We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Save
Share
265 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (566)
Room & Suite (221)
Dining (32)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#125 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by the city's most popular business and shopping precincts, theatres, galleries, bars and restaurants, the 3.5-star Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel is located in the very heart of Melbourne's CBD and offers guest affordable budget accommodation and a base from which to explore all the attractions and events in Melbourne. Shopping meccas like Emporium Melbourne, Bourke Street Mall and H&M are right on the doorstep of the Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel, plus other attractions like Federation Square, Southbank, Her Majesty's and Regent Theatres, Queen Victoria Markets and Melbourne Central Shopping Complex are just a short stroll away. Guests can conveniently also take advantage of the free CBD tram service, with a tram stop just metres from the entrance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4,814Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 714
  • 1,944
  • 1,432
  • 460
  • 264
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelbug H wrote a review 8 Jan.
8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I am currently staying here, the rooms are small dark and dated, I am a family of 4 in an interconnecting room, we have no space to move around and are tripping over luggage. Our view is of a block wall, we get no day light. This property should never have been approved as a quarantine facility for anyone least of all a family with small kids.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Craig wrote a review 4 Jan.
2 contributions1 helpful vote
With so many good hotels in Melbourne to choose from , Mecure Welcome hotel is well past its use by date - the hotel does not deliver the brand standard of a Mecure hotel. in 2021 no hotel guest should have slow internet - its unforgivable. Everything about this hotel screams budget from the 1990's decor to the cheap bed linen. Accor hotels group should be ashamed to brand this hotel a Mecure . Do not book this hotel when there are so many good hotel options in Melbourne
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: book another hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erdi Group, Other at Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Inspiration614515, Thank you for your time in sharing your review. I am sorry to read that the accommodation & facilities provided were below your expectation, and for the inconveniences experienced. We take your concern on board & we thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Read more
Albanydriver wrote a review Dec. 2020
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
The room decor is very shabby, there's hardly any space to move around for two people, it has very little natural light and you need to have the room light on during the day. There is no fresh air. The toilet floor had some small flies crawling over it. There is hardly any room in the toilet for any personal items. The decor looks as though it dates from the 70s e.g. artex ceilings. The wifi is free, but it's absolutely useless due to the very slow speed. The faciliies in the room are dated and of poor quality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Erdi Group, Other at Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AlistairM154, Thank you for your detailed feedback, and please allow me to apologize for your negative experience. Your concern has been passed on to our Management for their urgent attention. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Read more
Bnatali wrote a review Mar. 2020
Canberra, Australia325 contributions85 helpful votes
A nice 3 star hotel in the Centre of Melbourne. It is in an excellent position. The reception is old and shabby as are the hallways and other public areas of the hotel. The rooms are great, refurbished and roomy. Good facilities and amenities. I had a great stay. Breakfast was good and definitely worth the $25
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erdi Group, Other at Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Responded 1 Apr. 2020
Dear Bnatali, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for sharing your experience. We appreciate you being constructive with aspects of your stay that we can improve on, and thank you for highlighting parts of your stay that you enjoyed. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Read more
cyrus22 wrote a review Mar. 2020
adelaide australia160 contributions70 helpful votes
We have just spend four nights in this hotel and I was disappointing with the room we had. The bathroom was new and nice but there was nowhere to put your person toiletries. Also there was no hand towel to wipe your hands. The pictures always tell you a different story. We were given a third level room with a look out the window to cement and something else. It was disgusting. Unfortunately you see lots of pictures and you never get the same. The staff were ok, but could be better. The older man at the breakfast was very good so were most of the staff. We will not stay there again as I cannot justify spending our hard earned cash on a hotel that is not the same as it is advertised. Our room was a premium room and I could not see anything that was advertised.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erdi Group, Other at Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Responded 10 Mar. 2020
Dear cyrus22, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we always find valuable. I apologize that the accommodation provided was below your expectations. In regards to the outlook, with 330 rooms in the building some rooms do have better outlook than others, depending on the room type and its location within the building. Once again, please allow me to apologize that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable & enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 65 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure welcome melbourne hotel melbourne, accor welcome melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
330
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Welcome Melbourne?
Nearby attractions include Drinking History Tours (0.07 km), Lightning Ridge Opal Mines (0.5 km), and Paris Cat Jazz Club (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Welcome Melbourne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Welcome Melbourne?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Welcome Melbourne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Welcome Melbourne?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Welcome Melbourne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Guido 365, 11 Inch Pizza, and Roule Galette Melbourne.
Is Mercure Welcome Melbourne located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Melbourne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Welcome Melbourne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Welcome Melbourne?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Welcome Melbourne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Melbourne Gaol (0.5 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (1.0 km), and Rippon Lea Estate (8.0 km).
Does Mercure Welcome Melbourne have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.