We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan

57 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (250)
360
Panoramas (2)
Room & Suite (254)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#83 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Punthill Manhattan is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Melbourne, offering a trendy environment in the heart of Melbourne CBD alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Free internet access is offered to guests, all rooms at Punthill Manhattan Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a full kitchen including dishwasher, refrigerator and oven. All rooms com e fitted with a full personal laundry & dryer. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including baggage storage. Guests of Punthill Manhattan are also welcome to enjoy a fitness center, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, parking is available. Nearby landmarks such as Degraves Street (0.4 mi) and Block Arcade (0.5 mi) and the MCG make Punthill Manhattan a great place to stay when visiting Melbourne. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the seafood restaurants, including Conservatory, Melba Restaurant, and Mesh - Crown Promenade, all of which are a short distance from Punthill Manhattan Hotel. Looking to explore? Then look no further than Eureka Skydeck 88 (0.7 mi), National Gallery of Victoria (0.6 mi), and Hosier Lane (0.3 mi), which are some popular Melbourne attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy your stay in Melbourne!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Hindi and 2 more
612Reviews6Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 188
  • 301
  • 73
  • 30
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Andy S wrote a review Jan 2024
Reading, United Kingdom4 contributions
Excellently appointed apartment with balcony. Good quality oven, microwave, washing machine, tumble dryer, iron. Comfortable kingsize bed. 2 decent TVs. Helpful staff, although no cleaning service at weekends. Very clost to South Yarra train station and #58 tram. Close to the river for walking and running. Good value-for-money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No cleaning service at weekends.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Putnhill Manhattan, General Manager at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear andysQ4061QX, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities in the room, as well as the convenient location! At Punthill Manhattan, we strive to provide exceptional service and a memorable stay for all our guests. Your positive feedback serves as a fantastic motivation for our team to continue delivering outstanding hospitality. If you have any future travel plans, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We would be delighted to welcome you back and ensure another fantastic experience. Once again, thank you for your support and for choosing Punthill Manhattan. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Marc Nguyen | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Smithy17 wrote a review Dec 2023
Mornington Peninsula, Australia118 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
Lovely little hotel room. Industrial look and feel. Air conditioner worked well and queen size bed was very comfortable. This one bedroom apartment was just what we needed after a day partying in the city. The shower located over a bath and was hot and had great water pressure. The European laundry and small kitchen were fully fitted out to accomodate any requirements in these areas. Tea, coffee and a kettle were supplied. The hotel location was fantastic for a variety of dining options. Lounge was comfortable but the tv was too small for the room. An upgrade to a 65 inch is what’s needed here. There’s free wifi and a study nook for laptop work. Windows opened up for fresh air but there’s construction going on next door and it is a bit noisy but we were warned of this when booking. I’m suspecting this will be the case for at least another 12 months at least. I think this was pretty good value for money and the checkout validation for parking was quick and simple.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking available near AC/DC Lane.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Putnhill Manhattan, General Manager at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Smithy17, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. At Punthill Manhattan, we strive to provide exceptional service and a memorable stay for all our guests. Your positive feedback serves as a fantastic motivation for our team to continue delivering outstanding hospitality. If you have any future travel plans, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We would be delighted to welcome you back and ensure another fantastic experience. Once again, thank you for your support and for choosing Punthill Manhattan. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Marc Nguyen | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travellingkops wrote a review Dec 2023
Wollongong, Australia65 contributions42 helpful votes
Spacious, quick check in, friendly staff. Noises from elevator traffic right outside our apartment. Pipes loud when shower above was being used. Good location in city, however some unsavory characters gathered in foyer near entrance, had to pause on leaving building in morning as I didn’t want to let them in for security, instead waited for them to shuffle away 5 minutes later.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If getting an Uber make sure you give them the number of building as there are two Punthill...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Putnhill Manhattan, General Manager at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear travellingkops, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us reviews about your recent stay at Punthill Manhattan! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us, apart from the noise from the streets and piping. We are very sorry to hear about the unwanted characters wandering in the foyer during your stay with us, and we are glad that they left the venue soon after. As a part of improving the security of our building, we are installing another layer of security for the front entrance, which will significantly prevent similar issues from reoccurring in the future. Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback, and we cannot wait to welcome you back to Punthill Manhattan in the near future! Kind Regards, Marc Nguyen | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
strathsprey wrote a review May 2023
Sydney, Australia56 contributions6 helpful votes
Great location in upmarket part of town, apartment was clean and spacious. Currently next to a construction site but did not impact me as site was inactive when I was there. Apartment was clean and spacious with full kitchen and washing machine
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Putnhill Manhattan, General Manager at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 24 May 2023
Dear Stephanie M, We're so glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Punthill Manhattan during your time here in Melbourne, enjoying both the location and the kitchen and laundry facilities that we provided. We thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our Punthill and Veriu Hotels across VIC, NSW and QLD. Kind Regards, Marc Nguyen | Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wal wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Stayed at Punthill appartments for 3 nights with a family of 5 and was shocked at the horrible quality of the hotel for the price we payed. Apart from the great location, do not fall into the trap of paying the price to stay in this hotel as there are definitely better ones nearby. We were woken every day at 3am by nearby loud construction works. The rooms felt like we were staying in an unfinished warehouse. The provided tv was so small and had next to no channels. Of course if we didn’t pay as much, it would be great for a standard hotel as it had what we needed. But definitely not worth the cost!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Karki, Guest Services / Front Office at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 30 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoyed your time at Punthill Manhattan. We really appreciate as construction is something out of our control. We are currently in renovating our apartment along with TV's as well. We will certainly look into things mentioned for better service and guest satisfaction. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Pawan Junior Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris wrote a review Dec 2022
