We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fraser Place Melbourne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fraser Place Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Exceptional service. I arrived in the morning after travelling to Melbourne on the overnight XPT from Sydney. I was simply meaning to leave my bags there and check in at the advertised 2pm that afternoon. However, the receptionist said she would check if the room was available. I was suitably impressed when it was available. Overseas hotels are great at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis919
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Dennis919, We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience following your recent stay at Fraser Place. We are pleased you were comfortable in our accommodation room and you could take advantage of our central location. Thank you for your kind remarks about our standard of service. We have a commitment to provide our guests with the most exceptional...

Reviewed 30 June 2015

Fraser Place Melbourne is indeed a nice hotel complete with roof deck sky view. But our check in session is a little bit messy and takes time. Hotel room in very good except balcony that have no vie expect other room's window (but its worth what we paying for). I love the kitchen but still don't have any opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pakoo D
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear PakooD, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit at Fraser Place. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience and you were comfortable in our care. Please rest assured your comments have been addressed with the wider management team. We place great importance on training and developing our associates and have taken...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Stayed here twice in two weeks , the location is fantastic , five minute walk into CBD and Lygon St .Rooms are very clean and comfortable with great ammenities and unbelievable value for money..Staff are very friendly and helpful .Will definitely stay here whenever in Melbourne .Can not praise Fraser Place highly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jason D, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent visit at Fraser Place. We are grateful for your loyalty and delighted we could assist in a memorable experience. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Great location, walkable to the CBD and close to tram stops that will take you anwhere in and around the city. Clean, but could use updates, personable and helpful staff, good value for the price. Kitchen and dishes included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilyjh4
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Emilyjh4, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing city of Melbourne. We pride ourselves on our location and I am glad to read that you sampled this beautiful city. I have passed on your kind comments to all of our staff, thank you for the time and...

Reviewed 22 June 2015

Had to wait till 3pm for the room to be cleaned. Got to the room and there were bits of toe nails and nut casings on the floor. TV made a buzzing noise so I left it off. Advise reception of the issues and all I got was "OK". No apology or can I fix it up in anyway. Lift...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGoodBadandUglee
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear TheGoodBadandUglee, Thank you for detailing your feedback following your recent stay at Fraser Place. We are appreciative of your comments and naturally disappointed you were not totally satisfied with your experience. Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room, this is very disappointing and certainly not indicative of the service we strive to maintain. We have...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Room was fine, adequate for a night in the city. Main issue was the accessible shower in the room was badly designed. Water went everywhere, and there was not one hook or shelf to place towels, clothes or toiletries. Convenient parking station just on La Trobe Street. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ange P
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Ange P, Thank you for conveying your feedback following your recent experience at Fraser Place. I am glad you enjoyed our great location and thank you for the feedback regarding the shower and towel hooks, we will pass this on to our engineering team. Should you choose to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact our...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

From arrival to departure, this was a great stay. The apartments are fresh and well appointed. The supermarkets are close by to stock up on food. The reception staff were friendly and really helpful. The bed was comfortable and allowed for a great sleep on each of the three nights. The bathroom had all the accessories and more. Can't fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reichers59
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear reichers59, We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience following your recent stay at Fraser Place, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you were comfortable in our accommodation room and you could take advantage of our central location. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again, please do not hesitate...

Perth, WA
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I stayed for few days on a business trip with a colleague. We were booked in a wrong room and then we got charged to have an extra bed and told to take it with Booking. The next day, we were moved to a twin room that was smaller in size, window facing a wall, and overall inferior to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woginoz
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear woginoz, Thank you for detailing your feedback following your recent stay at Fraser Place. We are appreciative of your comments and naturally disappointed you were not totally satisfied with your experience. This is very disappointing and certainly not indicative of the service we strive to maintain, I will ensure your comments are addressed with the team. Again I thank...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Came back here for a recent weekend break. Have always found reception wonderful particularly the softly spoken lady (sorry didn't catch a name) she came up within minutes when we accidentally forgot our safe's code. It's a boutique hotel it's reasonably priced and our room was very clean. The bathroom products - brilliant. We wanted to be central to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitemist
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Dreammist, Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at Fraser Place. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience and you were comfortable in our care. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback online, service is certainly an integral element of any experience and I am thrilled that we have provided that. I...

Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Spent four nights here in May. While the location is excellent there's not a whole lot else going for thus place. When we arrived at midnight the place was locked up with no staff in sight. We called several times and knocked loudly on the front doors. We were just about to go and try to find another hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen T

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
1,264 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#8 of 157 in Melbourne
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Melbourne's entertainment and business precincts, Fraser Place Melbourne is surrounded by an array of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants and world class shopping. The Regent, Princess and Her Majesty's theatres are all within a short walk from the hotel making it the ideal destination to enjoy Melbourne's rich cultural scene. Exploring the city is a breeze as the hotel is located on the free City Circle tramline. Fraser Place Melbourne encompasses 112 serviced studio apartments in three room types - Deluxe, Executive and Premier each fully equipped with a kitchenette and spacious, modern decor. We invite to you come enjoy our Frasers hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Place Melbourne

Address: 19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $120 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Fraser Place Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fraser Place Melbourne Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very noisy aircon. No room service. Cubicle style living. ”
 of 5 bubbles U5786UYfranka, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The bathroom is a glass enclosure in the room. The glass is frosted which is fine but it could put some people off if you don't like your shadow being seen in the main area of the room outside the bathroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles davidmartin1977, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“light bright and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles diannehs, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All studios same size: only 4 rooms bigger Premier Studio. Surrounded by office buildings average view Bennetts Lane side better”
 of 5 bubbles AussieTraveller-747, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hot chocolate please”
 of 5 bubbles E3316ZZstephaniep, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay