We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Eco Beach Resort

Lot 323 Great Northern Highway, Broome, Western Australia 6725 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (855)
Pool & Beach (208)
Room & Suite (129)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Broome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Eco Beach Wilderness Retreat is one of the world's most remarkable destinations. The unique eco resort is set in a pristine and untouched landscape and offers guests a perfect parallel of Kimberley beach and bush with a high level of comfort and class. Accommodation is provided through a variety of beautifully appointed Eco Villas and safari style Eco Tents. At the centerpiece of the retreat lies Jack's Bar, an awesome ocean-front bar, restaurant and pool deck with alluring "infinity pool." Enjoy refreshing cocktails and culinary delights whilst taking in the breathtaking views of one of the finest stretches of coastline in the world. Eco Beach is the perfect place to unwind and relax. The Dragon Fly Day Spa offers complimentary yoga sessions and additionally a range of health and beauty packages are available. With world class facilities set against such a magnificent backdrop, the resort also offers the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and private functions. The beach itself provides a haven for nesting turtles whilst migrating whales frolic offshore. Activities are tailored to enhance your wilderness experience and include nature walks, indigenous tours, game fishing, beach fishing and bird watching. Jack's Creek brims with marine life and mud crabs whilst the flora and fauna of the landscape is both equally majestic and diverse.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family

Location

Lot 323 Great Northern Highway, Broome, Western Australia 6725 Australia
Eco Beach Resort
907Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 552
  • 192
  • 97
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Shawnee T wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
We spent a weekend at this fabulous resort for our work Christmas party. Everything was perfect, from the room to the service. 100% recommend! Staff were fantastic and went above and beyond, also served up really yummy food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Hi Shawnee Thanks for taking the time to review. It was a great weekend and we enjoyed hosting your party. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
linghu628 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
It will be good with nice and clean bed sheets! The couch in the living room was nice and big and also can see a lots of dirt marks on it from previous guests. If can use some couch covers will be good and looks wanna sit on it !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Hi Linghu Or housekeepers do an amazing job here at Eco and all of our beds are stripped as soon as guests leave, we have no reason to not change linen and would never do this. Our linen is professionally washed to ensure each guest receives a clean and fresh stay with us. Being on a beach the area is generally pretty sandy, we recommend wiping your feet before getting into bed so that you don't take sand in with you. I remember checking you in myself and as I do with all guests, asked that if you have any issues, you let us know asap so that we can rectify issues; you didn't mention your problem while you were here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
joellison wrote a review Nov 2023
Perth, Australia7 contributions3 helpful votes
What an amazing place to escape to where you can do activities or you can just do nothing. I've definitely found my new favourite place to escape to and hope to make it an annual get away. The staff are amazing and so helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Absolute please to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
siobhanhoz97 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Great stay at Eco Beach. Villa was amazing with ocean views. Sunset tour was beautiful and cave walk is a must do. Food very average, limited menu with most things crossed off. Food very expensive for what you get.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Thanks for choosing to stay at Eco Beach. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Villa stay and the amazing scenery and experiences while you were with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
renaewalsh94 wrote a review Nov 2023
Broome, Australia1 contribution
The very best location in all of WA. we stayed in the ocean front villa and could not get enough of the view and the amenties. The infinity pool. service and tranquility of the place is perfect. Thanks Ecobeach! Cant wait to come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Haiko M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Great overall experience and pristine location for water sports and hiking. Rooms are clean and neat (stayed in the beach front villa). Staff is friendly. Unfortunately we found a large piece of plastic in the food during dinner, would've expected a little more attention to detail when paying $190 for the private dining experience. No apology from the chef or offer to replace the plate/meal. Other than that the food was of good quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Thanks for taking the time to review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies about the incident with your meal. Please contact me directly so that I can look into this matter further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BenandChar wrote a review Oct 2023
Perth, Australia1 contribution
This is a MUST do for those that love the peace of nature, the smell of the ocean air and time for relaxation. We only stayed 2 nights, it wasn't enough!!! We will definitely be back, and for a minimum of 4-5 nights. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend this amazing place to everyone, WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Thanks for the review. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nobbychook wrote a review Oct 2023
Bunbury, Australia1 contribution
This was the perfect getaway for my husband and I. We spent the whole time relaxing and enjoying the remoteness and beautiful scenery. The price of the rooms is expensive but I think it’s the remoteness/location that you’re paying for. The bed was amazingly comfortable however the pillows definitely need updating. We will back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Thanks for choosing Eco Beach. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JulesyBrooker wrote a review Oct 2023
Maroubra, Australia1 contribution
We enjoyed 3 perfect days and nights here during a 2 week trip to Broome. An easy 90-min drive, excellent facilities, comfy beds, waking to birds, stunning beach walks, daily cocktail happy hour and the best team of friendly, young staff we've encountered in a long time - even at the end of a long dry season.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Thanks for the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree that the Eco Team is a great bunch of people. See you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
broetz wrote a review Oct 2023
Hong Kong, China57 contributions13 helpful votes
Stunning beaches but still the usual risks. If you are heat sensitive ensure avoid the Tents. Food is good just a bid to far from the city but great place to have peace and avoid the masses and have a greatbrelaxing day, just less flies would be great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shay Giblin, General Manager at Eco Beach Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Broome area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$200 - AU$322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eco beach wilderness retreat hotel broome
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKimberley RegionBroome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECO BEACH RESORT (AU$199): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Broome) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Eco Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Eco Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eco Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Eco Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Eco Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eco Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Eco Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Eco Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Eco Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Eco Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.