We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayview on the Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayview on the Park
Bayview on the Park
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayview on the Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 828: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good location as tram takes you almost everywhere. Limited car parking. On main road so traffic noise is significant but it doesn't compare to the noise inside...people banging doors, yelling and screaming in corridor but especially the screeching elevator. Very little sleep as a result. Internet was intermittent. Rooms were clean and a good size but the whole place is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petflower
Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

areived early and was advised there was 1 room ready for us with 2 single bed. Although I jad booked for 2 double beds. but we decided it want an issue and accepted room keys. we entered the room to find it had not been cleaned. reception was happy enough to upgrade us to a slightly bigger room with 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra T
Adelaide
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Not an experience I want to repeat. There is nothing I want to really recommend about this hotel and nothing I really want to experience again. In a word, or two words really, it's old and tired. It is in a dire need of renovation but perhaps razing it down would be a better idea. It looks, smells and feels...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MichalRosa
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We searched for hotels on the net as ours was a last minute plan. We got a good deal at the bay view on the park with a room upgrade. The service is ok. When we went to check in we told them the deal we had been offered on the phone. They acknowledged it but then added for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank argarg76
South Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Needs a total overhall! Grotty bathrooms! Won't be back! Pillows grotty stained and worn out, curtains dirty. Musty smelling room furniture needs updating. Not game to use restaurant as entrance not welcoming very tired hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MecaSouthAustralia
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer us some very detailed feedback. It really helps to know these things because it will assist to make us even better in the future. There is no doubt that we did let you down in terms of the of your room . I do apologise that these issues put a slight dampener...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just can't believe how bad the customer service can be with this hotel. Made a reservation online, but it doesn't give you the option to change from a queen bed to two single beds when you make the reservation. So called the hotel, been putted on hold straight away. Fair enough, they could be busy. Then a female reception answered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank YZhang2014
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with your booking. While this is unacceptable, we have put a concentrated effort into improving our team and customer relations. We are continually working with our team to improve so we can offer the best service possible. Regards Hotel Management

Amphitheatre, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in the hotel overnight arriving late and leaving by 10am. I had trouble sleeping because of loud noises outside the room. A sort of heavy rumble every now and then. It wasn't traffic. It was internal. Otherwise the breakfast was reasonable. The room was quite nice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnSullivan_43
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with your room. I will address your comments with my team; there are some things we can continue to work on. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Regards Hotel Management

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was a nice place to stay in Melbourne - though nothing too special... Tram stop literally around the corner and was easily accessible. Concierge was wonderful! Rooms seemed a little dated but were bearable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mafewlee
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us your feedback. We appreciate receiving it from a regular Trip Advisor contributor. I will address your comments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Regards Hotel Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked an executive suite this time around (have previously stayed here in other rooms). Lounge area was large, with plenty of seating, comfortable sofas and table and chairs were also good. Bedroom was large and bed very comfortable. Everything was in pretty good order. Only issue was there seemed to be a musty smell in the hall, but could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank too-cold-at-home
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Hi I wish to thank you for your kind words on from your stay. Your lovely words and comments about your stay really made the teams day and we thank you for your feedback Regards Hotel Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I went to bayview on the park with my friend who is pregnant and also has a young girl. We had a few bags, and I was shocked that the bellhop, just looked at her and didn't even help, carry her bags. Didn't see the point in having him there. We got to our room and it wasn't what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 989Emmy
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer us some very detailed feedback. It really helps to know these things because it will assist to make us even better in the future. There is no doubt that we did let you down in terms of the of our concirge services. With regards to the concierge, this was unfortunately an issue...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Studio Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Bayview Eden
#109 of 156 in Melbourne
594 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#105 of 156 in Melbourne
555 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#98 of 156 in Melbourne
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#100 of 156 in Melbourne
370 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#111 of 156 in Melbourne
1,089 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Sophia
Hotel Sophia
#142 of 156 in Melbourne
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between Melbourne's CBD and St Kilda Beach, Bayview On The Park provides the perfect location to explore all Melbourne has to offer. Melbourne Aquarium, South Yarra shopping district and St Kilda Esplanade are all only a short tram ride away, with the added convenience of onsite car parking (fees apply). Bayview On The Park is just 25.5km from Melbourne International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview on the Park

Address: 52 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $91 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview on the Park 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Bayview on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Bayview On The Park Melbourne, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview on the Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview on the Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms in floor 4 and 5.”
 of 5 bubbles st201488, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For those wanting wheelchair/disability access rooms - don't.”
  • Accessible bathroom - take note, hand towel rail can come off. Slides back in
  • Door to bathroom
  • Accessible bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles DeniseInMorwell, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Were at back overlooking car park but it was very quiet. Not sure it woul be worth asking for a view over the golf course,”
 of 5 bubbles F3248UNneilm, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like to keep fit while away, this is not for you.”
 of 5 bubbles B6132IRtonyd, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“None that l know of”
 of 5 bubbles ruths393, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5