We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Booking.comUSD 220*
View Deal
#74 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,328: English reviews
Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Stayed for a conference weekend and had a nice large room. Room needs a bit of updating/refurbishment and if was staying longer would have given feedback as room was too warm overnight and a few things needed attention ie tissue dispenser fell out on my foot when took tissue out & bath/shower could do with rails & slip mat. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazwald
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Daer Kazwald, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate you sharing your feedback about a few minor issues that you did experience. I have certainly taken these on board and will discuss with the Team....

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for AFL grand final weekend - were upgraded and rooms were spacious, clean and lovely. Staff were awesome - very helpful, super friendly despite being very busy. Restaurant was beautiful and food very good. Loved the buffet breakfast! Being close to tram made 10 min trip into CBD easy while maintaining distance from city and close to lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDardyWhiteHouse
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

TheDardyWhiteHouse, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the AFL grand final weekend in Melbourne and the location and facilities on offer at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager

Arlon, Belgium
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I had to stay one night in Melbourne due to unforseen circumstances. I booked a room at the Pullman, quite last minute. I was offered a very large room, king size bed, facing the park. The room is modern, as well as the bathroom. The hotel is extremely clean and neat. Front desk task was welcoming and helpful. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe D
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear cricri-dest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very pleased to hear that your unexpected stay was a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My family and friends stayed here to attend the Australian Open 2015. The hotel had just finished a revamp and the entry foyer does give the impression of that. Not completely convinced though when you get into your room or maybe that's because our rooms didn't face Albert Park, so they weren't done as yet?? It did seem as though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle G
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Michelle G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay in January/February over the Australian Open Tennis Tournament. I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay and your patience and understanding with the issues that you experienced over this busy time. We are continually learning and striving to improve the products and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Very popular location, always humming with activity. Attentive front desk staff. Room service was a bit slow for breakfast & needed reminding to send the order. Next time the toaster didn't work & the wrong order was sent but it wasn't a huge issue. The rooms are comfortable & the air-conditioning seemed more responsive than last visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeneen T
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Jeneen T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am pleased to hear that you are becoming a regular guest and find the Team to be very attentive to your needs. I apologise that you did experience a slight issue with breakfast on this occasion and appreciate your patience...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Staff very friendly and gorgeous lobby. Great location as within walking distance to st kilda and trams about 50-100m away from hotel to get anywhere else you need to go. Good parking options available. Reasonably priced. Comfy beds and spacious rooms however bathroom shower was a bit grotty and could do with a fix up. Everything else about our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tori O
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Tori O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and found the Team to be very friendly and helpful. I have taken your comments on board in relation to the bathroom and passed on to our Executive Housekeeper....

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I recently attended a work conference at the Pullman, I found the staff extremely helpful considering I wasn't actually a hotel guest, only a visitor for the day. Breakfast was lovely with a wide range of options. The ballroom function facilities were quite large and we'll set out, the buffet lunch was delicious with a range to suit all dietary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty G
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience for a conference held at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is really nice to hear that even though you did not stay with us you were still very impressed by the conference facilities and food offerings, along with the service provided by our Team....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Pullman Albert Park hotel is a great place to stay , the staff always make you feel welcome and always willing to go out of their way to make your stay special , i have stay here on many occasions and the staff are wonderful. Albert park opposite the hotel is great to walk or run , the tram stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike2025
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear mike2025, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your experiences at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. As a regular guest, it is great to hear that you truly enjoy staying with us and the friendly, yet professional service provided by the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Kind...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Checking in seemed to take ages as did any enquiry at the front desk. Stayed in a smallish room for three nights. Carpet seemed to have been replaced recently however the bathroom is certainly in need of a makeover. Blood stains on my sheets really turned me off sleeping in this bed so I slept in the other single. Colleagues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robcig
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Daer robcig, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very disappointed that your experience did not appear to reflect our usual high standards on this occasion and apologise sincerely. Your feedback is very important as it will allow us to address the issues that you have raised to ensure...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Comfortable room, great for an overnight stay for conference. Our room did not have view and bathroom is a little dated but still nice to stay in. Service was excellent and I was able to swim in the indoor pool. Nice areas in foyer to relax in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie643
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Valerie643, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am pelased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities overall and found the Team to be very friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 km away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#99 of 158 in Melbourne
604 reviews
3.8 km away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#68 of 158 in Melbourne
849 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Art Series - The Blackman
Art Series - The Blackman
#14 of 158 in Melbourne
1,991 reviews
0.4 km away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#27 of 158 in Melbourne
2,604 reviews
1.7 km away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#33 of 158 in Melbourne
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $184 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park Victoria
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#68 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive suite - really spacious”
233PeterH, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a park view! Otherwise you will be looking at the top of a car park!”
jenniferv666, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“king room was spacious”
jarredandvictoria, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are in the MAIN building”
  • Broken taps
  • Eeeww!
  • Very old bath (Had to step into bath to shower)
Jayne1996, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a lake view room”
  • Suite
brskc, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 220* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 260
Orbitz.comUSD 221
Expedia.comUSD 221
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates