We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Booking.comUSD 104*
View Deal
#51 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 135*
USD 104*
USD 135*
USD 104*
USD 135*
USD 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,054: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Large well appointed room with a great view. Very attentive and friendly staff who make you feel welcome and go the extra mile to help the clients. Convenient location but not at the nicest end of the CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
Jayde T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte S, Thank you for your review of Adina Apartment Hotel Northbank. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Great location. 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable when travelling with 3 children. Great size, 3 TVs! The facilities were all great pool, spa, gym and sauna. We would definitely stay again if in melbourne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronsons L
Jayde T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear Bronsons L, Thank you for your review of Adina Apartment Hotel Northbank. We look forward to seeing you and kids back again next time you are in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights over the grand final weekend. Aside from the great deal/rate we got which was the best thing, the room was comfy and the bed also comfy. Everything was clean and well maintained. The only minor issues, is the microwave smelled like something burnt. That's about it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio H
Jayde T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear Mauricio H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Northbank. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The Adina Apartment Hotel at Northbank is is ideal for attending conferences at the Melbourne Conference and Convention Centre which is just a short walk across the bridge to Southbank. The rooms are spacious and are equipped with an adequate kitchen with full-sized fridge and dishwasher. There is a Woolworths Metro Supermarket at Southern Cross Railway Station and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Jayde T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear Richard G, Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our fabulous location. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The location and room features were very good, and they let us check in early. This was much appreciated. However, the bed was hard and not enough pillows were supplied. Staff failed to fix our safe after asking twice, this was very frustrating. Guest should not have to nag for staff to do there jobs. Also, would have been good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
Jayde T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear Veronica L, Thank you for your review of Adina Apartment Hotel Northbank. We certainly agree that our guests shouldn't need to nag for items. We pride ourselves on efficient and friendly service and I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Many thanks,...

Perth WA
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed at Adina apartments for three nights over grand final weekend. It's a really nice hotel, with friendly staff, and a warm, welcoming environment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay-the location of the hotel was perfect for us, we could walk everywhere we wanted to: MCG, Southbank, crown casino, train stations, shopping district-everywhere! Would highly recommend this hotel, and would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairesK9042NP
Jayde T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear claires9042NP, Thank you for your review of Adina Apartment Hotel Northbank. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us over the long weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are coming to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I liked this facility for its closeness to transport of all kinds. Cleanliness of the rooms and efficiency of the staff . Friendly at all times and willing to please us if we asked for something. Look forward to staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
Jayde T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear Jan L, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next come to Melbourne. Many thanks, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager

Cranbourne
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Pillows are terrible, make sure you take your own. The bed is comfortable. Close to the Crown and city shopping which was good. Parking cost is incorrect on website, it needs to be updated. Facilities in the apartment are good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolewF5990WA
Wollongong
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Staff are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were great and the hotel is right in front of the tram station. There is a fair bit of noise at night in the rooms from the surrounding streets and train station however, but I guess this isn't in their control too much. Loved my stay, excellent value for money, thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dillynl
avoca vic
Reviewed 30 September 2016

From the arrival, no where to park or drop off your bags without risking a parking ticket, tediously slow check in to a lobby jam packed full of people all eating curries and pizzas. Not the best location either. The first room we were given was filthy, toothpaste splattered down the vanity, BLACK MOLD in the shower, hair that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richyrich77AvocaVic

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#31 of 159 in Melbourne
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#56 of 159 in Melbourne
3,337 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#54 of 159 in Melbourne
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $128 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Toga Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank Victoria
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 12th floor meant we had great views.”
562claired, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor and athough our apartment overlooked busy Flinders Street and a park the traffic noise was not intrusive.”
Leegille, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 11 away from the lifts was lovely and quiet.”
U2744TKians, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
376penny, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book well in advance”
Silverhead, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 104* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 104
Agoda.comUSD 103
TripAdvisorUSD 103
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates