We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4-6 Challenor Dr Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 30 Speciality lodging in Broome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, coffee pod machines and a weekly housekeeping service (daily on request for additional fee).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
315Reviews9Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 124
  • 34
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MICHELLE R wrote a review 13 Oct
1 contribution
Lovely resort for families , close to Cable beach and all amenities. General store and eateries in walking distance however don’t be shy to bring some food from home as very expensive. The overall experience was a positive one however I would not say this resort is 4.5 stars perhaps closer to 4 stars . It is a little run down and for what we paid ( and it was not cheap), I suppose both our families were expecting ‘a little more’. Dishwasher and washing machine do not work that well ( perhaps it was the cheap powder supplied ) and the bath / shower needs updating. We were there for a week snd had a midweek clean which was pretty average . Friendly service however we would be keen to try another resort in future. Would have loved a slightly later check out however flatly told no.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Morgan K wrote a review Jul 2021
Perth, Australia49 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week and it could not have been better. Great location up from Cable beach (5 minute walk), plenty of parking, apartments are furnished nicely with modern features. Hundreds of free new release movies, fast and free wifi. The pool is amazing surrounded by lush palm trees and greenery - you could be in Thailand or Bali, big pool and plenty of loungers and has expansive shade sails. Additionally all the staff are friendly and the grounds are beautiful and prices are affordable and very reasonable unlike at cable beach club. But the best part is the balcony, with the daybed!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The best ones are the upstairs ones overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Deb Williams, General Manager at Seashells Broome
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Morgan K Thanks for your 5 star review. We are thrilled you had such a great time and loved everything the apartments and property has to offer, including our friendly staff. Hopefully you'll be back soon enjoying the balcony day bed! We look forward to seeing you then. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager
Read more
perth6463 wrote a review Jul 2021
Perth, Australia17 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed in a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean and comfortable with a large balcony. Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy 10 min walk to Cable Beach. I would recommend Zanders Cafe at the beach, good service, delicious food and views to die for. The pool area is large and the water temperature controlled and there are plenty of sun lounges and shade. We used the barbecues which were cleaned daily and in good working order. The resort gardens are lovely and even though it was busy it was quiet and relaxing. We booked two tours before we left Perth and were collected from the resort. I would recommend booking Matsos Brewery for lunch/dinner a couple of weeks before arriving as it is very popular. It has a relaxing atmosphere with views overlooking Roebuck Bay and the food is good. If you are planning to hire a car, book this early also as many people have the same idea. I would recommend Seashells Resort Broome and we have already booked for next year. We can't wait!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Deb Williams, General Manager at Seashells Broome
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Perth6463 Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time post your wonderful feedback and your recommendations on what to do around town. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells next year. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager
Read more
kokokan wrote a review Jun 2021
Sydney, Australia51 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed here twice in 2 weeks booked by our travel agent pre and post a trip on the Gib River Road. On the first trip one of the washer/driers in the apartment of one of our friends did not work and this was not pointed out by reception when they checked in, although they knew it was out of order. We checked in for a second time this afternoon and only found out when we were going to bed that the lights above the bed were not able to be turned on. This followed earlier in the afternoon trying to use the washer/drier only to find that the instruction sheet as to how to use the machine was for a completely different model. When this was pointed out to reception there was a decided lack of concern.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Deb Williams, General Manager at Seashells Broome
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear kokokan Thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am glad we were able to discuss the issues before you left the property which gave me the opportunity to explain where the bedhead light switches are. I apologise that the instructions to the old washer/dryer were not removed when the new machine was installed. Unfortunately, there have been extended delays in getting spare parts for our washer/dryers, hence the note on the machine advising it was out of order and to see reception to arrange for any laundry to be done by Seashells for the guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your Kimberley adventure. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager
Read more
on-honeymoon-forever wrote a review Jun 2021
Queensland, Australia72 contributions46 helpful votes
Our request for an upstairs unit was able to be accommodated and we had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment, overlooking the pool. Great verandah with daybed. Older style unit, but nicely maintained. Very well equipped kitchen - even a Nespresso machine. The grounds and pool area are nice and Cable Beach is only 10 minutes away by foot. The Broome Explorer Bus stops right outside and the Wharf Restaurant and the Sydney Oyster Bar are literally a minute away. Keep in mind that this is a family resort, so be prepared for children playing in the pool and surrounding areas throughout the day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Deb Williams, General Manager at Seashells Broome
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear on-honeymoon-forever Thanks for posting your comments on your recent stay with us. It’s nice to hear you had a lovely stay and we were able to fulfill your apartment request. We are in a great location with beautiful Cable Beach and all the bars and restaurants in the area within walking distance and the Explorer bus is a great way to get into town. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Broome. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 104 - USD 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seashells broome hotel broome, seashells hotel broome
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKimberley RegionBroome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seashells Broome
Which popular attractions are close to Seashells Broome?
Nearby attractions include Willie Creek Pearls Cable Beach Showroom (0.1 km), Zoo Bar and Cafe (0.1 km), and Top Out (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seashells Broome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Seashells Broome?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seashells Broome?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Seashells Broome?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seashells Broome?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bali Hai Cafe and Restaurant, Cichetti Club, and The Zookeepers Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seashells Broome?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seashells Broome?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Seashells Broome accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.