We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Milano Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Milano Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
East Coast, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment is very clean, most importantly it is value for money, and within walking distance to Queen Victoria Market and State Library of Victoria. If you join any day tour with grey line, there is a pick up point just 5 minutes walk from this apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuaLH
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2-bed apartment for over a week in November, two in the party with a toddler in tow. The apartments are beautifully furnished, very handy for access to the city and pick up for trips. My only problem is that it's not child friendly. The glass furniture is instantly finger-marked and our two year old fell over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Reviewed 20 October 2016

convenient area in city, free tram or walk to CBD. Enjoy GYM, Sauna, spa, swimming pool. Skybus & hotel shuttle bus can drop off here. Good spot to see William Barak building. DO NOT DELETE MY REVIEW AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Just back from a week at Milano Serviced Apartments. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and keys, and all necessary information, were waiting for us. A pleasant security guard showed us in and located the keys for us. We had a two bedroom apartment on the ninth floor - spotlessly clean with modern furnishings and everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riley89
Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed overnight for a business meeting. The rooms were clean and large, with plenty of equipment that would be great if you were staying longer, a larger group or on holiday. There was a washer/drier and kitchen that was well equiped. The heater also worked very well. Unfortunately, despite having Foxtel, the TV's were of very poor quality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozziepore
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Managed to get this place for around $160 For the price, the place was functional. Cleanliness was sufficient, but you can see that it is aged a little. Nice view from the very narrow balcony. Place smelled like cheap show-girl perfume for some reason. Late check out only with a hefty additional fee, but you can leave baggage with reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Borzy
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here with my parents while they were visiting. The apartment has all the necessary facilities one would need including a washer and dryer in the room. However, the rooms are considerably small compared to the price we paid. The best part of this apartment was the location. It's a minute walk to Elizabeth street and is right in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nawal T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This was meant to be my first trip for business and a recon for the hotel/apartment I could stay in for at least 3 nights per week ongoing. Thanks for offering such poor customer service Milano! The airline that cancelled my flight credited me, the other airline I was returning on will do the same. Milano out there on there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat C
MilanoTeam, Manager at Milano Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mat, Thanks for your review. It’s disappointing that you did not contact us directly to ask for a credit. Despite our cancellation policy we most certainly would have granted one night credit if we were directly contacted by you. Our only contact was with Expedia who did not confirmed a cancellation and advised that you may still use the...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The location is excellent but the noise factor would ensure I never stay there again. The walls and floors must be very thin as I could hear every door open and shut AND the people walking around in the room and corridor ABOVE me. Also reception closing at 10.30pm is inconvenient and the TVs did not include ABC 24 even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thorntonkez
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I booked 3 rooms under my name (my family and my sisters with their families)in February for a family celebration in June; stated that they needed to be on the same floor. Confirmed all was good a week before the stay (including the message that they all need to be together) and told all good. On arrival we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trajasjem

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
2,073 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
1,263 reviews
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#75 of 157 in Melbourne
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Milano Serviced Apartments is a unique and affordable alternative to hotels in Melbourne CBD for both leisure and corporate guests. We offer both deluxe and executive one and two bedroom self contained apartments that are stylishly furnished with an urban contemporary design. All our rates include complimentary access to swimming pool, spa, sauna, tennis court, BBQ area, gym and cinema room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Milano Serviced Apartments

Address: 8 Franklin St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $132 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milano Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Milano Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Clarion Melbourne
Melbourne Clarion
Milano Serviced Apartments Melbourne, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milano Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Milano Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stay in a 2 rooms apartment, it comes with a washer, oven, dinning set, sofa and TV set in living room. it is very clean and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuaLH, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high level is better”
  • RAINY DAY
 of 5 bubbles 173ruthh, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you are a light sleeper do not book Milano Serviced Apartments”
 of 5 bubbles thorntonkez, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi included in special rate”
 of 5 bubbles 148karene, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a balcony room on the Franklin Street side. Nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles Vikki2000, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay