We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adara East Melbourne

Agoda.comUSD 76*
View Deal
#113 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 99*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 99*
USD 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adara East Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Adara East Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This is a great value hotel-motel near Bridge Road within easy public transport reach to the CBD. I like this motel for the kitchenette that is available in every room - makes life of a business traveler much better. The washing machine is also a great addition. Some rooms are better than others - but that is normal with every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTravelalot
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Spacious and modern living, clean with a touch of luxury. Helpful and polite staff. We are a family of four and had one of the apartments, spent 6 days in there quite confortably. Location is great as it is near many points of interest if you you want to visit different attractions, shops and food venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
victoria
Reviewed 24 January 2017

So impressed, large, clean, price the best. Will be back. Also had parking out back if you are lucky other wise $12 parking not far. Room had all the little bits that makes you feel special. There is also a lift in the middle of building

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree H
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Location is great for MCG, Richmond, East Melbourne, Collingwood and possibly Fitzroy. It's a 15 minute walk to the city centre, or probably a ten minute tram ride/walk via the nearby tram line on Vic Parade. There's a growing field of motel-style hotels in East Melbourne that run at $50 to $100 (or up to $200 on peak) discount from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sebmack
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

My sister and I had one night here on a recent trip to Melbourne. Comfortable, good sized, modern room. Friendly service. About a $15 uber/taxi to the Crowne Casino. Little bit out of the cbd, but not too much that it's a huge bother.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmajade23
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Emmajade23, Thank you for your review of Adara East Melbourne! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, along with the facilities our rooms offer. We are very lucky to be situated in the location we are, surrounded by beautiful parks. We're just far enough out of the city that we don't get all the noise but...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We stayed in an executive room which was quite spacious. Bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. Its a shame the cafe is closed on the ground floor. The parking area for guest needs an upgrade but other than that its a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geelow2016
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Geelow2016, Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our Executive Suites. Unfortunately the cafe has closed for the time being, but hopefully it will be re-opened soon! I hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to Melbourne! Warm regards, Coralee Thompson

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

There was a mix up with my booking so when I arrived I did not have a room. The staff at Adara were so helpful and kind. They chased up the problem with the booking - speaking to the travel agent, before finding me another hotel (in a mostly booked out surrounding area) for me to stay at and arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Alison D, First of all, my apologies for the mix up with your reservation. I did look into it, and unfortunately there was a glitch in the system that sends your reservation through to us. I am so glad that our staff, especially Cecilia, were still able to make your short time with us enjoyable! I will be sure...

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed on a weekend. We were not told that the room would not be made up at all on the weekend. Quite surprising. The bed had no mattress protector and the sheet did not cover the bed so our feet were on bare mattress. Huge YUK factor. Size of room was great. Our initial reaction was really good but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annecbowen
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Annecbowen, Thank you for your honest review of Adara East Melbourne. We appreciate all feedback whether it be good or bad. Thank you for bringing to my attention the quality of the bed that was in your room. Housekeeping do not do room services on Sundays, however my apologies that you did not receive a service on Saturday. I...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

The only reason I'm not rating this hotel 5 stars is check in was an hour late. We arrive around half 12 so understood our room wasn't ready, however check in begins at 2pm but our room wasn't ready until 3pm. I've never experienced this before and as we had anniversary plans it was annoying to lose an hour of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte W, Thank you for your review of Adara East Melbourne! It is great to hear that our staff at reception provided great customer service, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them! My apologies there was a delay in your room being ready. I am glad to know that you ended up loving your...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We were travelling with our son and the room was perfect. Clean with a bathtub, fridge and access to laundry facilities. We were travelling without access to the internet and the staff, especially Jessica, was very helpful and generous with answering our questions about Melbourne. A beautiful park was directly across the road, which was perfect for kicking around a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyc347
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jody, Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne! It sounds like you had a fabulous trip and loved our hotel! We are very lucky to be situated in a beautiful quiet area surrounded by parks, especially when traveling with children as the park across the road also has play equipment. I hope we are able to...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Magnolia Court Boutique
#143 of 159 in Melbourne
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#115 of 159 in Melbourne
127 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 159 in Melbourne
376 reviews
Lygon Street
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Travel Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 1.5km from Melbourne CBD in a prestigious garden suburb, each unit is fully furnished and self-contained with a kitchenette and private ensuite. Complimentary on-site Parking, Free Foxtel and Free Wireless Internet. Guest Laundry facilities are available on the Ground Floor. Location!Location!Location! We are close to everything. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adara East Melbourne

Address: 90 Albert Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Eastern Town House Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $115 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adara East Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adara East Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Town House Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Adara East Melbourne Victoria
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adara East Melbourne staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adara East Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
Deblezuu, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was excellent”
billybunter64, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At the rear of the complex on the second level”
AMWBaker, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a very quiet area and although our room was on the main road it was well soundproofed.”
Pechfoodlover, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It had a lift, for parking drive down the little lane on left of building”
MareeH_12, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 99
Booking.comUSD 99
TripAdvisorUSD 76
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates