriksh W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
As I was self isolating at the property. On day 3rd the water in my washroom was full of fungus. It was brown-blackish in colour. It was horrendous. Sad part is there was no prior warning about the issue as I was later told plumber was working on it so i wasn’t cautioned not to use the facility. After reporting the issue there was no effort made by the staff to change the room or fix the issue promptly. I was told to let it run, the entire day I had to see slug coming out in my washroom. At my arrival I was told to fill my drinking water from the washroom as that was my only source of water, and was made sure it is safe to drink. It was a serious health and hygiene issue. I couldn’t go out and just had to clean up all the mess by myself. Wouldn’t wish this situation on my enemies.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very disappointed to read your comments, especially since both myself and my staff explained the situation to you. During your stay one of the pipes unexpectedly burst in the carpark. this occurred at about 2:30pm. As soon as we were aware of the leak we got the plumbers to attend site and rectify the issue. To be able to do so the water had to be turned off to the building for approximately 1.5 hours. Whenever water supply is turned off, there is a sediment build up and the water simply needs to run for a few minutes to clear the discolouration. The water is still safe. Once the water was back on we ran the water in some empty rooms to clear the pipes as soon as possible. We cannot give warning to unexpected faults - all we can do is try to fix the problem as soon as we can - which we did. The issue was raised and resolved all within 2 hours. There was definitely no mess to clean and no 'slug' present. It is disappointing that after staying with us for a long period of time and the staff doing all they could to assist you, you have provided dishonest feedback. Regards, Sarah Begbie
Read more
Miss Foodie wrote a review Jan 2022
Perth, Australia326 contributions85 helpful votes
PENSIONE is my go to hotel when I’m in Perth. The staff are always amazing, the rooms are small but clean and modern. I love the central location and cheap cost to stay the night. This hotel is ideal to dump your bags and explore the CBD. Thank you once again Pensione !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Great location close to the heart of the CBD and the train station.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Good Morning! Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it is always so lovely to read such positive comments. I am so glad you choose us to be your 'go-to' hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back back again soon. Warmest regards, Sarah Begbie
Read more
BBK1W1 wrote a review Jan 2022
Perth, Australia18 contributions2 helpful votes
I can't speak more highly of my experience while staying @ the Pensione hotel, & very reasonably priced. I have found the beds comfortable, bathrooms clean & bedroom size good, air-conditioning good, big windows, TV & small fridge, laundry if you need it. The hotel is very centrally located to shopping, dining & a social drink, public transport or taxis. The staff are very professional & approachable & if they can help you, they will.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback about your recent time spent with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and could not speak any higher of the hotel and our staff :) It is feedback like this that I absolutely love to read! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warmest regards, Sarah Begbie
Read more
Kerry K wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
My 6yo son and I stayed for a week's holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I have previously stayed at Pensione just over a dozen times and enjoy it everytime I stay. The rooms are clean and modern, excellent facilities and amenities in the rooms. Perfect central location in the Perth CBD. Excellent staff who are always friendly and helpful. The reason I keep returning to the Pensione Hotel is the value for money, the great rooms, and the impeccable customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Good Afternoon, Thankyou for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. I am so pleased to hear that the Pensione is your hotel of choice and you have stayed over a dozen times! We love having our regular guests return and enjoy creating a 'home away from home' experience! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Sarah Begbie
Read more
ShamuEllie wrote a review Jan 2022
Auckland, New Zealand13 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed here for four nights and really regret it. Rooms are tiny and very poor quality with soft beds, multiple carpet stains and fraying and cheap, student-hostel feel throughout. Housekeeping staff are lovely but reception bored and indifferent. Can’t emphasise enough how small and cramped the rooms are - no care or attention for guests comfort, just a money-grab type place. Over-priced for the quality it offers, and the rooms do not match the pictures or advertising online. I should have requested a refund at the time but was on holiday so didn’t want to pursue. Moved to the European hotel opposite for my second Perth stay and 200% better at a cheaper price. I won’t recommend the Pensione to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Good Afternoon Ellie, Thankyou for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay at The Pensione. We by no means hide the fact that our rooms are small - hence the name 'Petite Queens'. We do however offer a range of different room styles and sizes, which could have been shown to you if you had voiced your concern at all during your stay. We get many compliments on the comfort of our beds as well as friendly and customer service focussed staff. I am sad to hear that you did not speak to any of the staff during your time here to rectify any of the problems you had. I would recommend doing this for any future hotel stays. I hope you have a lovely start to 2022. Warm regards, Sarah Begbie
Read more
Tour795337 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
My lengthy stay at your hotel due to my husband’s Surgery ,turned into a surprisingly pleasant experience. Your friendly staff and personal service made me feel like I was staying in a home-away-from-home. Thank you for your hospitality and for making us feel so welcome during our hard time 🙏🌹” We highly recommend PENSIONE HOTEL in Perth to everyone ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Good Afternoon, Thankyou so much for sharing your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that the staff made you feel at home and helped during a difficult time. We wish you the best for 2022 and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Sarah Begbie
Read more
Jack K wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
My stay at the Pensione Hotel was extremely helpful and the staff were friendly and attentive I would recommend everyone of my friends and family they were help in every way possible the management were extremely kind to my self and my care dog and it was a pleasure to talk to them
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Good Morning Andrew, Thankyou so much for sharing your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us at The Pensione. It was a pleasure having you here and I'm glad both myself and staff were able to assist. Was lovely meeting you and hopefully we get to see you again one day in the future! Warmest regards, Sarah Begbie
Read more
frequentsinglediner wrote a review Dec 2021
Australia63 contributions75 helpful votes
Very small room but thoughtfully designed so this accommodation, works well. Perfect for one or maybe a couple without much luggage. An easy, 5-minute walk to Perth train station and even closer to CBD shops (including David Jones). Probably not the most charming section of Perth CBD but a brief walk and you are away! The European, “Miss Maud” cafe with lovely staff, great sandwiches, pastries & coffee etc, is steps away; directly opposite the hotel. As the pandemic continues, many shops and cafes etc around Perth are closed (particularly in the arcades, due to the inability to secure staff and low customer volumes) though plenty of shopping and eating venues, remain open. All in all a very good, clean hotel (without frills) at a fair price!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Good Morning, Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us! As you said our rooms are small, however perfect for a short stay! We do also offer larger rooms for guests wanting a bit more space! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards, Sarah Begbie
Read more
David D wrote a review Oct 2021
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Everytime I need an affordable and comfortable stay without the fancy stuff, I always think of pensione. Absolutely love the hot water system here, it's like burning hellwater 😂😂. Easy access, in the city. I'd recommend this hotel to people looking for a cheap night's rest
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Begbie, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Good Morning David, Thankyou so much for your lovely review of the hotel! I am so pleased to read that you choose to stay with us time and time again - it is lovely for myself and the staff to see familiar faces. Glad to hear the extra hot water is also a bonus!! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Sarah Begbie
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 79 - USD 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aarons hotel perth - by 8 perth, perth aarons hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Pensione Hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthPerth CBD
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pensione Hotel Perth
Which popular attractions are close to Pensione Hotel Perth?
Nearby attractions include Peddle Perth (0.3 km), Oh Hey WA (0.4 km), and St. George's Cathedral (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, room service, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pensione Hotel Perth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Vietnam, Grand Lane Fish House, and Toastface Grillah.
Is Pensione Hotel Perth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Perth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pensione Hotel Perth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pensione Hotel Perth?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Thai, Indonesian, Filipino, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Pensione Hotel Perth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Perth Mint (0.7 km), The Bell Tower (0.7 km), and DFES Education and Heritage Centre (0.1 km).