We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Zappeion Apartments

17 Harwood Pl, Perth, Western Australia 6005 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 17 apartments in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Welcome to Zappeion Apartments - Short Stay Accommodation Perth CBD. When it comes to enjoying high quality contemporary and stylish luxury apartments, Zappeion is the place you should be heading for your business, or with your family and loved ones. Situated on the fringe of Northbridge, Zappeion Apartments brings a level of class, sophistication and style into West Perth. Our luxury apartments a
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary tea
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Secured parking
Wifi
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
18Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
John O wrote a review Mar 2024
6 contributions
Hi Everyone Give this place a miss!!!! We booked for two weeks and had some guy try to get into our room at 07:am Thurs 14 th March on the 3rd floor. This person had defecated on the carpet outside our door 12 in the hall 3rd floor up. Had also smashed a mirror in the hall awakening us. We opened our door to check the noise to discover a guy and his faeces deposited next to our door attempting to get into our room. My partner was most frightened calling me for help and telling this person not to come into our room. The smell had my partner retching and vomiting. The Police were called and arrested some guy who was responsible for the damage and mess!!!! The mess was not cleaned up appropriately. A disgrace !!!!! Furthermore, management take your money, but not at all bothered about their guests. We left without as much as an apology or explanation from Management. Do yourself a big favour DONT STAY HERE FOLKS!!! It’s not safe and Management are not bothered about guests ……… No apology No explanation!!!!! How terribly bad is that!!!!!!! which is why I take the time to warn others this place is below par!!!!! Don’t bother staying here as you run the gauntlet of your stay being ruined and wrecked without as much of a call to say sorry or any explanation!!!!! Despicable!!!!! The duty Manager should be trained further for not following through with at least a phone call of apology!!! Jill Summerfield and John Orchard
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Daisy wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Third time we've stayed here over 5 year period. First two times great, this time very average. Unit in bad condition, blinds falling apart, bedside lamps don't work, had to re-program tv channels after everytime it was turned off, had a powerboard connected to a lamp placed under a pillow in a bed, grubby carpet and the unit stunk. Definitely wouldn't recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Renay Z wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a room at Zappeion Apartments with the assumption that it would be clean, quiet and with working appliances; an expectation most people would have when staying at any hotel/apartment. Upon our arrival, the apartment looked as though it had not been cleaned. There were gnats in one of the bathrooms and on the towels, sticky stains on the table, empty alcohol bottles on the balcony, and the carpets were covered in stains and looked as though they had not been vacuumed. We informed management and they sent around a housekeeper who brought us new towels and disposed of the empty bottles. That was about the extent of the service we received while staying there. We found a giant cockroach in the bathroom on the third night and ended up having to purchase bug spray for it and the gnats. The door that led to the hot water system on the balcony wouldn't shut properly and kept slamming throughout the time we were there. The air conditioning systems kept randomly making loud noises. On one of the nights, the occupants in the apartment above us were stomping and yelling until about 4am in the morning despite reception informing us about quiet hours from 9pm onward. The washing machine made a copious amount of noise during its spin cycle. We put our clothes to dry in the dryer overnight, and they were still soaking wet the following morning. When we tried to rewash them because they smelled, the entire spin cycle didn't even work and dirty water spilled everywhere when we had to take the clothes out. Ended up having to take the clothes to wash and dry at a laundromat. Had to pay for parking to use the parking spot allocated for our particular apartment, which happened to be right next to the overflowing, smelly bins which were not emptied throughout our week long stay there. Don't waste your money staying at Zappeion Apartments and their useless service. Stay literally anywhere else instead and I guarantee you'd get a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book any other accommodation instead for a better experience.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sunnyisland wrote a review Aug 2019
Singapore, Singapore109 contributions49 helpful votes
It was our first time to be staying here. We are 3 adults and nothing to complain about. Apartment was ready when we arrived. Checking in was easy and location was easy to find as well. Walking distance to Perth City. It was winter and AC heater is working just fine. Apartment was clean and everything is working good! Best part washer and dryer is a great help! Will definitely stay here again next time!! Since Perth is our yearly trip!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AttikaHotelPerth, Manager at Zappeion Apartments
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Thank you for choosing the Zappeion Apartments and for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Chloe Lyons
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James Roberts 95 wrote a review July 2019
Bunbury, Australia18 contributions1 helpful vote
2nd time we have stayed here, rooms are poorly maintained and rather bleak - decor wise. The front desk asks for a $200 deposit which is unnecessary given the rooms need some serious maintenance. The cleaners do an excellent job, they also have excellent customer service.. better than the front desk staff anyway. Would be happy to stay again for a cheap night away.. but wouldn’t recommend for a ‘lavish’ night in Perth. Parking is expensive given that there is a parking spot available for every apartment...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AttikaHotelPerth, Manager at Zappeion Apartments
Responded 22 July 2019
Thank you for choosing Zappeion Apartments for a second time. We offer spacious and affordable accommodation in the Perth CBD, which is ideal for families on a budget. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Chloe Lyons
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jameb wrote a review July 2019
Perth, Australia22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Disgusting! Smells like cigarettes and urine, stain riddled carpets, curtains and couches, air con units don’t work, cigarette burns in bed side tables, toe nails in carpet, filthy cutlery, microwave, dishwasher doesn’t work properly, never been vacuumed or mopped and mould so thick you can scrape it off with a spoon. Major health hazard. When they aren’t charging top $ I’m pretty sure it’s invaded by the local aboriginal squatters that were camping out in the tent at the end of the street. 🤢
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AttikaHotelPerth, Manager at Zappeion Apartments
Responded 22 July 2019
Thank you for leaving a review of our property. We are very disappointed on reading your review and are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please do contact us directly to further discuss this so we can get to the bottom of the issues. I can confirm all of our air conditioning units are in working order, we would recommend phoning reception for any maintenance issues as they can often be user error when operating appliances that are different to the ones you may have at home. We have never experienced squatters on our street so I am surprised that this was an issue during your stay. We do pride ourselves on offering affordable and spacious accommodation in the Perth CBD, we are not a luxury product which is the reason for the price tag being so reasonable for a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. We do hope you will choose to stay at our apartments once again so we have an opportunity to show you how great our apartments can be. Warm regards, Chloe Lyons
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bargain-addict wrote a review July 2019
Western Australia228 contributions31 helpful votes
We recently stayed here with a group of students for country week. We occupied 11 apartments and found them all to be perfect for our group. The apartments were clean, spacious and quite new as well as being affordable and extremely central. Communication from the beginning was fantastic and staff were amazingly helpful with the questions we had. It is located at the end of a short dead end street that can be quite narrow at the end but the secure parking fitted our troop carrier underneath so there is space for higher cars. Coming from the south it was very easy to get to straight off the freeway and easy to get to all our sporting venues. Staff found a fantastic coffee place a short stroll away. There is no reception on site so keys are left in a lock box. There is an off site reception at another hotel about 400m up the road which we only needed once when a student locked themselves out of their room. The only negative the students had was that there was no swimming pool. We will definitely be considering staying here again and personally as a family I would consider staying here if I need accommodation in Perth.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AttikaHotelPerth, Manager at Zappeion Apartments
Responded 14 July 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our property. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay. From our end we found both the communication from staff and behaviour of the students to be excellent. We would be more than happy to have you all stay with us again. Warm regards, Chloe Lyons
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Suzanna H wrote a review Jan 2019
Long Beach, Australia38 contributions12 helpful votes
Having regard to some previous reviews, I can only conclude that Zappeion management has taken the feedback positively and acted on it. Our apartment was spotless and I am fussy. With comfortable beds and fresh linen, a fully equipped kitchen and specious balcony we had everything to make our stay enjoyable. I had a couple of queries before I arrived and they were dealt with in a courteous manner. I also was a bit concerned about there being no on site reception but it really didn't matter at all. If you are driving be sure to organise a spot in the secure parking downstairs because you cannot park on the street (you need a resident's permit). I will not be looking for anywhere else to stay next time I'm in Perth.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with city views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AttikaHotelPerth, Manager at Zappeion Apartments
Responded 3 Feb 2019
Hi Suzanna, Thank you for choosing Zappeion Apartments and for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Zappeion Apartments again soon. Warm regards, Chloe Lyons
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sherpa400236 wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Room had not been cleaned upon our arrival. We got there at 3.30pm, had planned to get there by 2pm. Management blamed the poor one lady cleaner who'd been cleaning since 10am! Poor customer service, would not recommend this place as not run very well and management were rude.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AttikaHotelPerth, Manager at Zappeion Apartments
Responded 29 Jan 2019
Hi Carly, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We aim to provide all guests with a positive guest experience and are very disappointed this was not the case on your arrival. Unfortunately our housekeeper had reported that the room was clean earlier in the day which is why you were checked in as normal, we are very sorry that this was not the case and did try to rectify the situation at the time. As it was going to take another 40 minutes for the apartment to be ready and you were unable to wait we respected your decision to cancel your reservation and offered a full refund for this as it was our mistake. Once again we do apologise for the inconvenience caused. As a boutique apartment property we do pride ourselves on our friendly and personal customer service. I will follow up with the receptionist on the day to find out what has happened in this instance so we can continue to improve. We do hope that you will choose to return to the Zappeion Apartments and that after staying with us you will have a greater understanding of our property and how lovely and spacious the apartments are. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or would like to discuss this further. Warm regards, Chloe Lyons
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Burt44 wrote a review Oct 2018
Bristol, United Kingdom79 contributions52 helpful votes
Spacious and comfortable. The carpet has seen better days, and makes the place feel a bit grubby. We've used serviced apartments in the UK and they have laminate flooring, may be a better option? A lick of paint wouldn't go a miss either. An extractor in the shower room/toilet would help. It's a bit of a hike to the CBD but that's no great problem. Not many options for eating out in walking distance, there's a good Thai and an Italian about 1Km away, apart from that there's a crappy Dominos just down the street. Having said all that we liked the view, and the amenities in the apartment are good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AttikaHotelPerth, Manager at Zappeion Apartments
Responded 7 Oct 2018
Hi Burt, Thank you for choosing our apartment and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation to be spacious and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to the Zappeion Apartments next time you are in Perth. Warm regards, Chloe Lyons
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Perth area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$213 - AU$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthWest Perth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZAPPEION APARTMENTS (AU$213): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Perth) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Zappeion Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Zappeion Apartments?
Nearby attractions include The Nostalgia Box Museum (1.0 km), Hyde Park (1.1 km), and Scitech (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zappeion Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, kids activities, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Zappeion Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Zappeion Apartments?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Zappeion Apartments?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zappeion Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include My Bayon, Sayers Sister, and Sauma.
Are any cleaning services offered at Zappeion Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zappeion Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Zappeion Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Bell Tower (2.0 km), The Perth Mint (2.3 km), and DFES Education and Heritage Centre (1.8 km).