We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citiclub Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citiclub Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Citiclub Hotel
 Click to rate
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room stank of smoke, had to change, couldn't stand the smell. The Air Conditioner wasn't working so froze as well. In the end changed rooms, to a room upstairs and wammo - paper thin walls and heard next doors conversations most of the night and other stuff!!. Breakfast was included which was across the road with a limited menu.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeleb007
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the place is grate for the price food was nice bar down stairs close to everything wifi you had to pay for but beware and if I knew this is wouldn't have stayed if you are staying on the weekend and want to get some sleep your in the wrong spot I was in stayed a Thursday and Friday night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
Paradise Point, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simple, straight forward hotel. No frills but good value for money. Central Melbourne with access to everything just a short walk. Hardware Lane with all its restaurants etc is just around the corner; an Irish pub within 50 metres. Clean and modern hotel with Fox TV and in a quiet area (at least it was when I was there). Mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctudge
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I admit I overlooked the note that there is a nightclub downstairs and it could get noisy, but it wasn't mentioned that the club has an outdoor area as well. Our room is on the 7th floor and I was hoping that the noise would be a distant thump, not so. So I am sitting here awake in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dl642014
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Thank you. Citiclub

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is close to everything we needed in the city. Rooms are modern and well equipped, a little on the small side though. Pretty noisy at night, but this can be expected as they have a nightclub. Reception were helpful, giving us directions to various places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny2546
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Lake Tahoe (California), California
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We missed the warning about staying here on a Saturday night. Located above the largest night club in all of Melbourne, that stays open 'til the wee hours of morning, made it impossible to sleep. The club does play good music, however. If you want to party this is a great spot, if you want to sleep, on a Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugs2017
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Horrible hotel! Its a night club at the end of the week so firstly thats a massive negative. Parking is rubbish, expensive and no in / out usage. However the worst part was that in the early hours of the morning our room door was opened by management to a naked man.... he was drunk, off his face and didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AussieAceCo
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Thank you. Citiclub

Mitchelton, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Great spot perfect location really close to the free Tram loop and walkable all train stations nearby and Southbank also very close to the mall. Food and restaurants nearby. It does get a little bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights with the nightclub going downstairs but it's not that bad we were on the fifth floor though admittedly if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Reviewed 14 December 2016

It's a shame there are so many public negative reviews of this place due to noise on a select couple of weekend nights! We simply did our research on the property and found out when the bar/club operates, and therefore when there was going to be noise and when there wasn't. We had a fantastic stay during the week -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh O
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is a good hotel....the rooms are of reasonable size and it is very well maintained. I felt the service was good at the front desk but I sort of expected more service from a hotel of this level ..... I think my expectations are to high from staying in hotels in Asia all the time....... Location is fantastic Facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelIndia
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
YTI Garden Hotel
YTI Garden Hotel
#133 of 156 in Melbourne
224 reviews
Central Business District
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
#115 of 156 in Melbourne
294 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#111 of 156 in Melbourne
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#134 of 156 in Melbourne
1,281 reviews
Central Business District
City Centre Budget Hotel
City Centre Budget Hotel
#110 of 156 in Melbourne
198 reviews
Central Business District
Causeway Inn On The Mall
Causeway Inn On The Mall
#99 of 156 in Melbourne
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, there are an abundance of activities around Citiclub Hotel. From shopping on Bourke Street Mall & Collins Street to outdoor dining along Southbank or the stunning Docklands. Only minutes from Melbourne's main attractions such as: Federation Square, Melbourne Aquarium, Etihad Stadium, MCG, Melbourne Observation Deck, Queen Victoria Market, Crown casino, shopping precincts and much more. Located within the CQ Melbourne complex, all your business, conference & leisure needs will be looked after. Our facilities include: Lanai Bar & Restaurant, CQ Bar and CQ Functions. Please note that Citiclub Hotel is a non-smoking property. There are no smoking rooms or areas within the building. Due to CQ Nightclub being open on Friday and Saturday nights and Public Holiday Eves, our rooms will be subject to highly elevated noise levels. We also have private functions which may run midweek and may also affect noise levels. Please choose carefully as there will be no refunds or further discounts. Staying at Citiclub Hotel Melbourne does not include club/bar entrance. All patrons are required to line up in an orderly manner and pay entrance fees. Entry is subject to security approval. Upon check-in, all guests are required to present a current photo ID as well as a valid credit card for a pre-authorisation swipe of $100 (Card holder must be present on check in. Funds must be available to be approved). NO CASH BONDS accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citiclub Hotel

Address: 113 Queen St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $100 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citiclub Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Citiclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citiclub Hotel Melbourne, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burnie, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the back of the hotel and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ctudge, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles ashleigho427, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ear plugs might be the go if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1933ZSmichaelb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles TheChairmanMeow, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay Fri / Sat unless you can sleep through the noise”
 of 5 bubbles PumpAuckland, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5