We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Show Prices
#47 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,094: English reviews
Start your review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Excellent location just a short walk from the tram stop. Ultra smooth check in. Friendly reception staff. Clean gift and spacious room. Even when having a big sleep in and leaving the room late, room service always done, fantastic. Great location for trams and buses to get anywhere. Will definitely use this hotel again for my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
Landschlacht, Switzerland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Chose this hotel as our final stay of our 3 weeks tour through Vic and SA. We were NOT disappointed as they surprised us with a nice upgrade and the location was simply perfect. Close to shopping, dining and walking distance to the river. Room was big enough to spread out and get packed and organised before leaving this beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthias Z
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just as I've titled this review - we found this place to be 'fine'. We stayed in a one bedroom corner apartment which was a little dated (I wasn't a fan of the black feature wall). Facilities were good, kitchen had everything you need for a short stay. Apartment was clean and quite spacious. Location was good - we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenryPikelet
Management response:

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the encounter at Reception. If we have rooms ready we always check guests into them so I'm sorry that this is how it was handled and I will use this to further train our team members. Nathan Copsey Hotel Manager

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room was tiny but clean and modern. Room highlights include the welcome chocolate, the housekeeping, a window that can be opened and plenty of adjustable lighting. Low lights were the television that was hard to turn on and use, the difficulty getting the shower water to heat (at least 15 mins) and nowhere to eat the great room service...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3400GDandrew
Management response:

HI, Thanks for your feedback. With our refurbishment underway we are still awaiting the tables for the studio rooms which are due to arrive any week, so I apologise about them missing from your room. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your interactions with our team members throughout your stay. Nathan Copsey Hotel Manager

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well equipped apartment in a good location. Modern bathrooms and kitchen. Stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 4 nights. Queen street good location near the restaurants on hardware lane. Queen street rescue cafe next door very good for breakfast. Good free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J
Management response:

Hi M J, Thanks for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our modern new rooms, the refurbishment has made a huge difference!! Hope to see you at Adina Melbourne again soon Nathan Copsey Hotel Manager

Unley
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location, staff was friendly, check in and out was very quick but the room wasn't that clean. There was spider webs behind the curtains and windows, very disappointing for the price that we paid. I would go back for the location, size of the room but I hope they keep the rooms clean next...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinoda466
Management response:

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. We take all feedback on board and I will be discussing this with my Housekeeping team to ensure this doesnt happen again as it is well below the standard that we expect at Adina Melbourne and I apologise for that. Please rest assured that this is not a common theme and I hope you will...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Adina at the beginning of the month. My partner accidentally booked the wrong date (a week later) but the manager on duty was kind enough to let us check in without penalty. Room is cosy, clean and comfortable. Free wifi is a bonus. Just moment before checking out, the smoke alarm went off. I was shocked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix671
Management response:

Hi Felix, Thanks for your feedback. Our automatic evacuation system would kick into operation should the entire building go into alarm mode, however there are several other shops connected to our building that could have gone into alarm. Glad you enjoyed the stay and hope to see you again soon Nathan Copsey General Manager

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

6 of us stayed here for a 3 night girls weekend away in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was a huge apartment with fantastic amenities all self contained. The location was perfect for getting around and accessing all the shopping centres. Highly recommend and would definately return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Management response:

Hi Michelle, Thanks for the wonderful feedback. The three bedroom apartments are amazing spaces aren't they? Pleased to hear you had a great weekend away and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Melbourne Nathan Copsey General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would try to ensure the booking you make is for a renovated room. I don't know how many rooms have been renovated so far. Initially checked into an old room with an a/c that didn't work. Huge difference between the two. If we were not moved this review would be negatives considering the room temperature was 27 degrees and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
Management response:

Hi Henry, We are very open about the fact we are undergoing renovation. All noisy works are conducted between 9am and 5pm so there is very little impact on the guests. I apologise about the airconditioning in your room. We have just replaced two large units in different rooms and all are now operational. I'm glad my team were able...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a good stay. We were in an east facing penthouse apartment with three adults. The rollout bed provided was in the living room which doesn't have blackout curtains. Given the room faced east the person sleeping on the rollout bed couldn't sleep past dawn. Would definitely request a room facing any other direction!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandasG6246BQ
Management response:

Hi Amanda, Thanks for your feedback and pleased to hear you had a good stay. We are always happy to accommodate any requests you may have in regards to your room type, just to make sure you contact the hotel before you stay and we will do our best to look after you. Nathan Copsey General Manager

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4,298 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 158 in Melbourne
1,338 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 158 in Melbourne
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $155 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Victoria
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles 172matthiasz, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor recommended. Apartment 91 on 15th floor was good.”
 of 5 bubbles gwegwy, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One where AC works”
 of 5 bubbles NevilleR989, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles jordynq, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“19th floor was quiet. Never saw another guest on that level over 9 days!”
 of 5 bubbles nelak2015, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5