Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane

388 Lonsdale St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
Disgusting filthy apartment with faeces on toilet seat, human hair and pubic hairs on bathroom floor and in shower, coffee cup was on shelf unwashed. Etc !!!
Traveller (41)
Studio apartment was very clean & accommodating.
Room & Suite (57)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No prepayment needed
AU$189
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$189
AU$171
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#132 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane is a perfect apartment accommodation choice for your next business or leisure trip here in Melbourne CBD. Experience great engaging service, well-appointed guest apartments with full kitchen, dining, and lounge areas, 24hr reception, access to on-site gym, daily servicing and complimentary high-speed wireless internet. Arrive at the hotel and be transported by lifts to our 24hr hotel reception & guest lounge on level 1. Sophisticated, well-designed, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments occupy the lower levels of the hotel, while the upper levels of the building will offer expansive views and private balcony apartments. Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane is also conveniently situated in the Melbourne business district and within walking distance of Melbourne Central, Bourke Street Mall, in the free tram zone and perfect to experience all attractions that Melbourne has to offer. With Hardware Lane on our doorstep, filled with leading cafés, restaurants and bars, finding a great meal is easy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

388 Lonsdale St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
47Reviews0Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
clairelam wrote a review May 2022
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really love the clean and modern vibes of the apartment! We spent about 6 days here and the location was perfect and convenient for us to walk around the city area and it also felt safe for us as well. The rooms were well quipped with the cooking utensils etc (we cooked supper for one of the nights) and there was sufficient shampoo, conditioner etc as we had forgotten to bring them on this trip. Staff was able to provide us more upon request too and information on where the nearest trams were etc! We wished there were more hangers placed in the wardrobe for us to hang our coats and maybe bedroom slippers? But overall, everything was perfect, comfortable and most importantly clean! We do hope that the hotel would be able to keep up with the cleanliness! The staff were friendly, welcoming and go out of their way to help which we really appreciate it! We will definitely consider this hotel for futures stays! Thank you for the awesome experience!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 17 July 2022
Thanks Claire for the amazing review. I have shared your review with the team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline Casey wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom140 contributions81 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here on a trip to my hometown on the recommendation of a relative. The location is very central for accessing restaurants of Hardware Lane and easy reach of the large department stores.

The hotel is more apartment style, with much larger rooms, and kitchen facilities. However, it feels like it has seen better days. (Despite being quite new).

I was upgraded from a one-bed with balcony to two-bed. And whilst upgrades are generally a great thing, it's not necessarily useful to have a second bedroom as a solo traveller.

The balcony also seemed like a nice idea when I booked, however, the balcony is really only useful for smokers as it is very small and there's no seating. Also, it strangely can only be locked by reception. I noticed after checking into my room that the balcony door was unlocked and only had a divider between the next room's balcony, so felt like a safety issue. When I flagged with reception, the response was, did I want the balcony locked or unlocked. i.e. it's not possible for the guest to lock/unlock the balcony. When I returned to my room after dinner, it had in fact, been locked, however, it meant I was not able to access the balcony.

The space was spacious, especially since it was 2 bedrooms. And has kitchen facilities, a couch, and good wardrobe space, and 2 bathrooms (with showers).

The downside was that the decor is bland, the carpets are marked and have seen better days.

The service is very friendly and can't be faulted.

The rooms appear to have previously had inroom washing machines, however, there is now a washing basket and clothes rack, but you need to go to reception to get a washing tablet, and there's a laundry room with free washers and dryers.

This is a place that is best if you need access to kitchen/laundry facilities. Otherwise, you are paying for something you don't need. That said, it feels like it's unnecessarily worn for the price. But brilliant service so may be worth considering if the above are things that you need.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Higher floor which does not face onto Lonsdale street as the noise can be quite problematic....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 20 Aug 2023
Thanks so much for your review. I have shared your feedback with the team. Kind Regards, Peta Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason S wrote a review Jan 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at the Brady Hardware Lane was an average experience, but convenient to the CBD. Average meaning - sticky handprints all over the TV screen and sliding door going out to the balcony. Cracked wine glass in the kitchen. Lipstick on the other! The lift was very slow and seemed to have a mind of its own. It wouldn't come to my floor and then overshot, then went past to a much lower floor. Time and time again we waited for 5 minutes for the lift. Push the button and go and make a cup of coffee. It should be there by your last sip. Cleaning staff had no problem getting into the lift with their large cart whilst hotel guests were in it at the time. The living room sofa was straddling the doors of the front bedroom and the bathroom either side. Had to push it back and forth to gain access to said rooms. One bedroom had 2 x hairdryers laying on the floor in the built in robe. Balcony view was nice but noticed floor tiles had no grout. Seems to be unfinished or the tiler forgot? An overall average stay and we decided to seek alternative accomodation after the 3rd night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The cost per night was high due to the Australian Open event. Staff were very friendly, but I...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 30 Jan 2023
Thanks so much for your feedback, sorry to read the hotel didn't meet your expectations on this stay. I have shared your comments with the team for follow-up with housekeeping and maintenance. Kind Regards, Peta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayni A wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is situated in the heart of Melbourne with a whole heap of food options only meters away. However, the main downside is that there is no parking on site. The recommended parking is some distance away and there is no designated area at the front of the hotel for guests to stop and offload luggage, check in and then move the car. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite which was very basic for the price. Only one bathroom had soap and the reception didn’t have any spare soap. The second bathroom also didn’t have the usual shampoo/body wash in it. We found a used tissue on the floor when we arrived to our suite and some stains around the toilet. A bit disappointing overall for $600 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Great location and a really good spot if you’re not travelling with kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 15 May 2023
Thanks for your review, sorry you found the parking to be an issue. CBD parking can be a premium and our negotiated price of $20 per night although we understand is a short walk can be a little annoying if you are arriving during the time the street out the front is a clearway in the afternoons.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madhu K wrote a review Jan 2023
14 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked 3 rooms as a family, 2 rooms were checked in without delay but for 3rd room, there was long delay. When we finally got the room, air conditioning was not working. The hotel described the rooms were air conditioned but there is one unit for both lounge and bed rooms. So In a two room apartment, bedrooms were v hot!
Cleaning service and replenishment of tea/ coffee bags and toiletries were not done regularly and we had to visit reception to get them.
Location is v good and close to eateries and bus stand and walking distance to most CBD attractions. Wish cooling and room services were better to make our stay more comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 30 Jan 2023
Thanks so much for your feedback, we have shared this with our management team, as our apartments are a maximum 80sqm we find that the one air conditioner is usually adequate but will check the room that you stayed to ensure its all in working order.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stel H wrote a review Oct 2022
198 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, however the cleanliness of the room was very disappointing. As per attached photos, there was a hair scrunchie left next to the bed, plastic clothing tags on the dining chair and a bobby pin in the hallway, which unfortunately made me think about all of the other cleanliness concerns that may have been lurking beneath the sheets. The location really is great, with top notch Italian a couple of minutes away at Tipo00 for delicious pasta and Piccolina for amazing gelato. Straight forward check in and check out, and no street noise through the room window. I stayed for business for one night, and will most likely stay elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 30 Jan 2023
Thanks so much for your feedback. Your comments were shared with the team at the time of your review and we have really focused hard on improving the housekeeping teams training.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle G wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia13 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was excellent, from the front-desk staff to the housekeeping ladies. The hotel is new so everything was clean and still in great condition. I hope that, as time goes by they'll continue to maintain the cleanliness of the place and not allow the rooms to fall into a state of disrepair. There are just a few things worth pointing out: The sofa in the living room wasn't super comfortable (too hard; and they could have added some small cushions for extra coziness). The shower pressure and toilet flush strength weren't powerful enough. And the kitchen didn't have any hand towels /paper towels or a chopping board. There was also some noise during the night from the street below but it wasn't too bad. Brady's is a short stroll from Emporium, Melbourne Central, Hardware Lane, Bourke St Mall, and tram stops/train stations. All in all, a great experience, and we'd definitely recommend it if you're looking for a clean, comfortable, friendly and modern apartment in the heart of town.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 12 May 2022
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Michelle, we appreciate the feedback and love to hear how much you loved the team and the location. See you next time! All the best, Peta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frequentraveller_12 wrote a review Jan 2023
Farnham Common, United Kingdom135 contributions123 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed five nights late January 2023 at Brady Apartments, Lonsdale Street. We had a one bedroom apartment, which was spacious and clean. Towels and toiletries were replaced each day , bed was made and a light refresh clean. After three nights, bed linen was changed. Staff at 24 hours reception were very pleasant and helpful. Our room 1706, was very quiet. Apartment block is across the street from Hardware Lane which has lots of restaurants and we ate there every night. Location is great , easy to walk everywhere or use the free inner city trams. The only negative for us was the total lack of drawers or shelves in the wardrobe for such things as underwear, socks, tee shirts etc. we are on a six week trip touring, from the UK so travelling with more luggage than weekenders so this was a real nuisance. However we loved our stay and will certainly stay there again on our next trip to Melbourne.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms at side or back are quieter than facing the front. Higher room with balcony are light and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 21 Feb 2023
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MickiAustralia wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia295 contributions298 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid $130 a night for a 1 bedroom apartment (incredible opening special rate)

