We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Prahran

Hotels.comUSD 125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 159*
USD 125*
USD 133*
USD 159*
USD 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Prahran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Prahran
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In great location in a great part of Melbourne. Close to lots of shops, restaurants and transport. Very easy access to good secure parking. Lovely big bright apartments with everything you could want.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. Quest Prahran is in a great location close to shops restaurants and transport. Our guest appreciate our onsite secure parking. Our serviced apartments are very well lit and are fully self contained. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Melbourne.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Third visit to Quest Prahran and once again it didn't disappoint. The staff at this property are first class. There was an issue with some noise in one of the apartments and this was dealt with quickly without fuss. The one bedroom apartment was very clean and well equipped and the property is really handy for Chapel Street as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somerferg
Bronwyn W, Front Office Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Hi Somerferg, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I will be sure our staff know that they were helpful during your stay! We certainly appreciate your repeat visits to Quest Prahran! I am happy we were able to assist and I am glad our location suits your needs with cafe's, restaurants and entertainment close by. We appreciate your recommendation and...

Sale, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location around the corner from Prahran market, Chapel street, trams and trains. Great for shopping, eating and entertaining. 2 bed apartment was great with kitchen lounge laundry on one level and bedrooms and bathrooms on 2nd level - be aware that it might be hard with young children or older people as you had climb stairs to get to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katemR716MZ
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thanks for your kind review. Quest Prahran is in a great location next to the Prahran market and close to Chapel St and in close walking distance to shops trams and trains. Our Townhouse Apartments are ideal for our guests with two levels of accommodation. We are aware that guests who are elderly and those with children might...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a clean, secure and well located property. However, there is a charge for Wi Fi which was a surprise. There is also a nightclub next door that pumps over the weekend. Take your earplugs to ensure a good night's sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmC8287BK
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

We apologize that you were disturbed by Night Club noise. This is not acceptable and we have been in touch with the local club to refer your complaint to them. If they operate within their guidelines our guests are not disturbed. We do offer free Wifi that is sufficient for business purposes. Thanks for your candid review.

Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is excellent, the Staff are very obliging and the package represents very good value - which is why we have stayed there from Sydney 3 or 4 times. I have no hesitation in recommending The Quest Prahran if you are visiting Melbourne

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian And Maril... C
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quest Prahran and that the staff have contributed to this. Thanks for your review and we hope you can come back soon.

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Quest Prahran mainly due to its good location in the heart of Prahran. THe staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was well equipped and clean. Just too bad we had a room with only one window. However we had a nice stay overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xaviermY99PK
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for staying and Quest Prahran and taking the time to write a review. It is pleasing to hear that you found the room clean and well equipped and the staff friendly. I am not sure what room you stayed in, but next time you book we can certainly provide you a light bright environment.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location close to Chapel St, good service, clean rooms and bathroom and the price was very reasonable. Only thing we didn't like at all was the bed. It was too low and too hard and for this reason ONLY we would probably look elsewhere on our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7766TZlynnem
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Quest Prahran. We were pleased to hear that you found the accommodation clean, well located and value for money. I am sorry that you found the beds hard. To assure guest comfort we keep mattress toppers on site for those who like a softer bed.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place for families as its close to the supermarkets and eating place. Just needs a little bit of renovations. The building needs lifts as it was hard taking our bags up and down the stairs with a two year old. We had a 3 bedroom apartment and in my room I did not have a bed side power switch...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridiks
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your extensive review of our property and pleased to hear that you loved the location and had a pleasant stay with your family. Quest Prahran has town house style apartments with one flight of stairs to some apartments. It would not be possible to install lifts, however our friendly staff are always willing to help with luggage. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great location but had I known it was across the road from a train line I would not have booked. Mattress was extremely soft so not a great experience in terms of getting a restful night! Staff were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1610KJjenniferc
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location. The unfortunate part of a great and convenient location is some city noise. While some of our apartments are close to the train line the vast majority are well removed and not subject to any train noise. If you come...

Melbourne
Reviewed 10 April 2017

When we arrived they had no record of our booking despite us having a confirmation email. Because of our age we were threatened that we would get kicked out, and we spent the rest of our night with anxiety and couldn't wait to get the hell out of there to go and have some fun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annoyedguest2017
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your candid review. It is rarely the case that online bookings get lost in cyberspace but unfortunately this was one of those occasions. We do apologize that you had to wait while we found the paperwork and checked you in. It is our policy to inform all weekend guests of our no-party policy. We do this to ensure...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 159 in Melbourne
2,018 reviews
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#26 of 159 in Melbourne
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#27 of 159 in Melbourne
2,673 reviews
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#74 of 159 in Melbourne
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Prahran located in South Yarra offers 4 star 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities, separate lounge/dining areas, high speed broadband internet, Foxtel connection, flat screen LCD televisions, air conditioning and the majority of apartments have balconies. A range of restaurants are found within short walking distance. Quest Prahran is ideally situated a short distance to the hustle and bustle of the CBD, Chapel Street, The Prahran Market and local suburbs of Toorak, South Melbourne, Armadale, Malvern & Richmond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Prahran

Address: 9 Balmoral Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $135 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Prahran 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quest Prahran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Prahran Melbourne, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Prahran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on ground level, perhaps the second level is quieter.”
CherieM478, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are quieter”
altheriddler, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are Great”
lauriceh997, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter”
spinifx, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs for comfort and a bit of a city view, unless mobility is an issue, because you'll need to carry your bags upstairs.”
Famof5Travellers, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 125* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 133
Hotwire.comUSD 125
CancelonUSD 159
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates