We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (944)
Room & Suite (816)
Pool & Beach (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#45 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. Citadines Melbourne is also offering pet friendly accommodation. Our pet friendly rooms include a pet bed, food and water bowls as well as a welcome pack and access to our rooftop courtyard. Everything you could need for a getaway with your four-legged friend. The well-being of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne guests, staff and partners is of paramount importance to us. To ensure your safety, we’ve implemented enhanced hygiene and care standards with our Ascott Cares program. Ascott Cares covers 7 commitments such as maintaining high levels of hygiene and cleanliness standards as well as safe social distancing to continue providing a welcoming home away from home for our guests. For greater comfort and reassurance during your stay, round-the-clock health, wellness and security support including telehealth or non-emergency medical consultation, updates on health and security situations within the property vicinity or the destination you are travelling to is available a call away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
2809Reviews65Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,357
  • 1,112
  • 237
  • 68
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Keith M wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
What a disgrace. Checking in I was ignored for two minutes. Checked into a room on the fourteenth floor looking straight into a concrete monstrosity. Internet forget it. So called smart tv that was smart for anything but Netflix despite two calls for support that was anything but support. No information in the room at all. Not even on the so called smart tv. For four and a half stars you would get better value elsewhere. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ela F wrote a review Oct 2023
58 contributions20 helpful votes
We enjoyed staying in a well appointed, spacious one bedroom apartment which we found convenient to the best that Melbourne has to offer. Parks, city shopping and Chinatown all nearby. Transport to anywhere in Melbourne just outside the door. Their staff were friendly and most helpful and the room had all the little inclusions that make your stay feel like you are at home. Clean and well maintained with a full kitchen for anything you need. We felt that Citadines take their role as hosts to another level true dedication to our comfort. Thank you all . . . WE'LL BE BACK!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
westy54 wrote a review Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia9050 contributions1199 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in a one-bedroom apartment on the 20th floor for three nights in October. The apartment was quite small, although reasonably comfortable. This would be our fifth or sixth stay as we trade off he facilities against the location. There was a combined kitchen/dining/lounge area, a separate bedroom, a separate toilet (though with no hand basin) and a reasonably sized bathroom. The kitchen was equipped with a full sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, cooktop, kettle, toaster and sufficient crockery, cups, glasses and utensils for two people. What it was light on was pots and pans (I counted three in total) and cooking utensils. This didn't worry us as we only planned to have breakfast in the apartment but may impact others who plan to self cater more. There was tea and coffee as well as washing up/dishwasher liquid. A bench separated the kitchen from the dining/lounge area. There was a dining table which would have seated four but there were only two chairs. Other furniture included a two seater lounge, foot stool, coffee table, stand alone lamp, and a small return with a flat screen TV on top and a music player underneath. The bedroom was a sufficient size with a queen sized bed (comfortable) with bedside tables and wall mounted reading lamps either side. There was also a three door cupboard with sufficient hanging and drawer space as well as a safe. The bathroom had the shower in the bath (there was a non slip mat in the vanity unit) as well as a reasonably sized vanity unit that quite easily held all our toiletries. Shower pressure was good. Apartment was reasonably dark but as we were on the 20th floor we did not have any construction issues. Wifi was included and worked fine. Apartment was fairly clean when we arrived though we were told by reception at check-in that the apartment would only be cleaned every second day. Ok by us but then it wasn't cleaned at all during our stay and fresh towels would have been good. The best thing though about this Aparthotel is its location. There is a tram stop almost directly outside and it is close to a myriad of cafes, restaurants, shops and theatres. Staff at check-in and check-out were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
reeceyb wrote a review Oct 2023
Chichester, United Kingdom1636 contributions1349 helpful votes
This was a Aparthotel which was perfectly located in the CBD the location was great tram stop right outside and close to chinatown the staff were nice and there was a pop up coffee shop outside in the mornings which was great great place to stay in melbourne
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rhonda S wrote a review Sept 2023
Sydney, Australia14 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location, easy to walk or get trams to various venues. Good size studio apartment with good facilities (stovetop, microwave, dishwasher drawer, crockery, cutlery, etc) Shower door is ridiculous - hung the wrong way so that water flows over door and onto outside floor when you try to get in or I stood in the cold at one end of shower whilst waiting for the water to warm up enough that I could stand under it - very annoying. This was my second stay - this time I got a nice room with a very poor view (looking at scaffolding and the building next door). I have learnt my lesson - next time I will request no housekeeping at all upon check-in if I am only there for a few nights. They service after 2 nights, so I got new towels, new soap, etc, when I was only there for 1 more night. Quiet - no obvious noise from outside or inside.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Request need for house-keeping frequency at time of check-in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hibberd, General Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Hi RhondaS397 Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall. I will have the team assess the shower door in your apartment as it appears from your comments that there is an issue with it and I do hope that this was not too inconvenient. Thanks again for staying with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Kind regards Mark Hibberd Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Experience318073 wrote a review Sept 2023
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Citadines on Bourke. A great location but disappointing. The corridor had an all pervasive curry smell all thought our stay a fact brought to the attention of management but ignored. The tv in the room was not connected to the internet so nothing but free to air. We as is customary gave a credit card as a surety only to be told at checkout that they’d lost the record of the card! There are much better offerings out there. WZ
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hibberd, General Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear Experience318073, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne was not the relaxing and comfortable stay that it should have been. The response to your report of a curry aroma certainly appears to have been less than satisfactory and I do apologise for that fact. While these issues are not always the simplest to overcome, the fact that the aroma lingered for 3 days is unsatisfactory. I do apologise for the confusion surrounding your credit card on departure. Look at your reservation there seem to be no reason for this to occur as it was prepaid. This was certainly not the last impression that we would have you take away from your time with us. Thank you again for staying with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and I can only hope that in the future you will offer us an opportunity to provide you with the high standards of service that we are capable of, and that you deserve as our valued guest. Kind regards Mark Hibberd Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Omar Kahn wrote a review Aug 2023
New York City, New York52 contributions6 helpful votes
As a frequent traveler, I was particularly disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel, which fell short of servicing international guests. Despite its seemingly high nine-point rating, the lack of essential amenities like USB ports in rooms and common areas was a clear indication that it did not deserve such acclaim. Throughout my two-day stay, I encountered numerous inconveniences. The construction noise, right in front of my window, disrupted my sleep and made it difficult to rest. Additionally, I faced a dirty carpet that left my socks soiled, a noisy heating system, and a shower arrangement that posed safety concerns, particularly for elderly individuals with balance issues. The outdated TV, uncomfortable couch and bed, and hard pillows further contributed to my discomfort. Moreover, the long waits for elevators due to staff usage and the lack of attentiveness from the evening staff reflected a significant gap in service quality. Overall, this hotel failed to live up to its nine-point rating and did not meet the expectations of a satisfactory stay for international travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hibberd, General Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Dear Soul55, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Citadines. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you have faced. I can completely understand your frustration for not having a USB port in the rooms and common areas, however, for guest convenience we do provide adaptors at the desk. In regards to the construction noise from the adjacent building, unfortunately, this is something beyond our control which is why we do our best to allocate rooms away from the construction site as much as possible. The issue of a long wait for life was due to one of our lift being placed out of order due to urgent maintenance work being carried out which may have led to a long wait during your stay, however, you'll be pleased to hear it’s all back to service now. Should you ever encounter an issue of a similar nature in the future, please do not hesitate to speak to a 24-hour guest service member, they will do their best to accommodate your request. Thanks again for sharing your concerns. We hope you will afford us another experience to welcome you back and bestow upon you the high level of service we are known for. Guest Service Manager Sourabh Sharma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Col K wrote a review July 2023
10 contributions
Second time we have stayed here in a month. This time we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment on the 24th floor with magnificent views. The rooms here are spotless, the reception staff friendly and efficient. The location is brilliant and very easy car parking. Actually, we now love the place and can't recommend it highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great car park with easy access off Little Collins St.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hibberd, General Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Hi Col K, Thanks so much for your continued support of CItadines on Bourke Melbourne and we were delighted to welcome you back. It's great to hear that you were so pleased with your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Mark Hibberd Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AdamB wrote a review July 2023
Fremantle, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
Regretfully, I had convinced my company to assign the Citadines on Bourke Melbourne as our preferred corporate Hotel, after a pleasant initial stay. However since switching to this hotel, my experience has been memorable - for the wrong reasons. During my last stay, there were NO Towels, Mats or Hand-towels. This was discovered after stepping out of the shower, wet. Standing wet and cold, I called Housekeeping - to no avail. This required me using 'toilet paper' to dry myself. On my recent trip last week, I let Reception know of my last experience, where they apologised and offered Breakfast. However, after checking in and going to my room, they called to withdraw the complimentary breakfast. For my recent stay, I was staying on the 11th Floor, where my room was immediately alongside a construction site. Construction works started at 7am every day (inc weekends), where I couldn't open the curtains, as workers were standing 10 meters away, staring directly into my room. Housekeeping is poor, rooms not cleaned well, corridors with rubbish on floors, and irregular cleaning of rooms. Consider another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Consider another Hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hibberd, General Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Dear adam_abroad62, Firstly I do apologise most sincerely for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. You are certainly entitled to expect better service than you received and I deeply regret that your experiences at Citadines have been marred by such lapses and oversights. I can assure you that I share your disappointment and have addressed these matters most strenuously with our housekeeping team. I must confess that I am as also as puzzled as yourself by the strange situation surrounding the rescinding of the offer of a complimentary breakfast. In my time in hotel management I have never heard of such a thing happening and I can only apologise for confusing and unsatisfactory behavior of the staff in this matter. This was unacceptable and should not have occurred. adam_abroad62, of course we at Citadines entirely understand that the adjacent construction site is far from ideal for our guests. We are doing everything we can to minimise the disruption to our guests normal activity and have addressed the issue of privacy with the management of the construction company, Once again, I do apologise for the fact that your experiences at Citadines on Bourke have been far from the comfortable and relaxing stats that they should have been. I can only hope that you will offer us an opportunity to demonstrate our usual high levels of service to you at some point in the future. Kind regards Mark Hibberd Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Love_Life_Sydney wrote a review July 2023
Sydney, Australia2310 contributions884 helpful votes
I booked an Executive Studio with twin beds I surprised at how spacious and well stocked the room was. There was a small kitchenette, with settings for 4, a small 2 induction cooktop, microwave which doubled as an oven and grill and a small dishwasher. An LG sound system was provided. Wifi was efficient. I loved that the shower tap was not underneath the shower head, so you did not have to face a barrage of water when you turned on the tap. My only complaint is that the bathroom wash basin was outside of the bathroom/toilet area. There is no inhouse restaurant but there is s small coffee cart at the front door. The Thai restaurant was very popular and it was a pity I did not get to try it. There were too many choices all within walking distance. You may also be disturbed by the construction that starts at 7 am, but luckily for us, it was a quiet works i.e. no excessive banging or drilling. Reception staff were very helpful and always smiling. Tram stop (96 to St Kilda) in front of hotel. Truly no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$171 - AU$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines on bourke melbourne hotel melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
380
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITADINES ON BOURKE MELBOURNE (AU$171): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Nearby attractions include Depot Adventures (0.4 km), Drinking History Tours (0.4 km), and Block Arcade (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rice Paper Scissors, Il Bacaro Cucina e Bar, and Straight Outta Saigon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Citadines on Bourke Melbourne have airport transportation?
Yes, Citadines on Bourke Melbourne offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Citadines on Bourke Melbourne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.