Sydney, Australia4 contributions
I appreciate there is not much the staff can do about the construction but there was no warning at the time of booking and paying full rate for the opposite of a relaxing family weekend for mine was not cool This used to be our go to place a few years ago as a funky place in a great location. But now it feels a little tired. The TV had very limited reception, all HD channels were audio only. There is no work area, the dining table is not close to power. We also had to move the bed around to close the door
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Karki, Guest Services / Front Office at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoyed your time at Punthill Manhattan. We really appreciate as construction is something out of our control. We are currently in renovating our apartment along with TV's as well. We will certainly look into things mentioned for better service. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Pawan Junior Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sjboycee72 wrote a review Nov 2022
Brisbane, Australia69 contributions34 helpful votes
Long weekend visiting from Brisbane with 2 other couples. I had stayed here previously on a work trip and loved the value, location and loft style design. It didn't disappoint on any of these again. We were advised there was some heavy demolition works happening right outside our window but it didn't really affect us other than the view not being amazing and the windows rather dirty. Check-in was a breeze and we were allowed into our room early. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly the whole time. This place is literally on the doorstep of some of Melbourne's best restaurants, galleries and shopping. Some wear and tear and design could do with a refresh but having a full kitchen and laundry in the room is amazing. Large living area and huge comfy bed. The one downside is the hot water cuts in and out constantly. We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: G04 has upgraded bathroom with a large shower.. no crouching under the shower in the tub.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Karki, Guest Services / Front Office at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Punthill Manhattan. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations. We really appreciate as construction is something out of our control. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Pawan Junior Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tahlia wrote a review Nov 2022
Adelaide, Australia32 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The construction noise is by the by, it's not the hotels fault and it's not permanent so my review is not based on this at all. The reason I wouldn't stay here again is because the bathroom seemed to have random hairs around the place, the air-conditioning control panel is mangled (buttons missing) but more importantly it doesn't actually work, the bath needs to be replaced or resurfaced, the bed is literally two separate beds pushed together which isn't all that uncommon, what is uncommon is being able to feel the two separate mattresses and the hard seams on either mattress where they're pushed together. There's also no blockout blinds on the main window so if the lights are on at night people from nearby buildings can see straight into your apartment. It does have facilities such as pots, pans, kettle, microwave, coffee machine, washer, dryer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Karki, Guest Services / Front Office at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear Crazichik, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoyed your time at Punthill Manhattan. We really appreciate as construction is something out of our control. Please accept our sincere apologies for room not being cleaned as per Punthill Standard. We will certainly investigate and do a deep clean. The buttons for the A/C unit are due to be replaced as well. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Pawan Junior Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Granny Takes a Trip wrote a review Sept 2022
Sydney, Australia277 contributions132 helpful votes
Be aware that staff here cannot actually do anything . The room is quite nice , despite the heavy demolition going on next door (8am-5pm) ever day with jackhammers etc etc . The showers however , are downright dangerous . They go from scalding (I mean it ) to freezing , unpredictably . Staff don’t appear to be able to do anything . Be aware, if you are elderly / disabled that despite wheelchair signage in the lift, there is a flight of stairs from the front door to reception . It is also an inconvenient location for the elderly - no convenient tram / bus stop and not near the CBD . Also, rooms are not being serviced , and unlike the 267 Flinders Lane property, staff don’t appear to be able to provide basic things such as a bread knife . Or even to know what it is . Not happy . We’ve stayed regularly at their other property for almost 20 years, and only stayed at the Manhattan because it was not available this trip . Not happy at all .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No parking available here .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Karki, Guest Services / Front Office at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Dear Nanasontheroad, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. .We did our best and contacted the necessary people to fix the issue and you have seen it clearly. Technology is something that we cannot have control over. I hope you enjoy your time in Melbourne. Kind regards, Pawan Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Norman O wrote a review Sept 2022
Sydney, Australia10 contributions9 helpful votes
You will not be told until it is too late that from 7am Monday to Saturday there is unbearable noise taking place in the site next door. You will get no sleep or rest during your stay. I booked directly with the Punthill site in March 2022. They told me about the construction work in one line of an introductory email sent Monday, for a Thursday arrival. I'm in a nice one bedroom apartment, but the noise has ruined the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan Karki, Guest Services / Front Office at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear Norman, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are sorry for the noise disturbance during your stay as construction is something that we can't have a control. We are informing guest in advance so that we can be flexible with the booking/relocation.Also, we do offer ear plugs as a alternative solution. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Pawan Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$159 - AU$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
punthill manhattan hotel melbourne, punt hill manhattan melbourne, punt hill manhattan hotel melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PUNTHILL APARTMENT HOTELS - MANHATTAN (AU$159): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Melbourne) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan
Which popular attractions are close to Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
Nearby attractions include Depot Adventures (0.4 km), Melbourne Urban Adventures (0.4 km), and Sporting Capital Tours (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, laundry service, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rice Paper Scissors, Roule Galette Melbourne, and Il Bacaro Cucina e Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Punthill Apartment Hotels - Manhattan?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Melbourne Gaol (1.0 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.8 km), and Parliament House of Victoria (0.5 km).