We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra on Jolimont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra on Jolimont
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,186: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra on Jolimont
 Click to rate
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location. Room was clean, fresh and well appointed. Restaurant served quality food at reasonable prices. Self parking was easily accessible and well priced. Loved our stay and will certainly recommend to family and friends who are attending events at MCG or Rod Laver Arena.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meredithm495
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are dated, some water damage on our ceiling, blown light globe and Some black mold on shower door that is lack of thorough cleaning but the beds were clean and comfy, friendly staff. The restaurant food was amazing and staff there so very pleasant. All in all it's great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherilynh2017
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited Melbourne to attend the opening round of the Super Rugby Competition. The proximity of the hotel to the stadium was ideal. The hotel is quiet and was ideal for the intended purpose of my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2368STpeterm
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very base room. Air con sounds like a freight train. But that's ok as it drowns out the real trains outside (a little). No restaurant or in-house room service on Monday nights - the one night of the week you do want to eat in. No alarm clocks in room. Mini-bar & snacks overpriced. Stove top doesn't look like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location was perfect for strolling into the city, but the sleep quality was terrible with the noisy train station, often with up to 5 trains rattling below in peak hour and we stayed on the 8th floor.....It is a shame because the facilities were more than adequate....Lack of on site parking was a little inconvenient also. For these 2...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The title pretty much sums it up. The restaurant downstairs was OK, the staff were friendly... The noise from the train lines can be a bit distracting but it didn't keep me awake, maybe ask for a room on the other side of the hotel from the train lines if you're a light and/.or early sleeper. Finding three glass methamphetamine-smoking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle571
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi kyle571, I’m stunned to hear of this feedback and have sent you a message in the chance we can discuss. Thanks and regards, Andrew Walling General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very helpful staff who make the stay welcoming. Short walk to city where you can locate a variety of dining options, or stay on-site and eat at the restaurant, food in-house limited options but delicious. Close to train tracks and a little noisy in the morning, didn't hear the trains in the evening. No free internet access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabG8402ZZ
Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reasonable but ageing motel in good location. Only lights I could manage to turn on in the room were bed lamps which made working on a computer at the tiny table/desk a little tricky. Reasonable service though half of the staff (reception and at breakfast) really looked like they wanted to be somewhere else. Maybe this is just tired old...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2605TBtimh
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Dear A2605TBtimh, If there is one main item we can influence, it is customer service. Not service just with a smile but service that is genuine. We pride ourselves on our genuine friendly service however it seems on this off occasion we did not deliver. Your feedback only reminds us that we continually need to develop and “sharpen the saw”...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent room thanks. Didn't like the washing machine noise outside the door and when went to close the door to make it quieter, I locked myself out of my room and had to go and get another key. Enjoyed my stay but service in the restaurant was a bit slow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6682IDchristinef
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was really nice to stay so close to the city. Although the moment we opened the room, there was cigarette smell. A little bit disappointed as it stuffy and I couldn't stop sneezing, so we had to open up the windows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vcU2947SU
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Dear vcU2947SU, Thank you for staying at Mantra on Jolimont. Our apologies for the cigarette odour within your room, I have since reported this to our Housekeeping Executive. We are a non-smoking hotel however in some cases our request is not met. We strive to rid a room of this odour immediately however it seems your room slipped through the...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#65 of 157 in Melbourne
801 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#77 of 157 in Melbourne
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adara East Melbourne
#109 of 157 in Melbourne
95 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#66 of 157 in Melbourne
816 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the sporting and cultural hub of leafy East Melbourne opposite iconic sporting venue the Melbourne Cricket Ground and walking distance from the CBD, Mantra on Jolimont is the definitive crowd pleaser for guests who value convenience and comfort. Ideal for business and leisure travellers alike, Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne offers the ultimate in flexibility with studio and one bedroom apartments that can interconnect to provide comfortable two bedroom accommodation. Reflecting the Mantra hallmarks of offering stylish decor, quality service and great locations, Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne combines the benefits of hotel services with freedom and flexibility befitting a private city apartment. All one bedroom apartments include lounge and dining areas and fully equipped kitchens to provide the ideal home away from home, while studios and one bedroom apartments share a laundry with washing machine and dryer and feature 32" LCD TVs, in-house movies and tea and coffee-making facilities. Guests of Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne enjoy fabulous services including 24-hour reception, room service, wireless internet access, babysitting, daily room servicing, car parking ( fee apply and spaces are subject to availability upon arrival)and foreign currency exchange. Guests can also splash out in the outdoor heated swimming pool, work out in the new fully equipped gymnasium or dine in the on-site restaurant which serves modern Australian cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. From Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne guests are located close to some of the city's major sporting, entertainment and tourist attractions. The MCG, Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne Park and the Fitzroy Gardens are on the hotel's doorstep while Federation Square, National Art Gallery, World Trade Centre and Crown Casino are also within easy reach. Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne is a full non-smoking hotel. Car parking is an additional cost and is subject to availablity, not guaranteed. **Extremely limited car parking is available on site at Mantra on Jolimont at a cost of $25 per vehicle, per day. Spaces are subject to availability on a first come, first served basis and cannot be guaranteed under any circumstances. Your car may be moved to an off-site location when parking with us. Alternative self-parking options are available within a 10 minute walk from the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Jolimont

Address: 133 Jolimont Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $94 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Jolimont 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mantra on Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Jolimont Hotel Melbourne
Mantra On Jolimont East Melbourne
Mantra On Jolimont Melbourne, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#80 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Jolimont staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Jolimont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 512 which was well away from any noise of the trams.”
 of 5 bubbles melissapA5259JH, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request room away from railway lines.”
 of 5 bubbles em-a-lee1756, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Late checkout available at a cost $10/hour after 10am”
 of 5 bubbles 571kitm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The showers a little hard to regulate ,takes a while to work them out so if have kids may need to turn on for them .”
 of 5 bubbles Annettehill, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms alongside railway tracks as they can be noisy. Other rooms, especially those facing the pool below, are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles funlover2602, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5