We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach

Save
Share
48 Filburn St Scarborough Beach, Perth, Western Australia 6019 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 102
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#49 of 71 hotels in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Scarborough's Latest edition of serviced apartments/hotel in the heart of Scarborough beach's entertainment precinct and just a short 15 minute drive to the Perth CBD, with public transport right at the front door. Offering studio, one, two, and three bedroom apartments. Ramada Vetroblu also have three and four bedroom split level penthouses offer full 180 views. Rooms include kitchenette with full cooking facilities & dishwasher, laundry with washer & dryer and ironing facilities. Complimentary wifi. Full size balcony's with an entertaining area and power points to work from. There is an onsite secure car park available to guests for a small fee. All rooms contain coffee machines with your favourite pods and include a handy phone with free international and local calls for guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Italian, Malay
87Reviews7Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Josie R wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
It's nice though I feel it's a waist of money and time due to couldn't provide parking for us heaters not work They constantly interrupting with something they forgot to do before arriving" or something they "need to fix all of sudden". It's abit ridiculous definitely won't be coming back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Baker, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Sorry josieR5858 to hear about your experience at the hotel. Unfortunately we are unable to look into any further as this reservation is not in your name and you have not provided any further information. We always try to find ways to improve our service in every situation and we do appreciate your time to write a review. Please feel free to contact us direct on 08 62487000 or at guestservice@ramadavetroblu.com.
Read more
Roy Y wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
We stayed there for just over a month. The staff were very efficient and friendly. We remember few names who helped to make our stay memorable. Specially, Elizabeth (Hotel Manager), Vani, Liz, Akma, Ekdoma (sorry if we missed any name). We felt every day that we checked in the same day or we are the only guest in that hotel. We would recommend everyone who's planning to stay around Scarborogh Beach area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Baker, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Thanks RoyY268 for the fantastic review and score! We are delighted to receive such feedback and shall ensure the team are aware as i am sure they shall be encouraged by such a wonderful review. We do hope you choose to stop by in the future and if you ever need a staycastion we are here to assist. Kind Regards Nathan Baker Group General Manager
Read more
Jordan Wright wrote a review Jun 2021
Perth, Australia107 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The room was faultless except for the view. The room size was quite big and very clean. The location of the hotel was in the centre of Scarborough and about a 5 min walk to the beach. The wifi was fast and had great facilities such as a gym. I was extremely disappointed after letting the hotel know on multiple occasions I was there for my birthday and that I had requested an Ocean View room. I had paid a little more and rang up the hotel pre-arrival. The communication between the hotel pre-arrival was shocking I emailed the hotel via Bookings and no response. I then rang up before my arrival asking if they had an Ocean View and was told there was a partial ocean view or I could wait for one to be available. I checked In and amazingly enough, they didn't have any ocean views at all they didn't bother even holding the partial one for me either. I have worked in hotels before and know what you can and can't do for guests and understand that some things are out of your control but I did let the hotel know on numerous occasions as this was the main purpose of my stay for my birthday to get an ocean view. I would have just stayed at the Rendezvous with a guaranteed ocean view for an extra $20 if I knew this was how it turned out. I didn't come to Scarborough to look at a carpark and main road. Upon check-out, the receptionist was rude no greeting or "how was your stay" and after asking for a tax invoice for my stay I was told no because I booked using Bookings...... I have never had this problem before at any hotel across many different chains...... Very disappointing as the basics were lacking such as customer service and communication.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Baker, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Thanks mysterytraveller22, i am very sorry to hear about your experience. I shall have our Hotel Manager Investigate the situation and ensure our Guest Service team are well aware of our expectations, especially on communications. We are pleased to hear the room was faultless and that other then the view you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you choose to give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Dianne P wrote a review May 2021
Moorabbin, Australia127 contributions68 helpful votes
We booked a one bedroom apartment and were disappointed by the size. Kitchen was functional, lounge very small and bedroom even smaller with queen bed pushed up against one wall. Overall space equivalent to a studio rather than an apartment. Staff friendly and efficient, apartment spotlessly clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Baker, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach
Responded 23 May 2021
Thanks Dianne for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment spotless and team friendly. You are absolutely right our 1 bedroom suites are designed for short stay with the addition of a living area. We do have full 1 bedroom business apartment that are a generous residential size. We do thank you for your feedback and do hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Read more
Accomodation B wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Very Hard uncomfortable bed, Noisy people partying and staff do nothing about it, Dirty Hotel-under the lounges and other less accessible spots in the room contain bits and pieces from past guests- I have found gum Packets, a Sock and an empty bottle of soda. Would never stay here again. Incompetent staff also, It took me over 20 minutes to check in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Baker, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach
Responded 18 May 2021
Thanks Accomodationb for your feedback, I shall have our team investigate immediately as this clearly is not up to your standard. I do hope you find what you are looking for in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 91 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthScarborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
Nearby attractions include Scarborough Beach Pool (0.4 km), Vanilla Face & Body Spa (0.2 km), and Scarborough Clock Tower (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sandbar Scarborough Beach, Grill'd, and The Wild Fig.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Malay, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramada by Wyndham VetroBlu Scarborough Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Perth Mint (12.5 km), The Bell Tower (11.8 km), and Leighton Battery Guns (13.6 km).