We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Orbitz.comUSD 101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Weggis, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect stay, big rooms, good service, very clean, perfect connections to public transport, shopping very close, restaurants and bars too. would recommend it to other persons. transport to airport around 20-30 mins.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robicosta
Newman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were friendly upon arrival and greeted with a smile with every interaction. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect for where I had to be during the day. Meals were quick and tasty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlP9289AM
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This was an excellent location for my recent business trip. It was close to the car rental company I had hired the car from, and I was able to park outside the hotel and check in prior to returning the vehicle. It was an easy walk to the shopping area, and to the riverside and Kings Park. The apartment had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
Shannon R, Marketing Officer at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Debra H, We’re thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay here at Citadines St Georges Terrace. I’m glad that it was easy for you to navigate your way around Perth - it certainly helps when we are located in the heart of the CBD. The next time you stay with us at Citadines, we would love to invite...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Stayed in two adjoining rooms, neither had air conditioning nor did the windows open, making it stuffy. Pillows and spare blankets smelt unwashed. FOH staff were not friendly nor helpful. Bathroom & room appeared clean, but that's the only positive I have.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Michelle H Thank you for the posting, I am sorry your stay was so disappointing. I am extremely disappointed that the high standards of service Citadines expects from our staff has not been met and will be taking this up with the team. I will also be addressing the issue with the pillows and blankets with the housekeeping team....

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed two nights, good friendly reception, good accommodation, really central for all venues. Within walking distance of most attractions and has heavily discounted car parking just across the street in underground car park. And good bar just beside the front door!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of Citadines St Georges Terrace. It is lovely to read that our friendly Guest Service Team were just one of the many highlights of your stay with us. Our location is definitely convenient and we are so glad you were able to take advantage of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Accommodation was not what we expected. Staff were not very helpful, hotel looked worn and tired. Carpets need thorough clean. We booked a deluxe room and had a great view of..... roof and building!! Bathrooms tired and when we had a shower water leaked everywhere in to kitchen area. We often stay in the city and have stayed in various...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellea352
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ellea352 Thank you for posting about your recent stay. I am sorry the team did not deliver the usual high levels of service that we expect at Citadines, I will be looking into this further with the Guest Service Manager. I will also have Housekeeping conduct an audit of all bathrooms. In regards to the views, we are located...

The Entrance, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Quick review...... Booked two days befor for a quick stay en route from Broone to Sydney. Pretty ordinary...."mutton dressed up as lamb" Convenient if you want to be in the CBD.... Nice staff with the usual "how has your day been so far"...... So annoying....up the "s...".....how's yours?????😆 Very noisy room...women of the night next door???? Who knows...doors banging at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank webegong51
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear webegong51 Thank you for the posting, sorry your stay was not as you expected. We do try to speak to our guest and make them feel as comfortable as possible. In regards to the doors, I will see if there is something we can do about the doors, thank you for bringing it to my attention. We do have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

When I entered, I didn't think there were any windows, but there was a small one looking onto 3 other walls of windows. It wasn't the type of room that you'd spend a lot of time in. Front desk were vague about where a supermarket could be found, instead of asking a colleague and sent us on a wild goose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Rachel P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our TripAdvisor community. We share your disappointment there were areas of your stay that fell short of your expectations, such as the layout and view from your apartment. We are however, pleased to hear that you found our location central and our accommodation to be fairly...

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I liked Citadines St George's Terrace, it was in the heart of the Perth CBD within walking distance to the shopping precinct, Elizabeth Quay and public transport systems to travel outside the city. The room was exactly what I required; self sufficient with its own kitchenette, beautiful fittings and a spa bath! The only issue I had was noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
Shannon R, Marketing Officer at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Deb H, Thank you for your kind words. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Citadines St George’s Terrace. I’m terribly sorry to learn though that you were inconvenienced by the noise travelling from our hallways. I certainly hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future....

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Comfortable beds, clean and fresh apartments. Nice large shower, there was also a bath although not used was unusual to find these days. Staff friendly. Reception and general areas were clean and well lit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndahelen34
Shannon R, Marketing Officer at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear lyndahelen34, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We’re so pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that our wonderful Guest Service Team were able to assist you with ease. To enjoy exclusive offers all year round and be one of the first to know about our upcoming special offers, we would like...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Studio Executive (41)
Viewed
Studio Premier (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Perth, Citadines St Georges Terrace is the perfect home-base from which to experience city living in Australia. Positioned in the heart of Perth’s Business District, its prime location is within walking distance to galleries, restaurants, bars, department stores and many quality boutiques at Murray Street and Hay Street Malls. Citadines offers 85 modern studios and one-bedroom apartments designed with both the business and leisure traveller in mind. After work or your busy day of sightseeing, relax in the cafe or by the al fresco bar located on the ground floor - just the work-life balance suited to the busy executive on business or leisure traveller looking for a weekend getaway. The properties contemporary features include 24-hour reception, alfresco restaurant and bar, access to an offsite gym as well as a business corner, conference room and complimentary wireless internet. Whether it be a weekend away or extended stay treat yourself to unparalleled comfort and convenience. Citadines is also in a prime location to walk to Elizabeth Quay, the scenic Swan River, Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre, financial district and is close by to take advantage of the free ‘CAT’s bus service to get around and see the sites, including the Perth Mint, Swan Bell Tower and the Art Gallery of Western Australia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Address: 185 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $125 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset St Georges Terrace Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mentioned already”
webegong51, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom apartment on top floor. Very quiet.”
bakerst, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing onto the terrace will have a view of sorts whereas the others just face the building behind the hotel.”
WilciSelf, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great spot for Kings Park concerts”
leenome, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely request a room away from St Georges terrace”
Mrs_Covo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 101* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 202
Expedia.comUSD 101
Hotels.comUSD 101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates