We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Jindabyne
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Enjoyed our stay at Oaks Cable Beach. The pool and gardens were lovely. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Could have been more of a variety for breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142loism
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are most pleased that you found the resort to be fabulous, our lagoon pools and tropical gardens lovely, rooms clean and our new resort bedding comfortable. I will also pass on your feedback to our staff in both front office and the restaurant. We have...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This is our 4th stay at the resort, we stayed in room 139 two bedroom self contained unit with big screen tv- DVD player & TV's in both bedrooms with foxtel. Very clean with comfortable beds in both rooms. We recommend to request to stay in this room. The resort has large pool area with a kids paddle pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon_Perth
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you found your two bedroom apartment to be well equipped, very clean and with comfortable beds. It is always great welcoming back repeat guests, and we are delighted that the resort facilities, staff and location keep bringing you back! We most...

Karratha, Western Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

After a 10 Hour drive the last thing I wanted was a major hassle when checking in. The room was prepaid for the night, but was told no it wasn't. After some discussion and showing a copy of my bank statement, which I should never of had to do & taking a screen shot & emailing the front office a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spe18z
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologise about the confusion regarding your booking on arrival. We certainly appreciate that after a ten hour drive to Broome, this came as a significant disappointment. After further investigation, we did find that the booking notes which drop into our system...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

The Oaks is unspectacular but comfortable. Nice bed, simple room. Big pool area is a highlight. At the time of year we came - June, it was dead quiet. No bar open in the afternoon, no food anywhere.. 10-15 min walk to the beach. Reasonable value just not that memorable..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrentosHillios
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed our large lagoon pools. Our restaurant opening times are communicated through all means at time of booking and are available on our website. We do sincerely...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Nice resort but the house cleaning was shocking. The villa felt dirty and unclean. Maybe management should shake up house keeping or complete regular inspections. Staff friendly and location reasonably good. Gardens well looked after and pool area was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sf4031
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is most disappointing to ready that the housekeeping service during your stay did not meet standards. I have passed your feedback onto the housekeeping manager to review with the team. We do complete room inspections daily and we sincerely apologise that the standard did not meet...

Adelaide
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Broome had a 30min power outage at 0700. Not a good enough excuse for waiting from ordering breakfast at 0815 to 0915 to be told that they'd offer a refund because the kitchen hadn't started cooking our food despite people ordering after us being served the similar dishes. Poor girl taking orders was very apologetic but could do little about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealaussieskibum
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent in-dining experience at Cables. It is most unfortunate that Broome experienced a power outage and we are most apologetic about the events that unfolded once power had been restored. The power outage caused a significant glitch with our POS system which resulted in many orders not printing through to...

sydney
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Our one bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and well arranged. Housekeeping was excellent and the rooms were cleaned daily. We were overlooking a lovely garden and the pool. The pool was just wonderful. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mozev
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed 'a wonderful stay' with us, thank you kindly for posting a review! It is fantastic to hear that your one bedroom apartment was spacious, clean, well arranged and you enjoyed our beautiful lagoon pools. I have passed your feedback onto the housekeeping team regarding their excellent service, your feedback is...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Great location short walk to cable beach. The grounds are manicured and well cared for. The large pool area was a pleasant way to spend a relaxing time. The bar and restaurant hours were short because we were in shoulder season but the food was good and we had lovely breakfast and dinner overlooking the pool. Unfortunately the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astrobrandycoco
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found our location and close proximity to Cable Beach great, grounds and gardens well cared for, restaurant food was lovely and you were able to relax by our lagoon pools. We are however, most apologetic about the...

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at several places and type of accommodation at Cable Beach I wouldn't come back here. It's over priced considering what else is on offer. I guess that's cos of the huge pools and restaurant being available. Our room smelled damp all the time. For such a new hotel the room was very worn and the bathroom sink was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shano83
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We are very disappointed to hear that the room expectations did not meet your standards or ours. Please be assured your feedback will be followed up and the issues outlined in your review will be looked into as a matter of priority....

Mosman Park, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stayed in a studio room! It was perfect for us. It was clean, quiet, wonderfully furnished and still new. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a DVD player for when the rain kept us indoors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our studio apartment was perfect for your stay. We are so very glad that you found your studio to be clean, quiet, well furnished and in a newly presented condition. Our new resort bedding is proving very popular...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
4.6 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
389 reviews
0.7 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
46.8 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features newly refurbished elegant modern designs which draw on modern tropical Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $187 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort Broome, Western Australia
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always look for Free Wi Fi, coffee machine included and large fridge”
pete882017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
Vicki179, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked the ground floor suite as there were no stairs.”
kvdenn, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with their own pool - amongst only a few rooms, was a good treat.”
Krystle26, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the main pools”
59WendyB, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5