We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Southbank Melbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Southbank Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Southbank Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment that we stayed had adequate/good facilities for cooking for a small family. We felt at home. Quest Southbank's location is within walking distance to Melbourne's CBD and yet, we do not experience noise from the city, again we felt much at home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pengchewthum
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear pengchewthum, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to hear that we could be your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you all back next time you want to treat the family to a night or weekend away. Warm Regards,

Darlinghurst
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was clean and very comfortable. Staff quick to respond to all inquiries. The bathroom could've done with a refit. Dishwasher was a problem but service staff were great in taking care of dish washing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OPunkskys
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear OPunkskys, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and all our staff were able to help you. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Live in apartment (2bedrooms) at 10th floor for 2 months (2017 March ~ May) +: Rooms: Nice décor, large. Staffs: Very nice and helpful -: Aircon little loud (outside fan), only one in Guest room, no aircon in Bedroom and little bit cold at night though I had to open bedroom door for warm air come in. weak wifi signal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank favo1888
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of four couples booked into Quest Southbank to take on the Melbourne Comedy Festival. Not only was the location fantastic being only 300m to the venue but the rooms themselves were fantastic and the beds superb. We had a very pleasant time at Quedt and the staff were fabulous at ensuring our requests were met. Congrats to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff3195
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Geoff3195, Thanks for posting your review and it is wonderful to hear you describe us as fantastic with superb beds. And it is also great to see that you would definitely choose to stay with us again in the future - we look forward to welcoming you all back then. Warm Regards,

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall we were disappointed as we've stayed here for the last four years and have never had an issue before This time the reception staff were not at all able to address the problem I left feeling that the staff need training in complaint management

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9700KFpeterh
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear H9700KFpeterh, Thanks for uploading your review. Apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I haved checked your booking and saw that the issue was resolved within the hour and you were moved from a room with a queen bed to a room with king bed. We always try our best to adhere to bedding requests. We take your...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here in a two bedroom unit, which was spacious and comfortable. Furnishings were modern and comfortable with a king bed with ensuite in the main bedroom and a queen bed in the other. A second bathroom was convenient with our family staying together. We did find the lack of a dining room and breakfast a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nangoose
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear nangoose, Thank you for sharing your experience. Glad to hear that you found our two bedroom apartment spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately our site does not have a dining room or hot breakfast available on site, but there are plenty of close by locations, including waterfront restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom executive apartment, it was spacious and had all we required for our stay. Friends stayed in 2 bedroom apartments one was small, dark and not spacious, where as the other 2 bedroom apartment was just as big and spacious as the executive we booked and paid extra for. Guess it comes down to luck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovtohol
Anglesea, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A couple of friends and myself were going to see Rickie Lee Jones at The Recital Centre so we booked Quest for it's proximity to Recital Centre. We were pleasantly surprised with the service, condition of apartment and ease of parking in the car park. All in all I would definitely recommend Quest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Andrea L, Thank you for a glowing review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service, condition of the apartment and car park up to standard. We look forward to welcoming you all back next time you want to see a show or have a weekend away. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the good stuff: Good sized rooms, great beds, kitchen and bathroom facilities adequate. The reception staff we had on our first couple of days were great. They even have very good office facilities which came in handy. Not so good: We booked four apts for a stay of almost a week. All were on separate floors and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Nicole T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Great to see that you found the room size, beds and bathroom to your liking. Sorry for the inconvenience caused with the limited access to all floors. As you mentioned this is a security measure to protect both guests and residents within the building. We only have...

Canberra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was specious, well equipped and comfortable - no complaints at all. The staff members were all very helpful and able to assist. Parking was no problem. The location is very good, with access to the NGV, the Arts centre and the city extremely easy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7805DZcharlesw
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear T7805DZcharlesw, Thanks for uploading your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the arts precinct and city easy to access. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards,

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#61 of 158 in Melbourne
1,288 reviews
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#48 of 158 in Melbourne
413 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
1,048 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#31 of 158 in Melbourne
1,052 reviews
Southbank
Oaks Southbank
Oaks Southbank
#97 of 158 in Melbourne
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything is at your doorstep - only moments from Southbank Promenade and its famous Restaurants, The Arts Centre, Melbourne Convention Centre, Crown Entertainment complex and Melbourne's CBD, Quest Southbank provides 4.5 star spacious and modern apartments in a quiet location for you to relax and enjoy after your busy day.Our prime location provides easy access to public transport - Trains/ Trams, City Link tollway as well as the MCG, Tennis Centre and CBD/Federation Square. Complimentary Wi-Fi powered by a high speed NBN line, 40inch LED TV's and Foxtel/ Cable TV is available in all apartments. Quest Southbank provides our guests a place to work or entertain, space for the family and to relax - all our apartmnets are non smoking.We also offer a range of Executive Apartments - two and three bedroom executive apartments provide more space internally, superior fitout and views over either the City, the Bay or the Scenic Kings Domain gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Southbank Melbourne

Address: 16 Kavanagh St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $173 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Southbank Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Southbank Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Quest Southbank Melbourne Victoria
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Southbank Melbourne staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Southbank Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a Veranda”
444AllyS, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go high, but traffic noise is not really an issue here.”
johneP466QU, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A/C unit on balcony next to master bedroom generated noise, may bother some people but not others. Best to check assigned room with staff.”
DysonHoover6000, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be similar in sound quality”
564leannev, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just specify any special requirements like baby cot, extra bedding in booking and they provide it”
615chetnaa, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5