We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (574)
Room & Suite (342)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Oaks Hotels Stay: Early Bird Deal Up To 25% Off!
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#135 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oaks on Collins is located in the heart of Melbourne’s business and financial centre, opposite Rialto Towers. Just outside the door is the city’s vibrant entertainment, restaurant, and shopping precinct, while Bourke Street, Southgate, the Crown Entertainment complex and Telstra Dome are a short stroll away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Oaks Hotels Stay: Early Bird Deal Up To 25% Off!
2,533Reviews12Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 419
  • 773
  • 684
  • 360
  • 297
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Luke M wrote a review 2 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Took my partner for their first Melbourne experience Room 1610. When we checked we thought perfect. Inside with some natural light didn't want an outside view due to partners fear of heights. We unpack. Went to put away toiletries & were greeted with previous persons condoms and lubricant. That wasn't a huge issue. Gross and showed cleaners didn't really clean but this is where it turned to hell. We went to go shower and looked down and thought what is that in the drain. Lifted it and it human feces. Went to reception where they 'upgraded' us after we expressed we didn't want to stay as it felt unsanitary. They said to do that due to it being pre paid we would need to sort it with webjet. We then get told by webjet if they processed the refund it would take a week. This is eater weekend. The upgraded room was top floor. I explained about the height fear and this was ignored. Explained we wanted a refund of even a night or 2. Declined. Then on our last day before checkout they call us and offer us a bottle of wine and water. I call and express we want a refund as this has been a total unhygienic & ruined weekend away. To which I was told by the assistant manager we never asked to change hotels. WE DID The stand in manager said it was upto webjet to process not them!.. We want our money back. Below will be pictures and hopefully the video uploads of the rooms bathrooms which might I add are right next to where you sleep.. you should be ashamed. A FULL REFUND IS THE ONLY ACCEPTABLE OUTCOME AND WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THE OAKS EVER AGAIN. THANKYOU FOR RUINING OUR HOLIDAY!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Read all reviews especially google reviews. See pictures from others
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Travelling5 wrote a review Sept 2022
Perth, Australia359 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed for a week during one of the busiest times of the year for Melbourne - AFL Grand Final week. We had 2 rooms. Property was in a great location - so central with trams on your doorstep and walking distance to places like Fed Square, Sealife Aquarium, Crown Complex, DFO, Burke Street Mall and the free City Circle tram. Rooms were clean and a good size with a little kitchenette which was handy. One room had a larger bathroom then the other but it was still more then adequate. We arrived very early before check in and were able to store our luggage while we went out for the day. On the ground floor was a small food court with a few different cuisines and a couple of good basic “cafe styles” which served good coffee and breakfasts. Would stay here again. Only minor complaints would be that one of our rooms wasn’t ready when we checked in (and we had flown the midnight horror so really was looking forward to a lie down lol) and we had to wait for it a couple of hours BUT as said before it was GF week so they were very busy. And one of the rooms was a bit more “tired” then the other but still more then adequate. I am nit picking really. We enjoyed our stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over Collins Street if possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Responded 19 Feb 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do value your feedback and it will be shared with our team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jaing1710 wrote a review Mar 2024
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
Helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is at a convenient location for Melbourne CBD and all transport. The studio had a comfortable bed. There's a nice sitting area and desk. The kitchen facilities are good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Oaks Melbourne on Collins.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tooke2024 wrote a review Mar 2024
Blayney, Australia1 contribution
Enjoyed my stay for one night. This hotel was booked on my behalf by the group I was meeting with over 2 days. The location was convenient and very comfortable. Easy access to food outlets that cater for many tastes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Oaks Melbourne on Collins.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
yolomir wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Very quick and easy check in/out process. Both processes took less than 5 minutes, this review actually took longer because TA wants more than 200 characters. Very accessible to the places I needed to go. Would definitely go back again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Yolomir, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Oaks Melbourne on Collins.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
swoost878203 wrote a review Mar 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Enjoyed our stay at oaks on Collins great location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Transport at your doorstep. We will definitely stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to give your honest review and we appreciate your ratings on room, location and service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Manager - Oaks Melbourne on Collins.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
scardignosav wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
overall really poor experience customer service was not even at the bare minimum level of expectations paid for a room with a balcony and was given one without thick layer of dust on the furniture bug on the mattress protector
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations. I regret that we were unable to meet our high standards during your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure the issues you experienced are corrected moving forward. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback.   Best Regards, Oaks Melbourne on Collins.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wyona S wrote a review Feb 2024
Kilwinning, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in the Oaks for roughly 8 weeks while we found a suitable flat so have a good understanding of what was good and what wasn't. For what you pay in comparison to other hotels we were satisfied with our stay. It gave us the ability to cook, the place was cleaned once a week, fresh towels/toiletries when needed, very central location with shops nearby, comfy bed, small gym, helpful reception staff and we always felt safe. Some of the main issues for us were that there was a concierge that could be more proactive, friendly and helpful. We also sometimes struggled to get our washing done as we did not have $1 coins for the hotel machines and the front desk never had any change. Would be good if there was a facility to change notes or contactless option. Also on booking through a 3rd party site the rooms were advertised with outdoor furniture on the balcony. However, there was none. This would have been nice to have given our long stay. The majority of the staff at the Oaks on Collins were so accomodating and supported us with any complaint/need. Big thank you to Malla for all your help during our stay- you were amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest satisfaction survey following your recent stay with us. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Oaks Melbourne on Collins Hotel in the near future for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Oaks Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brendanpingu22 wrote a review Feb 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
Construction work occurring during our stay was very disruptive. Hammer drilling / chisel noise is hard to sleep through. Notification of said work came the evening before, was not mentioned at checkin or booking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations. I regret that we were unable to meet our high standards during your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure the issues you experienced are corrected moving forward. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best Regards, Oaks Melbourne on Collins.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
colleenellery8 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Found this stay very frustrating and become very anxious with the whole stay. What with no help with the parking and bags to the slamming of doors very late into the night. I did have teenagers and know what door slamming is like, but this just went on and on from the same place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations. I regret that we were unable to meet our high standards during your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure the issues you experienced are corrected moving forward. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best Regards, Oaks Melbourne on Collins.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$146 - AU$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oaks on collins street hotel melbourne, oaks on collins street melbourne, oaks collins, oaks hotel melbourne, oaks melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OAKS MELBOURNE ON COLLINS SUITES (AU$146) - 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites?
Nearby attractions include Apsis VR Melbourne | Virtual Reality Escape Room Experiences (0.4 km), Viri VR (0.3 km), and Bartronica (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, airport transportation, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vue De Monde, Red Spice Road, and Hopetoun Tea Rooms est. 1892.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Melbourne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Oaks Melbourne On Collins Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.