Pros
I love Brady hotels, they are small enough to really care about their customers and their staff are always friendly and helpful, they definitely go above and beyond with their great service.
The position was superb, we loved being so close tho all the restaurants in Hardware Lane.
Being brand new everything is sparkling and in good order.
Plenty of space and I loved that the bathroom was well removed from the bedroom ( I hate en-suites)
Comfy bed

Cons
I didn't realise that some of the bedrooms don't have windows in them so our room was quite claustrophobic. We left the door open so that we could get some natural light. We loved that there were opening windows but even though we were towards the back of the building away from Lonsdale Street it was too noisy so we had to shut them to get some sleep.
There is a night club nearby that stays open very late - we stayed Friday night so this probably isn't an issue during the week.

Just a tip ... I had almost given up on there being a hairdryer when I found it in the cupboard in the entrance area, seems an odd place to store it !

If I can get a quiet room with windows in the bedroom then I will definitely be back !

Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Thanks so much for the great review. I appreciate your comment about the bedroom design using all the natural light from the loungeroom windows with the frosted glass bedroom doors, we think it was a clever way to prioritise the light in the living rooms. Look forward to welcoming you back, All the best, Peta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobVila54 wrote a review Jan 2023
Port Vila, Vanuatu4 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Carpets were very stained. House keeping basic over 4 nights. Amenities for an apartment were very inadequate. No cooking utensils, 1 X 4 set of plates, 1 glass and 1 T Spoon? Best you could do is reheat a takeaway. Rooms had no shelves in cupboards to store clothing so lived out of suitcase on cramped floor. Overall very inadequate for a stat over 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brady Hotel, Marketing at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Responded 30 Jan 2023
Thank you for your feedback, All rooms should have enough cutlery, crockery, glassware in the room for up to 4 guests, and the cooking utensils are usually located in the drawer under the oven. Apologies if they were not there throughout your stay, you can always call reception to request additional.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Ann-Marie N wrote a tip Dec 2023
Greytown, New Zealand115 contributions72 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are better places to stay in Melbourne. Avoid this one."
Read full review
Caroline Casey wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom140 contributions81 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floor which does not face onto Lonsdale street as the noise can be quite problematic. Single rooms can be very small too. "
Read full review
Elizabeth wrote a tip June 2023
Singapore10 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not for summer climate as there are no air conditioning in the bedrooms. Only 1 unit in the living room"
Read full review
Philippa G wrote a tip Apr 2023
Wellington, New Zealand119 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms are quite noisy on Friday and Saturday nights so take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper"
Read full review
Lynda D wrote a tip Apr 2023
Perth, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There may be rooms better protected from the nightclub noises"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$135 - AU$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BRADY APARTMENT HOTEL HARDWARE LANE (AU$135): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Melbourne) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Which popular attractions are close to Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane?
Nearby attractions include Drinking History Tours (0.4 km), Hardware Lane (0.09 km), and Royal Arcade (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane?
Conveniently located restaurants include 11 Inch Pizza, Da Guido 365, and Brick Lane Melbourne.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Melbourne.
Are there any historical sites close to Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Melbourne Gaol (0.7 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (1.4 km), and Parliament House of Victoria (1.1 km).
All Melbourne HotelsMelbourne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelbourneHotels near Brady Apartment Hotel Hardware Lane
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars