We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel beautiful room and reception people were polite especially the guys, hotel was closed to where my parents were staying ❤golf course 15 mins away..sightseeing around the city everything is lovely except for the PARking which is ridiculous so my advices is don't hire rental car public transport is the way to go....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merita E
Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was centrally located within walking distance to many attractions. The CAT bus also was not far to take us further afield. Clean and modern. A bit stingy on the provision of tea and coffee items. Staff very pleasant and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DESherstory
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well located in the centre of Perth, very kind staff. Very nice rooms, perfect air conditioning (not too cold as in every hotel), comfortable desk to work with every possible port to connect pc/devices to tv (2 USB, hdmi, vga) directly on the side of the desk. WiFi works well....I'm an IT consultant, so these things matters to me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to learn that you found your apartment to be perfectly ideal for the purpose of your visit. The next time you visit, you may like to sign up and become an Ascott Online Advantage member. This way, we can keep you updated of seasonal promotions throughout the year at...

st albans
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic location close to everything, clean room but disappointing bed which was very soft. Our king size was joined twins . My wife said hers was a bit like a hammock. Woken by fie alarm false one night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moandia
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I decided to have a weekend stay in our city and chose the Citadines because of its close proximity to what we wanted to do and the cost. The serviced apartment was clean and spacious and so convenient. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to stay in Perth for a few days either for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for four nights and the hotel was fine for our purposes which involved us being out of the room for most of the day. Features that were helpful to us was the 24 hour reception and the location (it's a short walk from both Hay St Mall and Elizabeth Quay). The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BvL2016
Gloucester, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended the Hopman Cup and selected this apartment for its position and price. We were very pleased that it fulfilled all expectations. Close to the Perth Arena, Elizabeth Quay and the main shopping areas, all only a few hundred yards. The free transport in the city stop just outside the block as does the bus from the airport $1.90...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve h
Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Citadines is conveniently located near all amenities (free Cat buses, bus 380 to airport, Perth Undeground Station, CBD, etc). Reception staff are helpful especially one black gentleman and one lady who offered to keep my 2 boxes of the famous Perth apple strudel in the hotel fridge. The inclusion of a jacuzzi in the room is an added bonus. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank serene811
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear serene811, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of our city central location and that you were looked after by our Guest Service Team. I’m glad we were able to store your apple strudels in our fridge and trust you were able to indulge in them during your...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel approximately 10 years ago because we loved the spa bath in the room overlooking the bed. We recently went back and stayed in the Studio Premier Room and it was delightful. The room has been re-furbished and has now been tastefully decorated with modern colours and was very reasonably priced. It had a separate bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollie7479
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and was good enough for what we needed. Good location near bus station and couple of streets away from shopping and restaurants. Also a short walk to train station. Room was big, bathroom a little bit tired. Only issue was one of the reception ladies was a little bit grumpy and the cleaning of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraheh91
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear saraheh91, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I can certainly share your disappointment in that your apartment was not cleaned to a high standard and that you encountered a negative vibe from one of our Guest Service members. As a Team, we very much take pride in what we do and it seems...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Studio Executive (41)
Viewed
Studio Premier (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Parmelia Hilton
#16 of 79 in Perth
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of the vibrant city of Perth, Citadines St Georges Terrace (formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace Perth) is the perfect home-base from which to experience modern city living in Australia. Positioned in the heart of Perth's Business District, Citadines St Georges Terrace has the picture perfect setting for doing business in the city. Its prime location is also within walking distance to art galleries, restaurants, bars, department stores and many quality boutiques at Murray Street and Hay Street Malls. To complete the picture perfect setting, the property is just a street away from the Esplanade that overlooks the Swan River.Upon entering the main lobby, guests experience a welcoming oasis of calm. A collection of local contemporary art pieces express the energy and verve that Perth has to offer and are featured in the lobby and residences. Offering 85 contemporary rooms, which range from studios, spa studios and spacious one-bedroom residences, you can enjoy vibrant city living at a prime downtown address. Doing business is easy with our business support services, large well lit work areas, telephones with speaker and IDD facilities, and complimentary WIFI. Our conference / function room facilities are also available for work or pleasure. After work, relax in the cafe or by the al fresco bar located on the ground floor -- just the work-life balance suited to the busy executive on business or leisure traveller looking for a weekend getaway. Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth is managed by The Ascott Limited, a member of CapitaLand. It is the largest international serviced residence owner-operator with more than 200 properties in over 80 cities spanning more than 20 countries across Asia Pacific, Europe and the Gulf region. It operates three award-winning brands Ascott, Citadines and Somerset. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Address: 185 St Georges Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $132 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset St Georges Terrace Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a one bedroom apartment on top floor. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bakerst, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing onto the terrace will have a view of sorts whereas the others just face the building behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles WilciSelf, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great spot for Kings Park concerts”
 of 5 bubbles leenome, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely request a room away from St Georges terrace”
 of 5 bubbles Mrs_Covo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what other rooms/levels were like but don't stay in level 1 area ”
 of 5 bubbles katez1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay