We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
27 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Sheraton.com
USD 264
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (653)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 15/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Updated 15/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 170 in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Melbourne Hotel, where you'll find everything you need for a memorable business trip or leisure stay in Melbourne, Australia. Our neighbourhood has it all. We're located at the Paris end of the Central Business District, offering easy access to dynamic shopping, nightlife, and sporting venues, including the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). All guests receive complimentary in-room Internet. Book direct today.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Conference facilities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1462Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 875
  • 403
  • 110
  • 55
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shersdownunder wrote a review 20 May
Brisbane, Australia25 contributions15 helpful votes
This 5 star hotel is very well located in the heart of the city and close to everything I needed for my business trip. The room was elegant and quiet and I loved the fun glass bathroom wall and the option to use a Netflix and other digital channels on the TV. The staff were all very well trained, courteous and helpful too. I could not help stuffing myself to the brim at the delicious buffet breakfast which I topped off with a yummy almond croissant - perfect start to the day! All in all a wonderful stay and well worth the price. I will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Tammy W wrote a review 11 May
Ko Samui, Thailand102 contributions11 helpful votes
Great location, loved the quiet lane, with easy access to shops, restaurants, a walk down to the Yarra, or a tram! Enjoyed some downtime in the heated pool and steam room. Our room was super comfy and clean, with a nice view of the city. Friendly and professional front desk staff. Would love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There’s a parking station opposite the hotel - which would be convenient if you’re driving.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from James Illing, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Global Souls, We are thrilled to receive you wonderful feedback! Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the attributes of our product and the efforts of our team that thrive on your gracious comments. We would be thrilled to have you back. Many thanks, James
Read more
jayvictoria2022 wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
The place is located on an alley like street. There was no hotel personnel on the entrance so you look like a lost traveler outside without a proper parking drop off area, the place is old without its own parking area so you get confuse easily with the first parking, the sheets has stains below bed frame area, the desk speaker is full of dust, the shower roll up blinds is dirty. The window chair has worn up brown stains, the windows aren’t clean. The pool is neglected, This hotel has a hard working staff. Needs improvement to be called luxury hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Achim Herterich, General Manager at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jayvictoria2022, Thank you very much for staying with us but I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than perfect. As a five star hotel we do pride ourselves giving exceptional service, however we clearly missed the mark on your stay and for that I sincerely apologize. I have shared your experience with our Housekeeping department for further trainings to be implemented so that we are able to show you that when you hopefully decide to return to our hotel we will deliver exceptional service. Jay, I am unable to turn back time however please do not hesitate to connect directly with me if I am able to assist with any booking needs on your return. Sincerely
Read more
Kev. wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia46 contributions57 helpful votes
Stayed here during 1 of the recent long weekends as a staycation with the family. The hotel location was pretty decent, towards the Spring Street side of the city so away from the crazy hustle and bustle but near enough to trams to get to the city centre. Room was decent but not overly spacious which is not unexpected because we had 2 double beds in there. The toilet/bathroom is very small with little to no privacy because the toilet is right in front of the toilet sink and not separated away from the shower/bath. The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool which while small, was really good for young kids because it wasn't too deep (max 1.2m and 1m at the jet spa end). Service-wise was where the hotel was severely lacking. We arrived at 10am and was happy to leave our luggage with reception if the room was not ready. We were told that the room is not ready but the bags will be taken up to the room when it's ready. We came back at 2.45pm and we were told that our room is ready but there was no mention of our bags. When I asked the receptionist, he seemed confused but checked the system and confirmed that our bags were not yet taken to the room although he will get someone to do it. 20 mins in the room and our bags were no where to be seen so I called up and were told that they would send it up. Another 20 minutes passed followed by another follow-up call before finally seeing our bags. On our first night, the missus wanted a cup of tea and I took out the kettle only to see it contained some murky light brownish residue water in there. It looked disgusting and I called up to ask for it to be changed and no one came over. I called again the next morning to ask for the kettle to be changed and also for a dental kit. Someone came with the dental kit 5 minutes later but no kettle to be seen. They had to make a second trip to bring us another kettle. While I understand that it could be a busy time due to the long weekend and staff shortages due to COVID but this level of service for a 5-star hotel seems unacceptable. There was also no daily housekeeping which isn't great. I must praise the receptionist who checked us out because I asked her to validate my car park ticket (self-park just diagonally opposite the hotel) which was meant to be $35 per day but she explained to me that if I had not moved the car, paying directly at the car park would be much cheaper as the $35 per day was more suited for people who needed to take their car in and out. I believe the parking for 2 night was only $15 compared to $105 if I had it validated so thank you very much for taking the time to check what was suitable for us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from James Illing, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Kev Shin, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Melbourne as your place to stay for your special staycation. We were saddened to understand your experience with the series of events that amounted to service standards that you would not normally expect. With the aftermath of the pandemic we are making every effort to recover with re staffing and training to address the challenges that you have experienced and want to reassure that your feedback is taken seriously, investigated and used by our leaders to better our guest experience. Further to this we do have housekeeping service daily and understand you should not expect to have to follow up with service requests. I am also sorry that the layout of the bathroom was also not to your liking, even though we enjoy the luxury of having a bath in every room however not separated. It was wonderful to hear that your children enjoyed the swimming pool which is a great part of our hotel coupled with being in one of the best locations in town. It was also nice to hear that our reception team were accommodating keeping your best interests at heart under the circumstances which is the intention of our service and sorry that this was not experienced as whole. Mr Shin, thank you for the time taken to give us your feedback. Should you allow us the opportunity please do contact our management team who would welcome the opportunity to take care of you, your family and ensure that your next stay is an enjoyable. Kindest regards, James Executive Assistant Manager – Rooms Email: MELSIGuestServiceManagers@marriott.com
Read more
bpalmer2022 wrote a review Apr 2022
Daylesford, Australia1 contribution
Great location, great service, clean and tidy room and they even managed to get us an early check in when our other accommodation fell through. From the moment we arrived everything was sorted and easy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 202 - USD 272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Melbourne Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Depot Adventures (0.1 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 km), and Her Majesty's Theatre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Melbourne Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Straight Outta Saigon, Hochi Mama, and Eau De Vie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Melbourne Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Melbourne Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.