We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayview Eden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayview Eden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner & I stayed here for 3 nights 13-16th Jan. We arrived late at night by über from the airport costing us 38 dollars instead of the hotels shuttle costing us 85 dollars - we were shocked at just the price of this considering we were guests of the hotel. The hotel was nice, rooms were clean. Staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly H
Donald, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were lovely and clean. Beds very comfy. Just one thing wrong with the rooms. Could not find the tv and finally found in the cupboard. In the hotel book could not find info for tv etc but we worked it out. And the light switches for lamps and lights etc hard to find and not where you think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at a lot of hotels all over the world and when in Melbourne I always stay at Bayview Eden this is my home away from home. I have found the staff to be of the highest standard and what to thank once again Stephen, Catherine, and all of the staff in Niche Cafe and all the Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcusR238
Castle Hill, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels all over the world for work and pleasure, some are good and some were ok but this one I'll never come back to again. When I got in the room there were hair all over the bathroom floor, it was evident they never clean the floors. The service was the worst I've seen. Whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Benalla, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had christmas luncheon it was crowded meals where easy to get, lovely variation of food drink plenty, staff where excellence, pleasant , rooms very good nice views all staff great , thanks manager george for your help sure to return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayne2016
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thankyou for your review and for choosing our Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest in our Hotel. We will let George know that you were pleased with his service. Wishing you a safe and happy New Year.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for 5 people at $125 a head. It was a barn like room very very crowded with two food stations. The queues were very long. The main meal was passable. The prawn did not seem extremely fresh. We had a lot of trouble getting water for the table. The dessert station was practically empty when we progressed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbourneartists
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback regarding the Christmas day lunch. I am very sorry to hear that this did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Functions Manager can discuss personally. Thanking you.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with family last Sat night. Floor we were on had been renovated so made a difference. Short walk and tram to city or hire some bikes nearby and ride Breakfast was 20 each extra and nice . They made table of 8 for us and had gluten free bread on request . Good for price . Pool heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seg3g1284
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and you enjoyed our recently refurbished rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Despite title of review, this stay was mostly about delivering a non-expensive night for me in this part of Melbourne, and it probably delivered on the brief. Just Location is good (very handy to St Kilda Rd) but that's just about it. Property is quite tired and needs a freshen up. Probably only a good option for the right price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maytomi63
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you found our location convenient. The Hotel is currently under renovation with minimal disruption to guests. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I found the staff very good on reception however I found the hospitality staff both rooms and restaurant lacked quality for the position held. Room, passages heavily marked walls, woodwork and carpets in the lift area heavily marked and not cleaned thoroughly and restaurant forgot items ordered

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our Reception staff made you feel at home . I am disappointed to hear that our Restaurant and Housekeeping staff did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our stay. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

this is a very comfortable and pleasant place. there is a pool in loby area very nice and full size pool table but it needs to be fixed up has tears in it. The spa is on top floor on roof ,nice views with gym equipment at both places. Yes some rooms are renovated some not but you can always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the facilities and location we have to offer. However, i am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our Breakfast. Please be assured, your feedback has been forwarded on to the Food & Beverage department for...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Bayview on the Park
#140 of 157 in Melbourne
835 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#105 of 157 in Melbourne
546 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#96 of 157 in Melbourne
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 157 in Melbourne
366 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#23 of 157 in Melbourne
2,473 reviews
Seasons Botanic Gardens
#87 of 157 in Melbourne
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bayview Eden Melbourne is conveniently located on Queens Road overlooking the picturesque Albert Park Lake and Port Phillip Bay. It is located in the heart of the St Kilda Road business district and is only a short tram ride away from Melbourne's Central Business District and Crown Entertainment Complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Eden

Address: 6 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Eden on the Park)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $101 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bayview Eden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bayview Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Eden Melbourne, Victoria
Bayview Eden Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#96 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Eden staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“had an interconnecting room with a view over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Y5236ZNandream, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“floors facing park good views”
 of 5 bubbles mayne2016, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for Christmas lunch”
 of 5 bubbles Melbourneartists, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms which have been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles SwinderS_12, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you get a recently renovated room.”
  • Example of shabby work in our room
 of 5 bubbles 44shans, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay