We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Save
Share
1 Cable Beach Rd E Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 204
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1005)
Room & Suite (174)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Broome
Travellers' Choice
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort.
Read more

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
1 Cable Beach Rd E Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726 Australia
Getting there
Darwin Airport1115 kmSee all flights
Broome Airport3 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1876Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,057
  • 529
  • 206
  • 49
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beachgirl wrote a review Aug 2021
Canberra66 contributions104 helpful votes
We recently had 10 nights at CBCR and had a fantastic time. Zachary from reservations was amazing handiling our constant changes with border closures, and the uncertainity, but we made it. It's a lovely resort with great facilities, but without a doubt the location is what makes it what it is, that and the staff, who are all so lovely. I think they could improve on a couple of things to make the expereince amazng, but overall, considering the difficulty in getting staff in these strange times, I think they are doing well. The price however is nuts. $650 for an oceanview room. That's ridiculous. Ocean view rooms do look at the ocean, but be warned they are noisy. They are directly above the beach side bars, and the beach side grass where people hang out. We couldn't sleep with our doors open. The pool view rooms are much better or even better are the Pool Terrace rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't go for the ocean view rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sarah L wrote a review May 2021
46 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Having had to cancel a few trips, i finally made it to the Cable Beach Resort for 5 days of sun, sea and relaxing. I had the most amazing time and would say that my trip was well worth the wait. From the minute i was taken to the hotel and given a glass of bubbles to when i left, the staff were all lovely and made my stay just amazing. I had an ocean view room, so had the opportunity each night to view an amazing sunset from my balcony. As a solo traveller i found the atmosphere of the hotel to be friendly, warm and kind and was made to feel very special. The staff were lovely, the food at the restaurants amazing and the location just outstanding. Well worth the expense and a definate recommendadtion for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The ocean view room was a must for sure
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trudi Alderman, Marketing at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Responded 10 May 2021
Hi sarahlB4212LH, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. I am so pleased you had such a wonderful experience and will pass on your feedback to our staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish General Manager
Read more
Emma W wrote a review Aug 2021
103 contributions41 helpful votes
We stayed in a pool view room overlooking the adult pool. The view and ease of getting to the pool was great although for over $500 a night it’s a ripe off. The shower head was terrible, we could barely get wet under it and it shot out water in all directions to the side. The outdoor day lounge was grubby and faded. The location of the resort itself on cable beach is undeniably unbeatable. Sunsets overlooking cable beach at the Sunset Bar are just magical. Grounds are really pretty and staff are always very friendly. Unfortunately there was a lot we were dissatisfied with. We had loud, drunk, obnoxious neighbours which you could hear easily hear through the adjoining wall. We found that all the food options at the resort were insanely overpriced and the food that we had at the Sunset Bar and Kichi Kichi was awful. Undercooked chicken, old cold ribs, tasteless chicken wrap and all round low quality ingredients. We had the most disgusting mock tails, one tasted like grape hubba bubba and the other was lemongrass and ginger but was undrinkable - I’m pregnant and it almost made me vomit. Food at the Sunset Bar and Grill (proper restaurant) was better but not worth the price either. We heard the set menu dinner at the Italian restaurant was nice but it’s almost $100 per head. The massage at the Chahoya day spa was good but not worth $135 (should be more like $90). I had a facial and body scrub also at the spa that was very disappointing for $200. Both were way too gentle. I could still see my bb cream on my skin as well as dry skin over my face afterwards. The staff are lovely but it’s just an overpriced pretentious day spa. I wouldn’t waste your money. Getting a cabana or day before by the adult pool is a joke. People are so inconsiderate and put their stuff on them first thing in the morning (reserving them) which isn’t allowed, but the staff do nothing. I would recommend staying somewhere in town, hiring a car and then driving out to cable beach for sunsets. You’ll get better food in town and you can still get nice accommodation with a pool for less than half the price!! They are cashing in on the location and the Cable Beach Resort name here sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Kentish, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi EmmaW4533, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our resort. While we endeavour to provide a sanctuary for guests to explore and reconnect with themselves, friends and family it appears in your circumstance we did not meet your expectations. Our pricing schedule is in line with our remote location which does, unfortunately, attract a premium, however, wherever possible many other complimentary services are included in the tariff. As a seasonal property it appears that you have stayed in our high season which attracts a rate premium. During other seasons, however, we do offer more competitive rates which many of our guests take advantage of. We do pride ourselves on the level of service and friendliness of our staff, so I am pleased you enjoyed your interactions with our resort staff. Warm Regards, Stuart Kentish General Manager
Read more
Helen M wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
First time up in Broome, and we stayed in a Garden Studio, The pool was lovely, we spent our days around it. We also went to the sunset bar eveyr night - amazing views. Not cheap though! But nothing is in Broome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Kentish, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi HelenMcNeil1970, Thank you for your wonderful review and for your kind words about the Resort. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards Stuart Kentish General Manager
Read more
dmcm142 wrote a review Aug 2021
Perth25 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for two weeks this time and it was as good as every. Highlights include the adults only pool area, general level of service and great food. Just a lovely relaxed vibe to the place. Before have always had a Classic Bungalow, this time Spa Superior Bungalow to be closer to centre of resort. Lovely accommodation but a couple of things missing, cheap and easy to fix so management if you're reading this please do. Firstly, no full length mirror which really surprised me and it's not something you can bring from home! Second no shaving/magnifying mirror in the bathroom, for some of us eyesight is not what it used to be. Otherwise a fabulous two weeks, food in Rhum Bar a really standout.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Kentish, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi @dmcm142, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us again. Thank you for the feedback regarding mirrors; this is something we will consider in future improvements. I will be sure to pass on your praise to our Le Rhum Bar team as well. We hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKimberley RegionBroome
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Cable Beach (0.9 km), Buddha Sanctuary (0.4 km), and Willie Creek Pearls Cable Beach Showroom (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bali Hai Cafe and Restaurant, Cichetti Club, and The Zookeepers Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.