We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Orbitz.comUSD 91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 94*
USD 91*
USD 94*
USD 91*
USD 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a weekend in Melbourne, stayed two nights here. Have previously stayed in one of the renovated rooms, this time stayed in the serviced apartment section up the back. Easy online booking, pleasant staff, good location (just off the freeway for us), clean furnishings, amazingly well stocked kitchen, modern bathroom. Really enjoyed our stay here! Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeelover F
Park_Squire, Front Office Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Coffeelover F Thanks for your review. It is good to have you back for 2 nights. We are happy that you found our fully refurbished apartment perfect to stay and also satisfied with other aspects of our Motel. Thanks for your stay and wish to see you soon in the future.

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 3 children. On arriving we were greeted by a friendly and welcoming lady in the reception. She was polite and helpful. When you park your car (complimentary on site parking) don't be put off as the exterior of the motel is a little tired looking, because once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca D
Park_Squire, Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thanks for leaving your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our renovated apartment. All the motel rooms and half of the apartment has finished renovation and we will move to exterior once all rooms were finsihed. This place will be a gem in northmelbouren/parkville region once everything is finished. Wish to see you soon...

victoria
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Ok we had a family function . In north melbourne and wanted to stay close by with out spending to much we booked a newly renovated two bedroom. This cost $175 for a sat night. apartment .that was roomy and clean eta. Just note there are stairs like a city apartment block .no lifts which was ok for us we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellorita
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a few rooms booked with family and some members got newly renovated rooms which were great - BUT the old rooms not done yet are in a terrible state. ASK for a renovated room. Once completed it should be good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Park_Squire, General Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kat S Thanks for leaving your review. We are sorry that the unrenovated apartments are not as good as new ones. We will put down all the old apartment and replace them with the new ones. Thanks for your stay and wish to see you next time.

Stirling, South Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We made a quick visit to Melbourne and chose this hotel because of the location and price. From the outside it looks a little tired but we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived late evening and the gentleman on reception was helpful when we booked in. We were lucky enough to have free parking at the hotel. Our room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 984krism
Park_Squire, Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 984krism Thanks for leaving your reivew. We are happy that you enjoyed our renovated room. All the motel room has been finished and we have done half of the apartmetns. Please let us know if you need apartment for your next stay. Free wifi is normally working fine. If you have problem with the wifi, please see our reception...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

What You See Is All There Is - and for those who aren't prone to boasting to friends about how central or expensive their hotel was, this is as good as it gets and all you need - a very good motel with good service and clean good sized rooms at a great price. It doesn't get any better than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manarch
Park_Squire, General Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear manarch We are so happy and we really apprieate your time of leaving this review. The rooms we offered in northmelbourne , parkville and flemington are of good price, location. We always keep our room tidy and clean and our staff members are always there to help. Thanks again for your stay and wish to see you soon in...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely renovated rooms with warm lighting and reverse cycle aircon. Everything was up to date and new. Tidied the room up every day and received new towels etc each day. Staff were helpful. Good value. Tram is right outside the door and very short ride to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lahlah94
Park_Squire, General Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear lahla94 Thanks for leaving your review. We are happy that you enjoyed stay with us. Everything at parksquire is just as you described:) We will keep upgrade our rooms and exterior area. Wish to see you next time in the future.

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

While having a self contained apartment suits our needs when staying in Melbourne, the apartment needs an upgrade. The bathroom has visible mold and the shower screen was broken. The toilet cistern leaked constantly and they even had a bowl underneath but that wasn't enough to stop the toilet floor flooding. When paying $155 a night, I wouldn't expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoysafamilyholiday
Park_Squire, General Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for leaving your feedback. We are currently undergoing renovation for the apartments, please let us know if you wish to stay in a fully renovated apartment for your next stay. We do have 2 bedroom apartment and 3 bedroom villa avaliable as well if you need a apartment with large space.

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This apartment was a lot larger than we expected; a living room, bedroom and separate kitchen all at a great Yes it was a little dated but renovations were happening whilst we were staying so can't complain. The place was clean and staff were friendly, free wifi and parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Park_Squire, General Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katie Thanks for leaving your feedback and your understanding. We do have fully renovated apartment avaliable at this stage. Please let us know if you need one for your next stay. Once the renovation is finished, this place will be the best choice for travellers who intend to visith melbourne. Wish to see you soon in the future.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The best part of this motel is the unbeatable value for money. Well under $200 for a family of 4 with two teenage kids. This motel is in the middle of renovations, but don't be put off by the dated looking reception area. The apartment we had was newly renovated and spotless. It was a little cramped for a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
Park_Squire, General Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anne Thanks for leaving your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed stay in our fully renovated apartments. We always provide afforatable accomondation for travellers who visist melbourne. With the renovation done , we will be much better. Thanks again for your stay and wish to see you soon in the future.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#117 of 159 in Melbourne
106 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#150 of 159 in Melbourne
30 reviews
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#114 of 159 in Melbourne
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartments on Flemington
#125 of 159 in Melbourne
115 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#87 of 159 in Melbourne
906 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#98 of 159 in Melbourne
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 12 minutes walk from the beach. Located outside the Melbourne city center, this motel offers spacious accommodation along with free WiFi and parking. It is 1 km away from Zoological Gardens and Royal Park. Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments offers modern rooms and apartments fitted with color TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Each self-contained apartment includes cutlery, utensils and a microwave. From Park Squire, it is less than a 5-minute drive to the Melbourne Zoo. Queen Victoria Market is 3 km away. Tram 57 and 59 stop right outside the motel. North Melbourne is a great choice for travelers interested in markets, convenient public transport and city trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Address: 94 Flemington Rd | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Price Range: $107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Squire Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Park Squire Hotel Serviced Apartments
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments Melbourne, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the site”
M1593FPmikeo, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms will be quieter, and the north side gets afternoon sun.”
dcwledzep, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are booking more than 1 apartment, suggest to book elsewhere to avoid the mess we were in as we had booked 3 apartments.”
TSnggy, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best suited for people with cars due to location”
dddbmat, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are better than rooms”
khath2014, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 91* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 91
Booking.comUSD 94
Agoda.comUSD 93
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates