We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citiclub Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good18%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible33%
2 weeks ago
“Good location but noisy and terrible bed”
3 weeks ago
“Can’t sleep..,,”
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Citiclub Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
35
62
83
50
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
62
83
50
104
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Worst hotel ever, Its amazing that it can be referred to as a hotel, its more of a night club. They advised us that they will give us hear plugs when we booked in. The music was so loud the hears plugs were useless. The...More

1  Thank Allan G
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly...More

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel and view..I will staying at this place again..near by tram and easy to go everywhere and also near victory marked..they also do cleaning everyday..open 24hours..and very helpful for the customer..More

Thank nuruljawahir
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future....More

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I would strongly advise not to stay here if you would like any sleep. We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night and there is a nightclub on level 3 and it was SO loud until 3-4am. We stayed on level 6. We bought...More

Thank Jay N
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly...More

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room was ok. Was given a 6th floor room which is great. On the internet it didn't say anything about a night club. We can't sleep as the boom boom noise was too much. Although it was in the...More

Thank Verhay
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly...More

Reviewed 21 November 2016

My beloved and I came down to Melbourne for another show , and needed somewhere closish and central. This place was perfect. We got the executive suite and life was GOOD. Their breakfast policy is a bit iffy but overall Fabbo. Wear earplugs on weekends...More

Thank Michael B
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
suthan05
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
Beware of this hotel. There was s a night club with very very loud music all night until 7am. Hope you have earplugs. It is terrible and the staff think it is funny when you complain as it is hidden on their website that... More
0
Votes
Judy A
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Judy A | Reviewed this property |
Trouble is we booked over the phone and "someone" forgot to tell us, and if you were there on the week end and not at the nightclub then maybe you left your hearing aids at home, seriously 2 floors above doof doof music, you... More
1
Vote
Andrea B
26 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maria G | Reviewed this property |
You need to leave the venue and head onto the street to smoke.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have to stay here over the weekend, opt for even-numbered rooms as they don't face the nightclub"
Read review
"Do not choose a room here!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Rooms away from Club might be a little quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing