We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and room booked looked as advertised on website. Bathroom a bit outdated but clean. Most of the staff friendly and helpful. Bit disappointed that restaurant connected to hotel was 'under new management' and so not open. 10 min walk to main city centre so could leave the car and walk, however the hotel does not have it's own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very expensive hotel, this was a business trip and the company paid for the hotel. I thought it would be a great hotel for $350/night. But was sadly disappointed. Front desk was unfriendly. Room was Ok. Bed and the pillows were good. Seemed like a very old hotel, bathroom was terrible. The shower handle was broken so had to hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farmedi S
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Farmedi S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry your stay was clearly not up to the standards we set ourselves. I am extremely disappointed with the comments about the front desk team and will be speaking with them personally about this. In regards to the price we do offer many promotions...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location at west end of the terrace - nice size rooms - had organised early check-in with booking.com - only comment was initial check-in (receptionist didn't want to be there) not very helpful/friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leenome
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear leenome, Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our spacious serviced apartments at Citadines St Georges Terrace. I’m sorry to hear that you had a negative check in experience. I will forward your feedback onto our Residence Manager to follow up with our Guest Service Team. I trust that you had a...

Paihia, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the stsrt of our trip for 3 nights & also at the end of our trip for 2 nights. The accomodation at the start wasn't what we thought we were getting but the staff upgraded us on our return trip which more than made up for any earlier dissapointment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sananneb
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location. Close to CBD and bus stations. Room is clean and as described in web site. Front desk staffs are nice and helpful. The carpark is safe but a bit difficult to find the entrance and quite expensive compare to room charge. Can have a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9489RCdanielw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of CBD which is excellent and easy to access to the city or neighbourhood nearby. The room is spacious and clean which we had no doubt about its four-star quality. However some of the staff's attitude was not as pleasant as if they got bothered when we asked some further questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Elaine L Thank you for posting about your recent stay. Glad you liked the location and our spacious rooms. I am sorry that the service from the team was not up to the usual high standards we set for ourselves, I will be sharing your feedback with the team to ensure improvement. Once again Thank you for the feedback...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large well appointed room with equally large bathroom, clean, good bed, plenty of power points for charging all our technology, friendly staff, central location for tours by leading tour companies, close to restaurants and Convention Centre and Swan River Ferries and bars, would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue1733
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room has everything you need. My favourite part about the room is the number of sockets - perfect for travellers. Hotel staff are very considerate by leaving a note for you to choose whether you need room service on Sunday - perfect for those who don't want to be disturbed. The complimentary use of the laundry machine is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmy T
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Timmy T, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for us here at Citadines St Georges Terrace. We’re pleased that you were happy with the number of power points in your Citadines apartment. We understand that we live in a digital world and it’s important to have everything we have charged up and ready...

Campinas, SP
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, really good location next to shops. Great decoration, modern and stylish, clean and new. The bed was double size but incredibly soft! Could be less for sure, that was the only issue during our visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thais F
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is excellent in the middle of St Georges Terrace it is close to everything. The hotel is advertised as four star we stayed in a delux room it was more like a three star. It had coffee and tea making facilities and a good internet connection. It was though the worst nights sleep in any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Andrew J Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you can imagine I am extremely disappointed the bed was not to your liking. Like many hotels, some of our beds can be spilt and are joined with a material. I am currently reviewing the beds and will also look at the mattress...

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Studio Executive (41)
Viewed
Studio Premier (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parmelia Hilton
#15 of 79 in Perth
1,911 reviews
Mantra on Murray
#23 of 79 in Perth
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of the vibrant city of Perth, Citadines St Georges Terrace (formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace Perth) is the perfect home-base from which to experience modern city living in Australia. Positioned in the heart of Perth's Business District, Citadines St Georges Terrace has the picture perfect setting for doing business in the city. Its prime location is also within walking distance to art galleries, restaurants, bars, department stores and many quality boutiques at Murray Street and Hay Street Malls. To complete the picture perfect setting, the property is just a street away from the Esplanade that overlooks the Swan River.Upon entering the main lobby, guests experience a welcoming oasis of calm. A collection of local contemporary art pieces express the energy and verve that Perth has to offer and are featured in the lobby and residences. Offering 85 contemporary rooms, which range from studios, spa studios and spacious one-bedroom residences, you can enjoy vibrant city living at a prime downtown address. Doing business is easy with our business support services, large well lit work areas, telephones with speaker and IDD facilities, and complimentary WIFI. Our conference / function room facilities are also available for work or pleasure. After work, relax in the cafe or by the al fresco bar located on the ground floor -- just the work-life balance suited to the busy executive on business or leisure traveller looking for a weekend getaway. Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth is managed by The Ascott Limited, a member of CapitaLand. It is the largest international serviced residence owner-operator with more than 200 properties in over 80 cities spanning more than 20 countries across Asia Pacific, Europe and the Gulf region. It operates three award-winning brands Ascott, Citadines and Somerset. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Address: 185 St Georges Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $140 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset St Georges Terrace Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great spot for Kings Park concerts”
 of 5 bubbles leenome, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely request a room away from St Georges terrace”
 of 5 bubbles Mrs_Covo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what other rooms/levels were like but don't stay in level 1 area ”
 of 5 bubbles katez1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe the photos the hotel puts up”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better pillows T V is in a bad position. As you can walk in to it.”
 of 5 bubbles 896carolem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay