We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Apartments on Bank Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Apartments on Bank Place
 Click to rate
Glenbrook
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm writing this review at 3am because quite frankly it's the second night in a row I've had to lie here and listen to the noise from people leaving the nightclub downstairs. With ear plugs in! We are on the third floor. So unless you're 20 something and visiting the club downstairs, you will not enjoy your stay here. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steffcow72
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello steffcow72, We are sorry to see that the noise of the patrons of the nearby establishments has had such an impact on your and your family's stay. Unfortunately our only Two Bedroom Apartment are located at the front of the building overlooking Bank Place, which is a lovely little restaurant-lined laneway by day but host to a couple of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great central location with the city and team stops all within walking distance. We got a great deal and at $128pn for the one bedroom apartment it is hard to complain (check out bookings.com). If we had if payed the full rate I would have been very disappointed. Positives Location Self contained (perfect for a longer stay) Quite location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello Jessica L, We are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Our apartments vary in layout depending on whether they are on the side or corner of the building so some have larger bedrooms, some have larger living areas and some larger bathrooms. From your photos we can see that you stayed...

Beaconsfield Upper
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nightclub next door had music playing until 5am, no sleep at all. After the nightclub music stopped, it was the sound of empty bottles being thrown into a dumpster for the next 2 hours. Toilet was running constantly and didn't flush properly. Worst sleep ever. We stayed for 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellen599
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello daniellen599, We are so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We apologise for the noise of the nearby night venues and we hope that you contacted our staff on duty so that we could notify the relevant authorities on your behalf. We would appreciate if you could please contact us in the...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a good central location, however, our room was so small that walking around the edge of the bed was a bit tricky (not really a room large enough to put the double bed into!) and we couldn't even open 1 suitcase on the floor - let alone two! Would be okay for one person with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedicKatherine
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello MedicKatherine, Thank-you for choosing to stay at Metro Apartments on Bank Place during your recent trip to Melbourne. We are sorry to see that the Queen Room did not meet your expectations; this is the smallest and most budget-conscious room that we offer and we generally suggest it for travellers who are happy with nothing more than a bed...

Churchill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely little boutique apartment hotel in a quiet laneway, yet right in the centre of Melbourne and close to everything. There was plenty of choice for places to eat very close to the hotel. Public transport was nearby. We parked at the Casino, which was less than 10 minutes walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 437shanee
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello 437shanee, Thank-you for choosing Metro Apartments on Bank Place for your recent stay in Melbourne, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our happy guests and we hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne. Kind regards, Harsha Karunaratna - Property Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and friendly staff. Room was quite old and in need to renovations, but were clean and tidy. Noisy at night but when you are in the center of the city this is to be expected. Overall good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh S
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello Ashleigh S, We appreciate your taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us at Metro Apartments on Bank Place in Melbourne. We are glad you had a good experience with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne. Kind regards, Harsha Karunaratna - Property Manager

Taylors Hill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Locked out twice due to cards not working, very loud with clubs going until 5am (need double glaze windows), bed was two smaller beds pushed together, very clostraphobic due to only one small window that didnt even open!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEyries
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello NEyries, We are very sorry to see that you were not happy with your recent stay with us. We hope that you were able to speak to staff on duty for assistance in contacting the relevant authorities regarding the outside disturbance; we have 24 hour reception so staff are always available for assistance with such matters. We apologise for...

Elermore Vale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As this place is clean and comfortable and easy access to everything, its not for the those who enjoy a peaceful nights sleep as there are 2 pubs and a night club very close which stay open till the early hours in the morning

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415kime
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello 415kime, Thank-you for choosing to stay with us at Metro Apartments on Bank Place for your recent stay in Melbourne. We hope that the nearby establishments didn't impact your stay too much, and we gather that from your 5 star rating you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay and we will have the chance to host you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very central to everything and the transport is far better than Perth. Apert from the noise from nearing night clubs you couldn't complain about the location. Perhaps we should have asked about an upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243darrylc
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello 243darrylc, Thank-you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us at Metro Apartments on Bank Place in Melbourne. We are sorry about the noise from the nearby clubs and we hope that this did not impinge too much on your enjoyment of your time in our great city. Kind regards, Harsha Karunaratna - Property Manager

Sandhurst
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an overnight stay for work. MY room was very comfortable and in a great location. I was upgraded free of charge to a studio apartment which was a lovely bonus. Central to trams and restaurants. One block to train

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharondV3328XD
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello sharondV3328XD, Thank you for choosing Metro Apartments on Bank Place for your recent accommodation needs in Melbourne. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your upgrade and that the room met all your needs. We hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne, for work or leisure. Kind regards, Harsha Karuanratna - Property Manager

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks on Market
Oaks on Market
#94 of 158 in Melbourne
1,133 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#114 of 158 in Melbourne
1,121 reviews
Central Business District
Causeway 353 Hotel
Causeway 353 Hotel
#84 of 158 in Melbourne
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#28 of 158 in Melbourne
1,051 reviews
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#134 of 158 in Melbourne
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Apartments on Bank Place is in the heart of Melbourne city. Located on the Golden Mile Heritage Trail in a cosy London-esque lane, the century-old heritage listed building boasts four star boutique self-contained serviced apartments and hotel rooms with all of the modern conveniences, perfect for business or leisure travelers. Free wireless internet access is available in all apartments. Renowned for their 'warm and friendly hospitality', the staff at Metro Apartments on Bank Place are only too happy to assist in making your stay a pleasant and memorable experience. Located off the 'New York' end of Collins Street Metro Apartments are in the centre of the business end of town and only a short walk or tram trip to the best Melbourne has to offer in shopping, dining, entertainment, sport and recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Apartments on Bank Place

Address: 18 Bank Pl, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $110 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Apartments on Bank Place 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Metro Apartments on Bank Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Apartments On Bank Place Hotel Melbourne
Metro Apartments On Bank Place Melbourne, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#95 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Apartments on Bank Place staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Apartments on Bank Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms, stay elsewhere!”
893shelleyl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about bathroom layout”
19Jessie54, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher level away from Bank Place itself is quieter”
ClaytonTheCat, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the building as the premise is on a lane-way that carries sound. Rooms are a little small; ask about size.”
MadamCharli, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms that don't face laneway. View would be good but there could be noise too.”
244lindam244, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5