We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Punthill Little Bourke

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Punthill Little Bourke
Punthill Little Bourke
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Punthill Little Bourke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Our apartment was clean, well equipped and spacious. Punthill Little Bourke is located right in the middle of Chinatown which is a fantastic location. Great restaurants for any budget are at your doorstep. Easy walking distance to free city trams. Staff were very helpful and there is someone on the desk 24 hours. Apartment had all the facilities of either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrst1956
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Mrst1956, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Great to hear you found the apartment comfortable, the location ideal, and the staff so very helpful and friendly. Our reception hours at this property are Monday - Thursday: 0700 to 2200; Friday - Saturday: 24 hours; and Sunday 0700 - 2000. We do always have someone contactable 24...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Very pleasant time in this small but very well equipped city apartment. Right at the top of Chinatown the facility included every appliance you could possibly desire including washing machine, dryer and microwave. The only downside was an uncomfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin_McLaughlin
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Colin_McLaughlin, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We agree that this property is in an excellent location within Chinatown in the CBD. Great to hear you found the facilities within the apartment met all your expectations, although we are disappointed that you found the comfort of the bed less than satisfactory. When you get a moment,...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

My partner & stayed here for a week in Feb 2016 & would definitely stay again. Our room was clean & the staff were very friendly. We loved the location in Chinatown as it was very close to everything. I would recommend this hotel as it even had a washing machine & dryer in the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia Q
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Sonia Q, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are very pleased that you had such a great week-long stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom spa apartment in January 2016. Definitely would stay there again. We had a corner unit, very roomy. The bedroom has a King size bed which is separate from the living area, and can be closed off. Comfortable lounge which converts to sofa bed if required. Fully equiped kitchen with toaster, kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RITA255103
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear RITA255103, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Stayed for 3 nights while we explored the city. Would stay again due to its location. Not the fanciest accommodation and our room could do with some minor improvements (bathroom wear and tear) but overall very good for a mid-budget traveler staying in Melbourne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCLLK
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear MCLLK, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are very pleased that you found the location so suitable for your recent visit to Melbourne. We would appreciate it if you can contact our General Manager - Tania Sreco - on 03 9916 8888 and advise which apartment you stayed in so that we can further investigate...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Right in the heart of China town this place is great for shopping and eating as there are thousands of shops and restaurants close by. The foyer is a little dated but being upgraded in February. The rooms are modern and spacious. The lady that greeted us after our late flight on the morning of Saturday 23rd January was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
PunthillManager, General Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Punthill Little Bourke is in the heart of Chinatown amongst all the amazing shops and eateries. The Foyer refurbishment has been delayed by approx 8 weeks due to building contractor scheduling - however all is ready to go. It will look great when it is completed. I will follow up with the duty Manager's response...

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I visit Melbourne often and having "discovered" this hotel I will definitely be staying there again. Located in Chinatown amongst a wonderful selection of restaurants, these serviced apartments are two blocks from Swanston Street and one block from Bourke Street. I found the staff friendly and helpful, and my room was spacious, clean and well fitted out - including a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristiB27
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear ChristiB27, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are delighted that you have discovered Punthill too! We are so pleased that our apartments and staff met all your needs during your recent stay. We encourage you to join our Punthill Rewards program via our website which entitles you to free wi-fi for all future stays and...

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Arrived at the hotel at 7am after a long haul flight. The lady on reception was very helpful and took care of our luggage and gave us a recommendation for breakfast. The hotel is located in the middle of Chinatown which means there are loads of restaurants on your doorstep. The room itself was all that we needed for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rokocoko
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear rokocoko, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 2-night stay, and found the service so friendly and helpful during your visit to Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Melbourne
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Great location in China Town, very handy for our NYE function. Service was excellent, reception was friendly and helpful. The only view was looking into neighbouring apartments, which was a bit disconcerting, however it is in a very busy part of town. Bathroom clean and roomy, with enough shelf space for our toiletries bags, however the half shower screen did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MiniMelb
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear MiniMelb, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We agree that this property is in an excellent location in the heart of Chinatown. We are surrounded by taller buildings and unfortunately do not have any apartments with cityscapes, but hope that the proximity of this property to all that the city offers makes up for this. We...

Singapore
Reviewed 14 January 2016

These serviced apartments are right in the heart of Chinatown. We were a little apprehensive about the location at first but realised that it's perfect since the shops open much later in this area. We never had any problems with noise while staying here. There are several sizes of room available for the same room type (we chose the one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wswong

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
One Bedroom Studio with Spa (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#32 of 156 in Melbourne
2,293 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#34 of 156 in Melbourne
1,724 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 156 in Melbourne
1,439 reviews
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#15 of 156 in Melbourne
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Locals know that Chinatown is the tried and true place to eat before hitting the nightclub scene. The place simply buzzes, and the well-preserved buildings exude a sense of Imperial China stemming from immigration over a century ago. In restaurant after restaurant on Little Bourke Street, you'll find delicious dishes such as sizzling honeyed prawns, and value for your money. Stately matrons oversee family kitchens serving up age-old recipes. The lighting may be unromantic, the patrons loud, and the service no-nonsense, but the food is sensational.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Punthill Little Bourke

Address: 11 - 17 Cohen Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chinatown
Price Range: $125 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Little Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Punthill Little Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Little Bourke Hotel Melbourne
Punt Hill Little Bourke Melbourne
Punthill Little Bourke Melbourne, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Punthill Little Bourke staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Little Bourke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room faced an alley. It was on the 6th floor and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WollongongBlondie, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the prices for better deals.”
 of 5 bubbles Little_Happy_Camper, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles RhellieKeith, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“view over courtyard was enjoyable for people watching”
 of 5 bubbles DanaeL_12, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you'd like a balcony - they're more than happy to accommodate”
 of 5 bubbles mayharr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5