We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quay West Suites Melbourne

Traveller (507)
Room & Suite (619)
Dining (38)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. Newly refurbished mineral salt pool, steam room and gym.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Pool
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
1,312Reviews
972Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 880
  • 329
  • 69
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This really was the perfect getaway. The location is perfect for access to Southbank, the CBD and attractions look the NGV (the Escher exhibit was a 5 minute walk). We were upgraded to a River Suite and it was absolutely amazing, spectacular view, heaps of space and luxe
Read more
Response from Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for the great review, we appreciate the feedback and i hope you enjoyed Nobu. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
I’m happy to give 4 here as the location is great for the Southbank and sport facilities This coupled with an ultra rare upgrade for being Accor platinum and a nice reception are the strong points But there is always a but, the breakfast is very poor. Overdone pastries, empty
Read more
Response from Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for the review, I am so please you enjoyed the upgrade and out location. I am however sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast or our bar food. Thank you for letting us know, I will be personally following up with the chef in light of your comments. It sounds like we have some room to improve.
Read more
Just stayed last week. Excellent accommodations, great location, right on the south bank looking across the Yarra River. Easy access to the bridges across to the CBD. What really made the trip special was the front desk staff, especially Jessica and Concierge Daryl. He knows
Read more
Response from Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review, i will pass on your thanks to Daryl and Jessica. They will both be thrilled. We hope to extend our hospitality again soon.
Read more
Friendly and efficient staff, apartment was spacious with a lovely view, pool and gym were small but very clean and adequate, location was perfect- close to everything, breakfast was very good with an array of fruit and some special items e,g, smashed avocado
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .
Read more
First, location, well you can't get more central than this, located a few steps from the Yarra River where the world and his wife meets, a myriad of restaurants of any type of food you could desire, street entertainers (if you're into that sort of thing) and the amazing skyline
Read more
Response from Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, we are sorry you had an issue with the dryer however i am pleased we were able to assist in drying your clothes. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementQuay West Suites Melbourne
Guest room
Photo provided by managementQuay West Suites Melbourne
Guest room
Photo provided by managementQuay West Suites Melbourne
Guest room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuay West Suites Melbourne
The Premium Three Bedroom Panoramic View Apartment at the Quay West Suites Melbourne
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuay West Suites Melbourne
The Premium City View One Bedroom Suite at the Quay West Suites Melbourne
PreviousNext
123456124
Sorry but did not check out the Pool area, the Room was lovely and it was heavenly to sit on the balcony enjoying a glass or two
0 votes
I did not use the pool. Sorry, I can't help you with this.
0 votes
Show all answers
I paid $30.00 but I think it has increased to $40.00. There is no choice, valet parking only. I have read that you can get cheaper parking at nearby local self drive parking, that's OK if you're travelling light, but if you have luggage, then what the hell, pay the valet and tell your partner they miss out on a cocktail for a nightcap, which is probably equals the saving.
0 votes
Show all answers
It is only valet parking and I paid A$30.00 for the night, however this was in November 2018, prices could have changed since, maybe allow $A40.00 per day.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes there are rooms with baths, just organise the bath situation when making your booking.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"We had a corner suite which was large."
"Choose a room facing the river"
"the river view apartment is worth the extra cost."
"Highest room looking over river and city"
"Request a river view or park view room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 159 - USD 381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quay west suites melbourne hotel melbournequay west hotel melbournequay west melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneSouthbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing