We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Show Prices
#49 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,387: English reviews
Langwarrin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was very unhappy with the state of the rooms told reception and they moved is to another room which was better but would not stay here again until renovated! The photos online look nothing like the actual rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karas316
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear kara316, Thank you for your feedback. It's disappointing to see that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. We are unable to locate your details in our system for further follow up. I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel so I can follow these issues up further. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment...

Auckland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a terrific stay at the Adina. Large, clean and comfortable rooms made for a relaxing and fun stay. The front-of-house were very helpful and friendly too. The hotel is centrally located, basically 5 minute walk from Flinders Station, and many restaurants and bars are close-by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan_Coulson
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Hi Tristan, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive review. The team and I are absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our service to be very helpful and friendly. Our close proximity to all that Melbourne City has to offer is definitely a highlight...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spacious and comfortable 2 bedrooms apartment in the heart of Melbourne. On arrival and during our stay (3 nights), the front desk staff were helpful and courteous. Living room was ample and comfortable opening to a large balcony with great views to Flinders Station, MCG and Tennis Centre at Melbourne Park. Kitchen was quite old and outdated and it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016EvaG
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Eva, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read your positive comments about the fairly sizeable and fully equipped apartments and also really glad you found our team at front desk staff were helpful and courteous. It's disappointing to see that we did not meet all your expectations. We would love to chat with you in person...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family of 2 adults, 3 young adults stayed for 8 nights at this hotel. We booked a two bedroomed wheelchair accessible apartment which had a large spacious accessible wet floor bathroom off the lounge, and another bathroom off the second bedroom. The apartment itself was on the 12th floor, again very spacious, large comfortable couches and comfortable beds, large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Hi Robyn, We thank you so much for your four star review. The team and I are really pleased to hear that you found our location excellent and easy walked to all the main attractions in Melbourne City has to offer. Also glad to read your positive comments about our amazing views and spacious apartments. Thank you also for your...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Chairs were broken. Washer was moldy and had someone else's old soap. Very cold and drafty. Carpet was dirty. Train traffic wakes you up. The location was the best thing about this hotel but the maintenance was very bad. Everything was smelly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9607YWelizabethh
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear L9607YWelizabethh, Thank you for your feedback. It's disappointing to see that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel so I can follow these issues up further. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked an overnight stay. Lots of positives about the hotel. However also many minor details that let it down. I was given a loft room- to access these you leave the main hotel, walk up stairs, up an alleyway then up more stairs to get to the room. While this usually would be no issue I am recovering from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erskie
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Hi Erskie, Thank you for your feedback. We are unable to locate your details in our system for further follow up. I was troubled to read your comments and hope to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 03 8663 0000. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice serviced apartments the location is very central cafe and restaurants on your door step. Staff were great very professional and we'll presented. I will definitely revisit this hotel next time I am in Melbourne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive review. The team and I are absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you also for recommending us to other travellers. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a week with family in December and it was more satisfying than I expected. Location Very well located and near to the city's attractions plus bus tickets for tour packages are just down the street. Since Melbourne is a very lovely and lively city where just simply looking at people walking and reading on the streets is completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aye Myat Mon O
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Aye, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive review. The team and I are absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you also for recommending us to other travellers. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

Kalgoorlie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay in the loft apartments unless you have a high tolerance for noise and light. The inside apartments however are not only well appointed but quiet and dark and lovely. Real milk, fantastic beds and pillows. Handy deli right next door. Close to Tram station easy access to restaurants and cafes and shopping not far from the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 557kayleenk
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Hi Kayleen, We thank you so much for your five star review. The team and I are really pleased to hear that you found our location excellent and easy walked to all the main attractions in Melbourne City has to offer. Also glad to read your positive comments about our comfortable and spacious apartments. We look forward to welcoming you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a gathering of some friends whilst staying here and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The two bedroom apartment was very spacious - perfect for what we wanted. Plus great location. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy G
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Hi Kristy, The team and I are delighted, thank you for a wonderful 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#63 of 157 in Melbourne
3,894 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $169 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street Victoria
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The apartment is in a great location in the heart of Melbourne with great views to city's sporting venues.”
 of 5 bubbles 2016EvaG, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The loft apartment where my mother stayed was VERY noisy at night as it is above a cafe/bar I think.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the accessible room 44 was great for our 2 wheelchair users--plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles 849sengaw, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the dependance”
 of 5 bubbles paulschreiber52, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 14th floor facing the river. The back faces high rise offices.”
 of 5 bubbles 542jessiem, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay