We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Waterfront Melbourne Apartments

60 Siddeley St Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#24 of 123 apartments in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy all the comforts and convenience of apartment living while you stay connected to the beating heart of Melbourne with easy access to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Crown Casino, DFO shopping Centre and the buzzing restaurant and cafe precincts. Sitting on the banks of the Yarra River, we offer fully furnished one, two and three bedroom apartments; all individually decorated with stunning views of the Yarra River or the City. We specialize in providing short stay or long term accommodation for corporate travellers, holiday seekers or relocating families who appreciate extra space, fully equipped kitchens, WiFi and Foxtel TV. A refreshing and personalized approach is what you can expect from the real people, providing genuine service, just for you at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Clothes rack
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Portuguese
54Reviews8Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Moncat79 wrote a review Jan 2024
Adelaide, Australia45 contributions19 helpful votes
The apartment location was great. Right across from DFO, short tram trip to Southbank. Everything was really accessible without being in the noise of the city. We couldn’t believe how quiet the apartment building was. We were on level 4. Unfortunately our view was of a car park but apart from that the apartment was clean, modern and had all amenities. We will book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book a car park
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rochelle H wrote a review Nov 2023
Kerikeri, New Zealand35 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed her for 6 nights, location was perfect was on Level 1 had a balcony and everything you needed inside the apartment, beds were super comfy along with the pillows, very clean and tidy and plenty of towels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great location was not right in town but the tram was a 5 minute walk and right by Casino and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CNWgtnNZ wrote a review July 2023
Wellington, New Zealand1142 contributions159 helpful votes
3 bedroom 2 bathroom with great river views. The reception were so accomodating and we were able to check in early - I’m sure that’s not always possible. It is an excellent spot near lots of eateries and the Southbank DFO as well as a small convenience store just 5 min walk over the bridge. The lap pool,spa and sauna were used each day and they also have a gym and steam room.It is the last stop for the free tram just a short walk from the apartment. We had no noise issues at all. We come regularly to Melbourne and normally stay in the inner city but I think we will always come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is a parking building across for very reasonable rates if you have anyone visiting
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paolo A wrote a review July 2023
Alba, Italy53 contributions17 helpful votes
While the apartment was clean and spacious, the bathroom and rooms were equipped in a very essential way. But the most disappointing thing was the NOISE you could hear from the street, especially from 6am EVERY DAY for the waste collection. The windows are single glazed, poorly performing from an acoustic perspective and sleeping, if your room is from the 2nd to the 6th floor at least, is a luxury
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on a high floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfront Melbourne Apartments, General Manager at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Responded 28 July 2023
Hi Thanks for your review. We understand the street side apartments are noisier than the river side apartments because of the traffic and eventually rubbish collector. Apartments have double glazed windows, and it blocks a lot of the external noise. We had comments and reviews from other guests of how quiet the apartments are provided the location. We are sorry to hear that we haven't met your expectations. We could welcome you next time to a river side with a return guest discount so you can enjoy the city attractions and the quietness of the apartments on the river side. Regards Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nyssa wrote a review May 2023
South Australia, Australia2 contributions
We stayed in a three-bedroom apartment for one week in April and were extremely underwhelmed. Upon walking into the apartment, we were overwhelmed by a strong fragrance/cleaning smell. It was overpowering and gave numerous people in the family a headache. We asked for a new room but were told there were none. We opened all the windows and but almost immediately got overwhelmed with cigarette smoke from neighboring balconies. As we have an asthmatic in the family, the smoke was a huge issue. There was also cigarette smoke coming from the hall, so the front bedroom got a lot of it. We emailed the next day to advise that we would like to check out early as the accommodation is not non-smoking (even though it says it is on the website). The manager would not give us a refund and we could therefore not book alternative accommodation. Over the coming days, the fragrance smell started to fade and in its place was a sewerage smell from the laundry. Again, this was right beside the front bedroom so the family member who slept in there had cigarette smells coming from the hall and sewerage coming from the laundry. We again asked for a new room and were told there were none. In addition to everything already mentioned, the apartment had mould in both bathrooms (not a surprise when there was no ventilation for the bathroom, not even a fan). The toaster didn't work. To have a hot shower you had to put the hot water on all the way and not use the cold. One of the stove top cookers didn't work. If you walk barefoot on the balcony (which my young daughter often did) you get black feet. There is a lot of dust. The third room was two single beds instead of the advertised queen. And the washing machine looked like it had never been cleaned. It was so dirty; we weren't comfortable washing our clothes in there. Overall, this accommodation is severely overprized. They should be charging half the price that they do. If you need to stay near the Melbourne Convention Center, stay at the Pan Pacific (connected hotel). Or if you need a three-bedroom apartment, look on Airbnb. There are many very nice ones. Do yourself a favour, and stay clear of these apartments. I wish we had.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfront Melbourne Apartments, General Manager at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Responded 28 July 2023
Hi Thanks for your review. Apartments are located in a residential building where residents and guests are allowed to smoke on the balconies only. No one is allowed to smoke on the corridors due to the fact that there are sprinklers on the hall. Changing apartments is not always possible as we don't manage the whole building. The manager attended twice and there was no smoke or any smell so we couldn't help with your complaint. Indeed apartment balconies get dirty as we are in the city and get the dust of the air. We are sorry we couldn't meet your expectations. Regards Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lee wrote a review Feb 2023
Dundee21 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The apartment was clean and tidy, nice open plan kitchen living area AMAZING views over the river, lots of nice bars and restaurants close by. I couldn't recommend this place enough. Great price for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
YasmeenHC wrote a review Feb 2023
Singapore, Singapore103 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
We were in Melb for the Australian Open and I was looking for hotels near a particular tram stop in the CBD area that had free transport to the Rod Laver Arena. While there are quite a few hotels around, I chose Waterfront Apartments based on the positive reviews I had read. And I was not disappointed! Large living space, full kitchen, bathroom with bathtub, washer and dryer and depending on which apartment you are given, you get a nice view - I had requested for one facing the waterfront, and was lucky to get one. We spent 5 comfortable nights here. Just across us was the shops and restaurants of the Waterfront, so plenty of options. This is also in Melb's Free Tram Zone so you don't have to purchase a Myki card for public transport if you're just going around the central area and the free tram area coverage is large enough. There is access to a pool and sauna for guests but we didn't use them. All in, a good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
FlashHobart_Tasmania wrote a review Nov 2022
Hobart, Australia64 contributions21 helpful votes
We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the 11th floor. The apartment was spacious and light. The apartment was clean and well presented. Our apartment had a balcony with a view across the Yarra to the Casino and Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre. The complex is partially residential and very quiet unlike some other apartment complexes. The location is perfect for access to Docklands, the DFO and the Casino. There is a tram station a short stroll around the corner and there is a car park on site. It is a simple Uber pick up point. Even though the train line is close, we didn’t hear any train noise as the building is blocked on the back side by other buildings. We checked in after hours with a simple drop box system and check out was easy. We left our bags at the main office next door with no issues. Not a cheap apartment but good value for the location and we understand there are excellent long stay rates for longer holidays. Overall, we loved it and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robert A wrote a review Oct 2022
Waterfront apartments is in a great location with easy access to all sorts of dining venues and trams. The apartment was clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a minor issue on our first couple of days but the property manager, Carol, was more than happy to assist. The bed was great, the view over the Yarra River was fantastic to wake up to each day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will book at this location again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lisa G wrote a review Sept 2022
Adelaide, Australia19 contributions18 helpful votes
Beautiful clean apartment which was exactly what we needed after shopping all day. Very comfortable and great kitchen facilities. Convenient location, close to trams and friendly staff. We didn't have a view but I can imagine it would be lovely on the water. Highly recommended and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$246 - AU$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneDocklands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WATERFRONT MELBOURNE APARTMENTS (AU$246): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Waterfront Melbourne Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Viri VR (0.5 km), THE LUME Melbourne (0.3 km), and DFO South Wharf (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include BangPop, Byblos Bar & Restaurant, and The Boatbuilders Yard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Waterfront Melbourne Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Waterfront Melbourne Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Waterfront Melbourne Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Melbourne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Waterfront Melbourne Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Filipino.